Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Avondale Arizona

very nice hotel ,so close to Air Force Base

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: very comfortable
Cons: idk,my experience was great
Location: Air Force Base , Denny's ,the Alamo Theather .
my experience was great in Lackland ,very comfortable room i stayed in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Get what you paid for

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
they advertise the room price for 39.95 for single room I paid 60.00 a nite don't know why. Booked online, it said it was a smoking room, when got there, it turned into no smoking. was barely able to move around in the room. Needed to tell them when to come and clean the room, they didn't do it daily.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Evan Marlowfrom Georgetown Texas

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was...alright. For the price I paid I got what I had expected but when I got to the room, I noticed that there was a chunk of glass missing from the front of the microwave and throughout my stay the toilet would constantly stop working and I would have to fix it myself. The pricing was good and it was nice that it was next to the military base since my fiancé is at the base right now. But I would rather pay a little extra for a nicer hotel. Won't be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLEAN

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: CLEAN
Cons: ROOMS ARE SMALL
Location: GAS STATION
GREAT STAFF, CLEAN ROOM, CLEAN TOWELS,SHEETS, EASY TO LOCATE GOOD PRICE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jefferyfrom Dallas

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room Was Ok. Microwave Was Busted And Tv Remote Wasn't Up To Par With The Touch Screen Tv
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AirForceFamilyfrom Las Vegas

Get the 2 Queen bed room

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: I liked how close this hotel was to Lackland AFB, and I liked staying there after we upgraded to the 2 Queen room.
Cons: The single queen bed room needs some improvement to make it more pleasant and livable.
Location: Easy access to Highways 90 and 410; convenient to Lackland AFB. Most activities were closer to San Antonio downtown.
For a November Air Force Graduation, we had initially booked a room with a single queen size bed. Very, very small room, noisy heater/air conditioner right next to the bed and there was a cold tile floor in the bathroom sink area that just about froze our bare feet. The microwave had a cracked plastic screen. There were a total of 3 hangers, and no drawers to put clothing. The deadbolt on the door didn't work. There wasn't enough room for us to have more than 2 people in the room at a time for visiting. We upgraded to the two queen bed room. What a big difference! A lot of space, dresser for clothing, several hangers available, and there was a table and chairs to seat 4 people. The microwave and fridge were in good condition, the bathroom sink area had carpet so the floor wasn't freezing on the feet. The rooms were smoke free and had a clean smell. The beds were more comfortable in the 2 queen bed room, and the pillows were also more comfortable. So if you are going to get a room at this hotel, we highly recommend getting the 2 queen room. The hotel service we had was good, and they were kind enough to accommodate us when we arrived around 2 am from the airport on our first night. They gave us fresh towels each day, and made the beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris Hebertfrom Louisiana

Really close to Lackland AFB

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
A little over priced for the area. But, perfect for those visiting loved ones at the AFB and just need somewhere to rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2014 by RP, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a comment. We are always open to welcoming Lackland AFB visitors to our hotel. We try to remain competitive in the area regarding price and services. We hope the next time you have a chance to visit that we will be your option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian

Nice & affordable close to Lackland AFB

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Cons: Wifi signal wasn't overly strong in the room we had, but wasn't a huge issue since we weren't there much.
We read others reviews and experiences and decided to see for ourselves since we didn't want to spend a small fortune. The staff was friendly and the room was very clean. No, the a/c wasn't running when we entered, but it didn't take long at all to cool down. The room was big enough for my wife and I to lounge around comfortably in. The area is interesting to say the least. Beong prior military myself it looked like a typical right outside of base area. It was a little concerning at night outside of the hotel, but felt perfectly fine inside. There's a dumpier looking hotel across the street that has the interesting people that become more active the later in the evening it gets. We were never threatened and our car left alone. If you want a reasonably priced, clean place to stay for impending graduations across the highway, this place is a pretty good one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TJfrom Birmingham, AL

Close to graduating son from Air Force Base

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed our stay and the bed was very soft but one nigh we were awakened by gun shots!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by debrafrom edinburg

nice hotel close to sea world

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: clean room and fluffy pillows
Cons: price
Location: close to sea world
very comfortable rooms nice fluffy pillows and very quiet peaceful place