Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Close to Lackland Air Force Base

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Asked to be on the first floor and we were booked on the first floor.
Cons: Nothing with the hotel. Wish there were more legible road signs for out of town guests. Freeway signs are confusing!!!!
Location: Great location near Lackland AFB. Sea World, River Walk, Alamo and many more activities are not too far away.
We wanted a place close to the AFB and it was about 5 minutes away. Great place, quiet, clean and accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience for my family and me.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Great experience for my family and me. Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pensacola, FL

Convenient Location for BMT Graduation

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Good experience overall. Delicious hot breakfast served each morning, but no restaurant at hotel. But still would recommend because if you are there for BMT graduation, more than likely you will be spending time @ Lackland with your Airman but if your arrival is later in the as ours were, stop and eat first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Airway Heights, WA

Best stay for basic training graduation.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Everything - nothing to complain about.
Cons: Provide better directions how to get there. San Antonio is very hard to get around and took us quite a while to find the hotel.
Location: We didn't have much time, but definitely need to "Remember the Alamo" downtown.
This was the best hotel experience we have had. The desk clerk (Genevieve) went above and beyond with maps and directions, checking on extras and very helpful. The room was comfortable and the breakfast had many options (especially waffles). I very rarely give 5's or excellent on ratings - this place deserves it. Great job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh

Air force Graduation

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: This would take more than 150 characters
Cons: bath room floor get wet after a shower. refridgerator was noisey
Location: Wal-Mart , park for basketball , spurs , sea world , whatabuger , The River Walk ,
Know a lot about the Air force Graduation this was very helpful. Friendly staff. near Air force Base. and don't forget about HOT BREAKFAST!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Difficult to get to but Nice Facility

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Don't rely on GPS to find this relatively new, clean and well kept facility. It's proximity to Lackland AFB causes connectivity issues (this is what we were told by hotel staff); we couldn't connect to wireless in our room. Front desk staff was friendly but not able to provide local information when we asked for recommendations. The room was clean and spacious. Lighting was less than adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atl

Nice and close to Lackland AFB

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Great choice. I am very picky about where I stay.. The bathrooms have to be clean and no 'old hotel' smell. This hotel was none of that. Updated and very clean. You won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Northern California

Lackland AFB Graduation

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
In town for graduation at Lackland AFB. Hotel is in a perfect location as it is just 5 minutes (or less) from the base entrance and has easy access to the 410 and 90 freeways. The hotel staff was very courteous and professional and the daily breakfast was fantastic. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone coming into town for graduation or just want a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, TX

Very close to Lackland, AFB.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Location: Lackland AFB
We stayed at this hotel for BMT graduation, and could not have been happier. The rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable. The continental breakfast was fresh with lots of choices, and offered at 5:30 am so you can eat prior to going to base on Thurs and Friday. The pool and exercise facilities also looked clean...if you have any energy left!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chadfrom Texas

Better than expected

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel for its close proximity to Lackland AFB. Check in and check out were both super fast. The hotel seemed relatively new and was very clean. The front desk upgraded us to a king suite because they were all out of regular kings which was what we payed for. The room exceeded my expectations and we enjoyed our stay. The one complaint my girlfriend had was that the comforter was thin and not warm enough. I simply turned the thermostat up a couple degrees. We did not ask for one, but had we asked i feel like they probably would have provided an extra blanket. We did not use the shower and did not wake up in time for breakfast so can't provide any info on those. Would definitely consider best western plus in the future.