Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth TX

Enjoyable visit

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location, parking, sense of history
Lovely historic home, wonderful breakfast, historic neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Historic B & B almost directly on the River Walk

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: The location, the neighborhood, and the breakfasts. It was a beautiful old home and the parking was free.
Cons: The shower was very small and the location of the shower head. The ceiling fan did not work.
Location: Great location in the King William District with lots of beautiful old homes. It was right on the river walk with restaurants close by.
We enjoyed our stay in this historic B & B very close to the Guenther House and the River Walk in San Antonio. The King William District is full of beautiful old homes, close to many good restaurants, and about a 20 minute walk to the downtown. Our rooms were clean and neat and fairly comfortable (for old rooms). The breakfasts were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LJ from Abilene

Very NIce Place!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean confortabel room. Great access to downtown. Beautiful neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quaint and near downtown

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Charming little B&B near downtown San Antonio. Great value, if the breakfast was served a little earlier that would be better for my purposes, but I suspect the schedule would be just fine for most.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aaron from Austin

Great location

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and cool feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill from Dallas

location, Location, Location

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Every thing was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by older female from the North Country

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: It is a relatively small, historical home in a quiet neighborhood where the local architecture is splendid, and with easy access to many attractions.
Cons: A consistently good breakfast would be good business practice.
Our stay at Beckmann's was very pleasant. We arrived mid-day and the manager, who does not live on the property, met us and helped to orient us to San Antonio. The managers are friendly and welcoming. The room and facilities are comfortable and clean. We didn't have any expectations about breakfast; however, our first was prepared by a young lady who didn't seem very skilled in the kitchen. None of the 8 guests ate much of what she cooked. The second, however, was different. Cooked by the manager, this breakfast was exceptional.