Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cuenca, ecuador

El Crater

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Views from room wet gear, food was good and staff friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Luckmia from Turks and Caicos

Great Birthday Getaway in the Mountains

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great birthday trip for me (March 14,2015... Very relaxing and peaceful. I arrived late at about 1am and believe me you have to have proof (Printed confirmation letter) that you are a guest of the hotel in order to enter that gate (Security) was uptight which I loved and embraced for I knew I was safe. The views from my room and living room the next morning were breathtaking- walked over for breakfast where I also had mountainous view while I enjoyed up to 6 different sliced fruits and delicious eggs and orange juice. The owner was very friendly and helpful with everything. I was given complimentary flowers for my birthday which were set up in my room with chocolate treats and a special dinner just for my birthday. I would definitely return and recommend here ... it gets a bit cold but there are heaters in the rooms which calms the atmosphere. I LOVED IT!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from long island ny

Room comfort great

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: location was nice, wonderful views of the mountains and town
Cons: morning meals
Location: very few things only a nature walk down the mountains
good experience staff friendly ,need to improve in the same morning meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timothy from Bristol, UK

Location! Location! Location!

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
We booked a couple of nights at El Crater as part of a three-week holiday in the Ecuadorean Andes. While it is only five minutes' drive from the 'Middle of the World' equator site and 90 minutes from Mindo its principal attraction is the hotel's own location, perched on the edge of the Pululahua volcanic crater. The suites have amazing views both down into the intensively-farmed crater floor and back over to the Andes around Quito. When we stayed in January (their winter) we naturally accepted that there would be variability in the weather, even in the same day. When the weather is clear the views are spectacular. This can then turn dramatic as mist and cloud roll around the crater and the hotel, particularly in the afternoon/evening. On the service front the hotel is obviously small (12 rooms) and the staff limited. On our visit a young man called Christian checked us in, treated us to his national and local knowledge of Ecuador, helped with our bags, served us dinner, served us breakfast and checked us out again, all handled in a kindly manner. All our four meals were accepatably priced and prepared. If you get a nice day this will be one of the most spectacular hotel locations you'll ever stay at. Even if you can't stay the night, a visit for lunch on a clear day is highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Impresionante hotel y servicios.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Location: La ubicacion es a unos pocos kilometros del centro de Quito. La zona es hermosa
Realmente el hotel es una locura. Hermoso. Las comidades son excelentes y el personal maravilloso. Sobre todo su administrador, Cristian, una persona increible, educada e informada. Nos atendio de primera. Recomiendo 100% parar en este hotel para vivir una linda experiencia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Very nice small quit hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: It is a small quit hotel where some of the staff speaks English and the view of the Pululahua volcano crater is awesome
Location: there are plenty of things to do and the center of town is only 20min ride and the hotel can arrange transportation
we had an enjoyable experience and would stay here again. the staff is very help full and friendly and will go way out of there way to help. Food at there local restaurant is excellent very reasonable priced. There are lots of things to do but a car would make travel to them allot easier
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by zahar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edison from Quito

Excelente

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
un hotel excelente,vista increible, habitaciones muy lindas y limpias, 100% recomendabe regresaria sin duda!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mubashar from Esmonton

Beautiful hotel with great service

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is amazing and rooms are tastefully decorated. Loved the place. Staff was great and very helpful. Food was nice too. Only issue was to find this hotel. Google directions were not clear and it was at least an hour away from airport. Make sure you get the room on top floor because doors have no sound proofing so anyone coming into the building late at night might wake you up especially if they are talking loud. Rest was great.