Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was included. The staff was very accomodating. The rooms were clean and very nicely kept.
Cons: No complaints other than the exits off the highway to actually get to the hotel are somewhat confusing.
Location: San Antonio has a lot to offer - Sea World, The Alamo, shopping, etc.
My daughter and I spent one night here while traveling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Good location for our needs,
Cons: the pull out bed was very uncomfortable.
Location: we were there for the Air Force graduation. Great location within 15 minutes to downtown San Antonio and 2 minutes from the base.
We were attending the Air Force Graduation . Perfect location , 2mins from the base and about 15 mins from downtown San Antonio . Lots to do downtown and still close enough so we didn't spend to much time in the car. Nice breakfast every morning and our room was nice and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indianapolis

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Best breakfast I had in a hotel in a long time.
I enjoyed the weekend. We would use this hotel again and would recommend it to our friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Green Bay WI

Close to Lackland AFB, very comfortable and clean!

Posted May 4, 2015
We loved our room! It was clean and comfortable. We loved that our remote was cleaned and in a little bag, they provided make up remover, lotion, shampoo, conditioner. We had a little refrigerator, VERY comfortable bed, and made good use of the hot tub downstairs. The continental breakfast was very nice and the staff very accommodating. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peoria, AZ

I am as picky as they come...

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Continental Breakfast, staff, cleanliness, location to AF Base, airport, Six Flags, Riverwalk, The Alamo and Sea World - great price
Location: see above comments
Best hotel for the money. Breakfast was hot, plentiful and filling - a full FULL continental breakfast sure to please. Rooms were quiet, AC was nice with a continuous fan option, so if you like to sleep with a gentle humming, then this is a great amenity. Some ACs only allow auto fan - I like to sleep with a humming sound. Sounds silly, but it is a preference. We were in town for the Air Force Graduation and the front desk provided excellent maps and itineraries for all the days Thur - Sun. (Hint, take advantage of Six Flags or Sea World - 20 -30 min drive and well worth it - get discount tickets at the base). This hotel is apx. 20 -30 minutes from the airport, which is super convenient. Hotel staff were awesome. Did not use the pool, so cannot comment on that. They do not have laundry service, so if that is a concern, then you may have to find a local laundry mat. Beds were comfy with lots of pillows. Shower was nice too, hot with good pressure. They also gave a substantial amount of towels, so you did not have to hunt the maid service down. Awesome hotel for the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Nice hotel with great staff

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: I liked the staff, decor and breakfast options.
Cons: The carpet was the only downfall, definitely needs attention.
Location: The location is a small drive from downtown, close to SeaWorld. If you don't mind driving, outlet malls are about 45-60 minutes away in San Marcos.
Overall, the hotel was a nice experience. The staff, especially the young lady who checked me in, was very nice and accommodating. The lobby is very nice and comfortable. There are TVs and chairs to relax. The bar is nice and never got too noisy.The free breakfast was good and the area was clean. The room is decorated very nice and tastefully but the carpet in Room 115 was so stained and dirty that it made it hard to be fully comfortable. There were red stains in several spots on the carpet. The bathroom in our standard king did not have a bathtub and it was a little dusty under the vanity but well decorated. There was a microwave and refrigerator in our room as well. The hotel is located about 15-25 minutes away from the downtown area (depending on traffic). It is also located in an area that has limited/no lights in the surrounding area so traveling back to the hotel at night can be a bit scary just because the roads are not very lit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Close to Lackland Air Force Base

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Asked to be on the first floor and we were booked on the first floor.
Cons: Nothing with the hotel. Wish there were more legible road signs for out of town guests. Freeway signs are confusing!!!!
Location: Great location near Lackland AFB. Sea World, River Walk, Alamo and many more activities are not too far away.
We wanted a place close to the AFB and it was about 5 minutes away. Great place, quiet, clean and accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay!

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed here during my son's graduation from Air Force BMT. The location is perfect with easy access to Lackland AFB. Everything about this hotel was exceptional. The rooms, breakfast, and the customer service were impressive. Others who came with us stayed at different hotels. They all wanted to stay in our rooms once they saw them. If you are in town for Air Force BMT graduation, stay at the Best Western Plus Atrea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience for my family and me.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Great experience for my family and me. Thank you for your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniellefrom Temecula CA

Can't wait to go back!!

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stayed at Best Western for my fiancés basic traing graduation weekend at Lackland AFB. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are beautiful. The hotel is very close to the base and food resturants and it has easy access to the highways. I can't wait to be back to visit my fiancé in March and stay at Best Western.