Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by js from fort worth

close to start/finish of rock n roll marathon

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
staff very friendly/helpful. Appreciate the upgrade from 1 king bed to 2 kings to accommodate our marathoner. rates reasonable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for I guess!

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Parking was easy!
Cons: Probably easiest to tear down and start over
Location: There a lot of nearby cemetries. Only 30mins walk to the Alamodrone.
Typical city motel. Cheap and basic. However even for the relatively low cost, it was pretty disappointing. Noisy, walls like paper, roar of air con and constant howling and yapping of dogs (not visitors but in adjacent yard. Bed like a brick, washrooms old and crumbly but clean at least. TV fine!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

You call this breakfast?

Posted Jan 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not a bad place but do NOT stay here if you want breakfast. The bread was 11 days expired. The 2 types of cereal looked aged also. There was about half an inch left in the gallon of milk. Coffee was okay. Ther rest of the breakfast consisted of old jelly and honey buns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Aug 15, 2012
Pros: friendly customer service
Cons: none
Location: wonderful site seeing, next door 6 beautiful sites!
wonderful hotel, great place. great people, friendly customer service. great beds and sites to see.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Convenient location and the room was clean. But the towels had hairs in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Fabian

....

Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
it was real close to at&t center and downtown. room was really clean, smelled good even though it was a smoking room
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
The pictures do it more justice than is deserved. The staff was friendly, and the room was clean, but for the Hotel.com price plus all the added fees, I could have stayed in a 4 star hotel on the Riverwalk. It wasn't in the best neighborhood. Although the room had a flatscreen TV, it didn't have a remote. When I went to the office to request one, the night manager pulled out a box full of remotes, and started rummaging through it. We never got our remote, but we were only there for one night. The stay wasn't bad, but I was very disappointed that the fees for this room were so high.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by c

much better than expected

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel is on edge of older neighborhood east of downtown. From exterior it appears to be OLD MOTEL. However, rooms are remodeled and nice. New TV's, paint, linens, etc. Pleasantly surprised. Service was excellent, but no breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Convenient - won't return

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Not sure where to start. We had to move rooms an hour after we arrived (just as we unpacked). We were charged more when we arrived. We had to try and avoid a stray dog on the property that was flea and tick ridden. There is a fence completely around the property. The room we were moved into, the microwave didn't work and A/C kept shutting off and just blowing air if you didn't continue to mess with it (and this was July in southern TX -- one most certainly needs air). The hot was cold and the cold was warm for water. The light flickered. The plug on the wall was missing it's coverplate and no breakers were on the outlets. There was a round hole in the window with duct tape over it (guessing bullet hole). Trying to stay as factual and precise as possible, but in short ... not a great part of town (not comfortable walking around) and not a hotel that was kept up but close to the convention hall. That was really the only thing it had going for it.