Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLEAN

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: CLEAN
Cons: ROOMS ARE SMALL
Location: GAS STATION
GREAT STAFF, CLEAN ROOM, CLEAN TOWELS,SHEETS, EASY TO LOCATE GOOD PRICE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AirForceFamily from Las Vegas

Get the 2 Queen bed room

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: I liked how close this hotel was to Lackland AFB, and I liked staying there after we upgraded to the 2 Queen room.
Cons: The single queen bed room needs some improvement to make it more pleasant and livable.
Location: Easy access to Highways 90 and 410; convenient to Lackland AFB. Most activities were closer to San Antonio downtown.
For a November Air Force Graduation, we had initially booked a room with a single queen size bed. Very, very small room, noisy heater/air conditioner right next to the bed and there was a cold tile floor in the bathroom sink area that just about froze our bare feet. The microwave had a cracked plastic screen. There were a total of 3 hangers, and no drawers to put clothing. The deadbolt on the door didn't work. There wasn't enough room for us to have more than 2 people in the room at a time for visiting. We upgraded to the two queen bed room. What a big difference! A lot of space, dresser for clothing, several hangers available, and there was a table and chairs to seat 4 people. The microwave and fridge were in good condition, the bathroom sink area had carpet so the floor wasn't freezing on the feet. The rooms were smoke free and had a clean smell. The beds were more comfortable in the 2 queen bed room, and the pillows were also more comfortable. So if you are going to get a room at this hotel, we highly recommend getting the 2 queen room. The hotel service we had was good, and they were kind enough to accommodate us when we arrived around 2 am from the airport on our first night. They gave us fresh towels each day, and made the beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian

Nice & affordable close to Lackland AFB

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Cons: Wifi signal wasn't overly strong in the room we had, but wasn't a huge issue since we weren't there much.
We read others reviews and experiences and decided to see for ourselves since we didn't want to spend a small fortune. The staff was friendly and the room was very clean. No, the a/c wasn't running when we entered, but it didn't take long at all to cool down. The room was big enough for my wife and I to lounge around comfortably in. The area is interesting to say the least. Beong prior military myself it looked like a typical right outside of base area. It was a little concerning at night outside of the hotel, but felt perfectly fine inside. There's a dumpier looking hotel across the street that has the interesting people that become more active the later in the evening it gets. We were never threatened and our car left alone. If you want a reasonably priced, clean place to stay for impending graduations across the highway, this place is a pretty good one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by debra from edinburg

nice hotel close to sea world

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: clean room and fluffy pillows
Cons: price
Location: close to sea world
very comfortable rooms nice fluffy pillows and very quiet peaceful place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jul 3, 2013
good value. close to Lackland AFB. Good Mexican eats close by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Your basic room

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Budget hotel that met our needs. If you want to pay a hundred more a night for a few perks than go for it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: clean
Cons: neighborhood
Location: Hard to get to without going through neighborhood with gang symbols!!!!!
TERRIBLE neighborhood Noisy nights made it hard to rest..If we hadn't prepaid we would not have stayed there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sorry Motel

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: Key cards did not work. could not adjust a/c output.
Location: Very poor location. No resteraunts around.
Ive given you all the feed back you are going to get.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa

Could improve with a little effort/ low price

Posted May 8, 2013
Pros: The location and size of the room.
Cons: Details as stated above.
Location: Lackland Air Force Base, San Antonio is 21 minutes away
Our keys did not work 50%, the phone did not work, the ice machine did not work or was out everyday, we had 3 people only 2 towels each of 4 days. The heat and air knobs did not work right so we unplugged it to turn it off. Staff was nice when you asked for an iron, new keys, and towels.
3 out of 5
by New AF Mom from Lake Havasu, United States

Descent hotel, bad area...

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: Cheap shuttle ride to Lackland AFB
Cons: The surrounding area
Location: Very run down, sketchy area
The hotel its self was as expected of a lower rated hotel. The room was clean, the bed was compfortable, and the staff was very nice and accommidating. However the area was scary for a woman and daughter to be alone in.