Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

My Stay At your Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: better toliets, and less noise so early in the morning, and better Mattresses
Location: awesome
lets start with the bed, not confortable at all, the toliet did not flush right, and it was very noisey and the housekeepers in the morning were very loud knocking on all doors by 7:45am and the slamming of doors, did not get a good nights rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Totally satisfied

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Cons: Signage indicating how to get to from the various highway(s) off ramps
Enjoyable experience and would recommend it. clean rooms good amenities and service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to SeaWorld

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Kind of difficult getting off the highway on to a road that woul lead to the Hotel. Drove past it many times, other than that not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Conveniently Close to Lackland

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Loved this place. The staff was awesome, from driving directions to get some legit Mexican, to answering random questions about the area. They were patient and actually fun to talk to! Diana brought me in enchiladas on my 2nd night there! Mike had the patience of a saint as I picked his brain on local places to eat. I will absolutely use the Best Western Plus Atrea the next time I come down to visit my wife at Lackland AFB.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by davisc from Sacramento

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location to Lackland AFB, thanks for sending son's pictures Left in room. Good value ,comfy bed,loved kitchenette! Nice exercise room & indoor pool with washer & dryers on our floor. Staff friendly & caring. Driving freeways is hectic, we were given map to get to AFB with schedule of grad activities. Thanks so much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by proud dad from upstate ny

Air force graduation

Posted May 27, 2014
We stayed here during our sons graduation. The whole hotel staff was exelent. Very close to the base. I would recomend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Proud AF Mom

AF graduation weekend

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Everything was great. The rooms were spacious - bed was comfortable. Looked forward to breakfast each morning
Cons: There is not one thing I could say could improve this location.
Location: In our time here besides Lackland AFB, we went to Sea World and the riverwalk. Wished we had more time to explore the area
We chose this hotel due to its proximity to the air force base. We couldn't have been happier. There was always more than one member of the staff available for anything we needed from restaurant suggestions to providing extra toiletries. We stayed in one of the suites so that our airman had extra space and we were not disappointed. He was able to relax and enjoy his time away from the base.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Allison from DFW

Great Stay

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complaints at all about the stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miles from Houston

Hotel staff was outstanding

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Clean comfortable rooms with easy access to Lackland AFB.
Location: Perfect location if visiting Lackland for graduation ceremonies!
Shannon and the rest of the staffwere extremely helpful. We were staying there for our son's graduation from USAF Basic Training, and Shannon explained where we needed to park, where the best places wre to view the mornning runs, how to get to certain areas, and where we would have the best views. All of the staff were very helpful with anything we needed. Excellent place to stay and would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com