Ratings based on 1,339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Very clean, close to downtown and main avenues; should improve decoration of the swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Inexpensive Comfortable Stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: FREE PARKING Inexpensive Friendly Staff Comfortable Free Breakfast
Cons: Loud Toilet Flushing Bathroom Door Automatically Closed
Location: Blocks away from Alalmo and Riverwalk. Minutes away from Seaworld. SO MUCH TO DO!
Every hotel around the Alamo and Riverwalk are extremely overpriced. This hotel was inexpensive and comfortable. FREE PARKING. Blocks away from everything. The hotel staff were very sweet, the bed was big and comfy. A/C was cold, TV big. Toilet was noisey when flushing but not a big deal. Breakfast was good, contenental. Had to stand in line for a waffle and then eat standing up as there was not enough tables for everyone who came down to eat but you can take the food back up to your room. I didn't get to try out the indoor pool and jacuzzi :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

So pleased I stayed an extra night!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I arrived late, 9:30, and Vanessa, at the front desk was wonderful. She had already assured me by phone that my room would be waiting. ( I had driven about 9000 miles around the US IN 3 months and sometimes it's just good to hear some one's expecting you.) She informed me of all times and places for breakfast, laundry, parking, walking, safety. Then I wearily went to my room and discovered 'just right'. I informed her right away I wanted another night at THIS hotel! Yes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

One of the best and most comfortable hotels ever!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Large and comfortable rooms
Cons: Loose Toilet seat, my only complaint. Easily fixable though.
Location: Is closer to the mercado side of downtown and is fairly quiet. Decent location. I believe it was about a 15 min. Drive to sea world.
This hotel has been one of the most comfortable hotels that we've ever stayed in and we've stayed in countless hotels throughout the years. I was a little skepticle about the location at first because everyone kept saying on the online reviews that it kinda looks shady, but that's ridiculous. When I got there, it was in a more secluded area but NOTHING to worry about seriously. Some people can really exaggerate. Anyway, we have traveled to San Antonio for over 12 years now and wish we had known about this hotel a long time ago. Would have really made our other trips way better. The staff is really nice and helpful and their breakfast ends at 10:00 am which is later than a lot of other hotels. Their breakfast consists of boiled eggs, self made waffles, cereals, oatmeal, fruits, toast, bagels, pastries, juice, coffee among other things. It has an Inside pool, microwave, full size fridge, 2 king beds and a pull out bed/couch in a very large room. What more can you ask for. We will definately use this hotel every time we come back to San Antonio, which is almost every year. If you want an honest review, this is it guys.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria Tx

Beds hard

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The beds were hard and very uncomfortable did not sleep well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Just OK

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: Fridge should have been switched out for a working one by 2nd day. Maintenance man's 1st try didn't work; then he didn't show up again 'til 4th night.
Location: I had also looked at locations in the immediate downtown area. This was close, 5 minutes away. Right downtown presented a big parking challenge.
One of my reasons for choosing this hotel was the high customer ratings. The overall facilities is an OK place but our room had several problems. Minor problems: 1) The carpet was a filthy dirty. My children had black feet after playing an running around on it for 30 minutes. 2) The microwave sounded terrible and was very scary. The Desk clerk switched it out immediately for a new one. 3) The sink in the bathroom didn't drain but they fixed it the next day. Major problem: The fridge/freeze didn't work. I had to stick the baby's milk in the freezer in an attempt to keep it cold but it never froze. The repair man looked at it a couple times but it did not keep milk or a couple packages of frozen items frozen. Our food went bad and the manger's idea of compensating us for 4 nights without a working fridge, was to reimburse us $40.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Tx

Loved the room

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Room was very clean. Staff was courteous. Enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The staff is very friendly and helpful. Everyone had smile's on their faces. The rooms were very clean and neat.
Cons: The only problem was the restroom on the 3rd floor had no ventilation system, to eliminate odors. :)
Location: We stayed downtown, lots of things to do!
Overall our experience was great, it was very well lit in the back parking lot with the door opening in the back. The exercise room and pool area were clean. The staff is awesome and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Definite roach hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
This is by far the dirtiest hotel our family had ever stayed at. The bathroom floor felt slimy, there was mold all over the bathroom walls, and the carpet was sticky in several places. We walked by the small pool which had about 37 people in it. The water was so cloudy that we couldn't see the bottom if the shallow end of it. Gross! The parking lot was not well lit, and actually looked quite scary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Very nice and clean hotel.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Staff were very curteous. Hotel was nice and clean with no loud noises. It was an excellent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Riaz Asaria GM, Hotel Management
Thank you in allowing us to provide an excellent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to know that our staff made our guests feel happy ad well attended to. Thank you .