Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Corpus Christi, TX

Nice hotel close to airport and near downtown area

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Location and Spanish Decor
Cons: Bigger pillows on bed, fluffy..
Location: Located near airport and Wal Mart with other retail shopping and restaurants nearby.
A clean older hotel with nice comfortable room and friendly staff. Complementary breakfast added to the advantage of staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DeeKay from Iowa

clean and convenient

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Close enough to walk to many restaurants and Wal-Mart across the street if you needed anything. Shuttle and breakfast was convenient.
Cons: Heat the outdoor pool. Even though it was 80 degrees that day, the pool at 5:00 was freezing cold!
Location: Close to airport, car rental drop off, Wal-Mart and many excellent restaurants that the desk clerk was willing to direct us to.
We spent the night before leaving San Antonio Airport for an early flight. The hotel was very accommodating when there was a mix up in room reservations and cancellations. Even though breakfast starts at 7:00 on the weekends (6:00 weekdays), there were continental options available (toast, muffins, bagels, cereal, fruit & coffee) so we could have something before leaving at 5:30 for the airport. Very grateful for that and the early morning shuttle that starts at 4:00 in the morning. Although we didn't get a chance to have the full hot breakfast with made-to-order eggs, it would have been a great perk to the reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Esther from San Antonio,tx

My hotel from now on

Posted Mar 16, 2014
First time we stay at this hotel and our experience was just incredible. Joel the customer service rep. Guide us exactly from where we were to the hotel without complaining and when we got there he was nothing but happy to see us. The room was very clean and the complimentary breakfast delish!! Made to order omelets! Mmm!! From now on this is my place. We loved our experience. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to hwy 410

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: convenient to hwy
Location: Location close to hwy 410. Walmart behind the hotel and close to Alamo, & Market Square
The room was clean and staff were very friendly. I asked the person at the counter what I needed to do to cut my stay by one day. That person acted like it would be a great ordeal to cancel one day. I called the agency I went through to reserve my room originally and it took less than 5 minutes. Guess they wanted to make the extra money and not worry about customer service. Other than that...all was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Garland,Tx

Nice and comfort

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Nice and comfort. Close to mall and restaurants. If I come back to San Antonio, I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Trussville, AL

Convenient hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: Location, comfort, breakfast, airport shuttle
Cons: Air conditioning took a while to cool the room. However, it was 100 degrees outside.
Location: Very convenient to airport and bus line. Walmart, CrackerBarrell, Logan's nearby. I walked to them.
I stayed at this hotel to attend a conference at the convention center. It was a 5 minute walk to the bus stop (#5 to downtown for $1.20). There is a Walmart down the street and two restaurants across the street. The hotel was pleasant and the staff was very helpful. The breakfast was very good as well. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig

Nice hotel near San Antonio Airport

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: Good rates. Very nice made to order breakfast.
Overall a good experience. Very nice made-to-order breakfast with good coffee. In-room air conditioner was noisy, but kept the room comfortable. I'd stay at this Best Western again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by traveler from WI

Close to airort

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked a deluxe king room, but when we arrived we were told there were no king rooms available, we had to take a standard room with 2 double beds. We also had to haul our luggage up 16 steps to the second floor since there is no elevator, (another fact we were not told about) and this proved difficult because my husband's leg was in a walking cast. The room was clean, and the rates reasonable, and there is a free shuttle to the airport and a nice breakfast in the morning, Also, the shuttle driver took us to a very nice restaurant and picked us up after dinner, so that was a big plus. The drive to the airport is only a few minutes in the morning. Overall I would recommend this hotel to other travelers, but I was disappointed that they downgraded our room without notifying us or offering us any compensation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels.com