Ratings based on 778 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mission tx

...

Posted Aug 18, 2014
It's a great hotel and the rooms are super clean I recommend this hotel the beds are soft and u can sleep like if u r in ur Owen room..really nice places..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: Needs newer carpets and the smell inside the rooms.
Location: I think is far from the attractions in San Antonio
The air conditioning was not working and it was realy hot, and ask the people there but they didn't change our room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oooh no

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Not what is advertised rooms not on the condition the pictures show.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for a great price

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Nice, comfortable hotel. I will definitely be going again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel close to Riverwalk.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Loved Ramon and his breakfast.
Cons: Main areas of hotel need to be cleaned.
Location: Riverwalk, shopping, caverns, SeaWorld, Lulu's giant cinnamon roll.
Had an awesome stay here. Close to the Riverwalk and everything else, but not right upon it. The breakfast is really good and Ramon is a super cook. Hotel staff very courteous. Room was cleaned and freshened everyday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Antonian Inn

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: easy access and the locations were great.
Cons: the breakfast.
Location: the location was great for the price that we paid.
hi, the hotel was good, for the deal that we got it was good. easy access to freeways.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel is right off freeway, and about 10 minutes away from riverwalk. The hotel was also clean. Other than that, I do not recommend this hotel. It was old and run down. It only has a very small pool, no hot tub. The breakfast was horrible. We bought cereal, because it was so bad. And the price was not worth the price. Next time we will either pay to stay on riverwalk or go farther away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FW

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaning and courteous staff in the dining area
Location: Location was fine
The doors, walls, and areas around light fixtures showed visible dirt that could be wiped off with paper towel and water. The blankets on bed had to be at least 20 years old! Man serving breakfast was rude! I don't usually leave negative reviews but it's so many minor things that could help because it has potential. I don't necessarily need 4 star just cleanliness and courteous staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATX

Process of elimation

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff & room
Cons: Deep clean entrance and lobby/ breakfast area floor.
Location: Easy acces to highway, splash town, and downtown
Had to ask desk to ask housekeeping to change my bed linen for 2 days; before changing them myself. Front desk & Breakfast area staff are great & polite. Lobby and entrance need deep cleaning. Good hotel room & size.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

It was okay...

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Downtown is less than 10 minutes away, and Seaworld less than 30.
The Antonian Inn was acceptable. When you walk in the lobby it looks dingy and unclean but the rooms were presentable. There were a few bugs in the bathroom and the carpet was damp but it was decent for just sleeping there for two nights. The staff was helpful and nice. The breakfast was so so, not very impressive. The elevator was the slowest thing ever and had problems when we were checking out. Overall it was just okay, but hopefully after the remodeling is finished it will be better.