Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for a great price

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Nice, comfortable hotel. I will definitely be going again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel close to Riverwalk.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Loved Ramon and his breakfast.
Cons: Main areas of hotel need to be cleaned.
Location: Riverwalk, shopping, caverns, SeaWorld, Lulu's giant cinnamon roll.
Had an awesome stay here. Close to the Riverwalk and everything else, but not right upon it. The breakfast is really good and Ramon is a super cook. Hotel staff very courteous. Room was cleaned and freshened everyday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Antonian Inn

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: easy access and the locations were great.
Cons: the breakfast.
Location: the location was great for the price that we paid.
hi, the hotel was good, for the deal that we got it was good. easy access to freeways.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel is right off freeway, and about 10 minutes away from riverwalk. The hotel was also clean. Other than that, I do not recommend this hotel. It was old and run down. It only has a very small pool, no hot tub. The breakfast was horrible. We bought cereal, because it was so bad. And the price was not worth the price. Next time we will either pay to stay on riverwalk or go farther away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FW

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaning and courteous staff in the dining area
Location: Location was fine
The doors, walls, and areas around light fixtures showed visible dirt that could be wiped off with paper towel and water. The blankets on bed had to be at least 20 years old! Man serving breakfast was rude! I don't usually leave negative reviews but it's so many minor things that could help because it has potential. I don't necessarily need 4 star just cleanliness and courteous staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATX

Process of elimation

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff & room
Cons: Deep clean entrance and lobby/ breakfast area floor.
Location: Easy acces to highway, splash town, and downtown
Had to ask desk to ask housekeeping to change my bed linen for 2 days; before changing them myself. Front desk & Breakfast area staff are great & polite. Lobby and entrance need deep cleaning. Good hotel room & size.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

It was okay...

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Downtown is less than 10 minutes away, and Seaworld less than 30.
The Antonian Inn was acceptable. When you walk in the lobby it looks dingy and unclean but the rooms were presentable. There were a few bugs in the bathroom and the carpet was damp but it was decent for just sleeping there for two nights. The staff was helpful and nice. The breakfast was so so, not very impressive. The elevator was the slowest thing ever and had problems when we were checking out. Overall it was just okay, but hopefully after the remodeling is finished it will be better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Hotel was ok.. staff was not friendly.. breakfast was not too good.. but it was ok for the price. Right off I-35 easy to find... 1 of the 2 dryers were not working... exercise room was not working & full of cleaning supplies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Cons: staff HAS TO smile, always...
Location: not too far from the Alamo/Riverwalk.
for breakfast, you have to stand in line and wait as they make your pancakes. they ran out of biscuits and gravy the first day though (4th of July). but i guess its better than pastries from Sam's like at many other hotels. the room was clean and nice. i liked the 3 queen room. it kept all the kids together. the receptionist wasn't too smiley when i walked in about 9pm though. (thats important to me. cuz everybody has the same products but not everybody smiles. im paying for the smile.) pool was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cisco, Texas

Hotel experience

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The service from all the folks at the front desk, and the housekeeping staff were all so good to us! From great information to keeping the room clean!
Cons: I really couldn't tell you of anything there that would need any improvement.. You know what they say "if it ain't broke, don't fix it!"
Location: Great location in my opinion! Everything we had planned on our agenda was really close by.. And I didn't even consider that when I booked the room :)
Our entire stay at the Antonian was overall a very wonderful experience.. The room was very clean and comfortable, and when we entered it was very inviting to be in, especially with the fact that I was traveling with my four children. For it being one room with three queen beds in it, it still had plenty of room to move around in without feeling like you were underfoot. When we first arrived, we had been on the road for a total of 14 hours and my husband had fallen sick along the way. So of course, I was exhausted from driving and he was tired from being stuck in a car while in that condition and on top of that we have our four girls ranging in ages from oldest to youngest... 16, 14, 10, and 8. So anyway I am sure whomever is reading this can imagine the state we were in upon arrival after that length of travel! :) the point to that was when I went in to check us in at the desk, the young lady that was there greeted me so well, it felt like I was saying hello to an old friend. She made me feel like I had been coming there frequently instead of this being my first time. After confirming our reservations where in order and having everything set, she gave me the key to our room and was knowledgable in answering any questions I had about any concerns within the hotel. Defiantly will be staying at this exact hotel on our next visit to San Antonio!!!