Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
16% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2009 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2009 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awful

Posted Jul 4, 2009 on Hotels
The experience was just awful. The room was not clean, beds were very unfortable, not hot water and the pool was not cleaned during my 4 day stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy at all

Posted Jun 30, 2009 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel for my sons basic training graduation. The room was dirty, no hot water, the pool was not maintained and it was not cleaned during my 4 day stay. For two days, they didn't even take our dirty towel out of the room. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from disputanta va

Not impressed

Posted Apr 6, 2009
I was happy with the way they worked with me on checking in because my flight was delayed. The room looked clean at first but when in got up the next morning there was a roach on my bed. I imformed the desk and they said the room and entire hotel was sprayed while i was gone. The only positive thing is that it is close to Lackland Air Force Base.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oroville, CA

Absolutely horrible

Posted Apr 1, 2009
The room was dirty. The towels were dirty. The carpet turned my feet black. I was afraid to look at the sheets on the bed. My reservation was for 4 nights....I was only there 3 hours. I didn't feel safe or clean there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GR, MI

Should have checked into the location better

Posted Mar 11, 2009
The owners of the hotel were very kind. Hotel maintenance needs some work. We needed to change rooms after arrival due to the lock not working properly. It's not in the best location (lots of bars on surrounding home windows, wondered why the hotel rooms didn't have them). The location was great for being close to the Lackland Airforce Base.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Michigan

OK if budget is the main concern

Posted Nov 12, 2008
I found the hotel manager very friendly and helpful. We had three rooms and one had dirty sheets and another had a toilet that ran constantly. Both issues were resolved eventually. They really need to give people more towels. I'm not sure we ever had two full sets and a bath mat all in the same day. But it was OK for the money and was close to Lackland AFB so it worked for attending the graduation ceremonies.
2 out of 5
by H L from Richmond, VA

A place to sleep, but don't get too excited!

Posted Nov 5, 2008
If you like a rundown place with an odor of mildew, then this is the place for you. Otherwise, you may want to consider elsewhere. At least the staff did put light bulbs in when told that there was no light in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On The Fence

Posted Oct 22, 2008 on Hotels
The Hotel was Convinently Located close to Sea world, THe beds where hard. Roaches Bad. One towel for 4 people. Trash behind bed side table and Floor and baseboards in restroom was Filthy. Pool are very nice and out side of hotel kept very well. Neighborhood ot so nice. But No trouble the two nights we stayed. Breakfast far cry from Continental that we are use to. Cereal and Danishes that where not very Fresh.No Blankets on bed just sheet and top cover and the rooms are very small.