Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deer Park, TX

San Antonio at its best.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the unique furnishings.
Cons: It was a little unusual to have to call with our arrival time so someone would be there to let us in. But it was not a major problem.
Location: This location is near Pressa and St. Mary's streets in the heart of downtown San Antonio. It is a short walk to the River Walk and many restaurants.
This unique bed and breakfast in the middle of downtown San Antonio was a wonderful "find". The owner has made two suites in each of four 1904 era houses. The condition of the suites are excellent. There is a modern bathroom in each, but the furnishings are antiques. There is a nice courtyard to enjoy outside. The Arbor House is just a short walk to the River Walk. We thoroughly enjoyed the alternative to a cookie cutter hotel room. The breakfast is delivered in a basket. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chef from Austin, TX

Very nice hotel close to the River walk.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Reasonable price, close to everything. Breakfast was simple but adequate. Place outside your room between 8 & 8:30 in a picnic basket. Kinda cool, actually, however you do miss out on interacting with other guests. Not that big a deal for us but that might be important for some. Will definitely stay again. The Fig Tree Restaurant is nearby and excellent. Very pricey, but worth every penny. Loved it and will return, the menu is awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feels secluded but convenient to Riverwalk

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We really liked the feel of this B&B. Very charming, quiet. Nice helpful staff. Superb location; felt secluded but very convenient to the Riverwalk & downtown attractions. Also, within walking distance of King William district. Large suite, very clean. Only drawback is the little loveseat was VERY uncomfortable, and the mattress on the bed was so-so. Great place, will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happy Traveler from Houston, TX

Easy access to the river walk and a quiet room.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Excellent alternative to a chain hotel. We stayed in the Crocett suite for 3 nights and rarely heard anyone else in the building. Loved not having noisy neighbors walking past the door at all hours. Within walking distance to the river walk, rhein steakhouse and la villita. We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kaye from Houston

Home away from home

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arbor House was an enjoyable place to stay. It was a convenient location and did not lack in anything. I will be returning again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from San Leandro

Simply amazing place to stay in San Antonio

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really have no complaints. I rate condition as a 4 because this B&B is made up of several old, converted houses. Lots of character - loved the claw-foot tub - but it also has the creakiness of an old house. Excellent location, very near the Riverwalk, right down the street from La Villita. Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast left in a basket outside your door. Fruit cups were very yummy! Very good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Austin, Tx

Bar set pretty high

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Overall theme and cleanliness of the entire Bed and Bfreakfast. Staff was beyond friendly.
Cons: Better breakfast. The fruit didnt exactly taste freshly cut but was ok.
Location: Close enough to walk to everything, but far enough to stay away from the hustle and bustle.
My wife and I booked this for our 1 year wedding anvsry and was looking forward to something other than the run of the mill hotel experience. I can say that without a doubt my expectations were satisfied and then some with the room. It had a down home feel like i was walking into grandmas house and the antique feel of it all had my wife in awe. I would mos def recommend this to others and already have.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebecca from Michigan

Quaint

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. We could easily walk downtown and to the Riverwalk. Parking was included which was great. The room was very dated but clean. Breakfast was fruit, bagel, muffin, and juice delivered to your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ted from Cupertino

Quiet Place in the Middle of San Antonio

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Walk to almost everywhere. Restored old homes into very comfortable bed and breakfast (delivered to your door in the morning.) Sit on the porch in the morning with a cup of coffee. Clean and well stocked with everything you need. Owner and staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracey from Wisconsin

Close to the riverwalk, quiet and comfortable

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Such a great place! Perfect location, the room with the balcony was fantastic. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast served to the room in a basket was so convenient. We enjoyed the fresh fruit and muffins with coffee on our private balcony each morning. Would definitely recommend.