Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Historic B & B almost directly on the River Walk

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: The location, the neighborhood, and the breakfasts. It was a beautiful old home and the parking was free.
Cons: The shower was very small and the location of the shower head. The ceiling fan did not work.
Location: Great location in the King William District with lots of beautiful old homes. It was right on the river walk with restaurants close by.
We enjoyed our stay in this historic B & B very close to the Guenther House and the River Walk in San Antonio. The King William District is full of beautiful old homes, close to many good restaurants, and about a 20 minute walk to the downtown. Our rooms were clean and neat and fairly comfortable (for old rooms). The breakfasts were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by older female from the North Country

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: It is a relatively small, historical home in a quiet neighborhood where the local architecture is splendid, and with easy access to many attractions.
Cons: A consistently good breakfast would be good business practice.
Our stay at Beckmann's was very pleasant. We arrived mid-day and the manager, who does not live on the property, met us and helped to orient us to San Antonio. The managers are friendly and welcoming. The room and facilities are comfortable and clean. We didn't have any expectations about breakfast; however, our first was prepared by a young lady who didn't seem very skilled in the kitchen. None of the 8 guests ate much of what she cooked. The second, however, was different. Cooked by the manager, this breakfast was exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob

Comfortable B & B, close to River Walk,

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room, overall facilities a little dated and in need of some maintenance,
Location: Close to the River Walk and a decent walk into downtown San Antonio. Lots of restaurants within easy reach. In the heart of the King William District.
Disappointing that, unlike most B & B's, the owners were not there to chat with guests. That was left to the cook, who wasn't as "chatty" as one would expect in a B & B
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristen from Arkansas

Nice and quiete and still near the riverwalk

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay here!! It was close enough to walk to the riverwalk and the Alamo. The breakfast was delicious thanks to Ms. Ruby. The manager was very helpful; even picking up trolley tickets for the one day use. And the neighborhood is full of beautiful old Victorian homes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jav from Houston

neighborhood

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
This B & B is nestled in a beautiful old neighborhood of S.A.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by S. Kramer from Dallas Texas

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were within walking distance of Riverwalk. We spent time walking the King William area and toured Villa Finale. Our room was very nice and clean. We enjoyed breakfast and the company of everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by guest

Check in is a problem

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Do not write "check in @ 4.00"or between 4 and 5 pm on your web site if no one is actually going to be at the hotel at this time to welcome the guests. I waited about 1 hour a and 15 minutes at the front porch along with other couple for the staff to arrive. Therefore, no five stars. Other than that that the hotel was as described on the website and the staf was friendly. The room was clean and the atmosphere was relaxing. Thank you for a nice stay and restaurant recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Daniel from San Antonio

A great place!

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly and warm place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Florida

great for any couple

Posted May 1, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Location: Not to far out city center, just far enough from the noise
Breakfast was excellant, old historic area, Old all a great pace to stay would do it again