Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast, comfortable room

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Didn't spend much time at the hotel, but the breakfast was a major plus. Actual omelettes cooked to order, seasoned potatoes, and Tennessee Pride sausage. Way better than cereal and muffins every morning. The room itself was clean and comfortable, the AC worked well and the fan had the option of constant on, which is getting harder to find and going without makes it hard to sleep. Also an actual comforter instead of those goofy "bed scarves" that are useless. Nice to have a semi repellent top layer on the bed for laying down reading, instead of an absorbent blanket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Western SAT

Posted May 11, 2014
The rooms were nicely kept, the staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keisha from Houston

Great place to relax!

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Very nice hotel. The room was great. It was well stocked. I was very impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Corpus Christi, TX

Nice hotel close to airport and near downtown area

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Location and Spanish Decor
Cons: Bigger pillows on bed, fluffy..
Location: Located near airport and Wal Mart with other retail shopping and restaurants nearby.
A clean older hotel with nice comfortable room and friendly staff. Complementary breakfast added to the advantage of staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DeeKay from Iowa

clean and convenient

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Close enough to walk to many restaurants and Wal-Mart across the street if you needed anything. Shuttle and breakfast was convenient.
Cons: Heat the outdoor pool. Even though it was 80 degrees that day, the pool at 5:00 was freezing cold!
Location: Close to airport, car rental drop off, Wal-Mart and many excellent restaurants that the desk clerk was willing to direct us to.
We spent the night before leaving San Antonio Airport for an early flight. The hotel was very accommodating when there was a mix up in room reservations and cancellations. Even though breakfast starts at 7:00 on the weekends (6:00 weekdays), there were continental options available (toast, muffins, bagels, cereal, fruit & coffee) so we could have something before leaving at 5:30 for the airport. Very grateful for that and the early morning shuttle that starts at 4:00 in the morning. Although we didn't get a chance to have the full hot breakfast with made-to-order eggs, it would have been a great perk to the reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Esther from San Antonio,tx

My hotel from now on

Posted Mar 16, 2014
First time we stay at this hotel and our experience was just incredible. Joel the customer service rep. Guide us exactly from where we were to the hotel without complaining and when we got there he was nothing but happy to see us. The room was very clean and the complimentary breakfast delish!! Made to order omelets! Mmm!! From now on this is my place. We loved our experience. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to hwy 410

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: convenient to hwy
Location: Location close to hwy 410. Walmart behind the hotel and close to Alamo, & Market Square
The room was clean and staff were very friendly. I asked the person at the counter what I needed to do to cut my stay by one day. That person acted like it would be a great ordeal to cancel one day. I called the agency I went through to reserve my room originally and it took less than 5 minutes. Guess they wanted to make the extra money and not worry about customer service. Other than that...all was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business Owner from Dallas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eluzijane from Texas

Service is the. Best. Breakfast cooked to order.

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Will continue to stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Leslie from Odessa, TX

Easy access to airport

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly and helpful - acted like they were glad to be doing their jobs, and did them well. Excellent value for the money. Good hot breakfast and overall a very pleasant experience.