Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KIMfrom Sugar Land.,TX

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
all good even breakfast... love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed and Breakfast close to the Riverwalk in San An

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Very clean, food was excellent, staff was very friendly.
Spent two days in San Antonio, were able to walk to the Riverwalk, the Alamo, etc and had a really fun time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donnafrom McGregor TX

Brackenridge House - San Antonio

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Warm, friendly - they have thought of everything including all the little extras you might have forgotten to bring.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Within walking distance of the Riverwalk, downtown and lots of shops and restaurants.
First time ever to a B&B. It was wonderful. Lily and her staff made us feel like family before we even got there. Can't wait to do more of this type of accommodation. Hot tub was just what we needed after we walked the Riverwalk and came back Sat morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice break from the Rat Race of San Antonio

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: It is a comfort place after a day in the craziness of S.A.
Cons: Nothing
Location: As stated, the action is less than 10 minutes away.
This quaint B&B is a nice breather from the hustle and bustle on a weekend in S.A. The owners, Lily & Roland take you into their beautiful historic home and you feel welcomed. You have all the expensive hotel comforts, (WiFi, cable,etc) but the rooms make you feel as comfortable as home. It is a short < 10 stroll to the river walk and about the same to the convention center. There several areas within the structure to relax and unwind. You can sit on the veranda and watch life go by on a cool summers night. We were always staying on the rive walk but have changed since we've stayed here.There are many benefits in staying here and the get away from the crowd is the best when you need some quiet time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lori

HIstoric, Scenic and Convenient

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a wonderful place to stay and a fabulous location! We walked to everything...the Riverwalk, great restaurants, La Villita, coffee and tea houses...awesome. Lily and Roland took great care of us at the house, and each day's breakfast was wonderful! So quaint, and cozy, and great surroundings! The history of the area was of particular interest to us, so it made our stay even more enjoyable! Will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jlskfrom Wynnewood,PA

Fantastic 2 day stay in San Antonio

Posted Dec 21, 2012
Pros: Lily, the owner was a delight. We felt like we were visiting family. She is organized,helpful and a fabulous chef....delicious breakfast!
Location: Exceptional location...close to everything we wanted to see, We walked everywhere.
This is an absolutely charming place stay. Every comfort is addressed by the owners. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was scrumptious. When you are visiting San Antonio Brackenridge B & B is the best location and the service was superior.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Ambience

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
We very much appeciated the character of the house. It was well appointed and met our needs entirely. The King William district exudes ambience and offers "quirky" restaurants. It is well located to the downtown. A short walk will have you at the riverwalk or the Alamo.The proprietors acknowldege the fact that nearby rail traffic through the night can be disturbing, they offer ear plugs. A thoughtful gesture that did help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan

Great location

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
The B and B was very nice. It only lacked one thing and that was the personal touch. We were welcomed with a note on the front door which gave directions to get in the house. They had left an envelope inside with our key in it and the directions to get to our room. We wanted to ask about local restuarants, where to eat, what is good ect. There was a list of local eateries in our room but without information on quality, type, or prices, so we chose a seafood place that sounded nice. We even looked it up on the Internet and it had a great web sight. It was a dive, a white shack where people go to get take out food! We got our bag and took it back to the B and B! It was good food but not a place you would want to go on a date!! The breakfast was good, but again, very little interaction with the guests. we would go again, but now we know what to expect....and we found some great places to eat with the help of the other guests!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted Dec 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
The B&B is in a great location, a very historic Victorian neighborhood which is wonderful to walk around. It's only three blocks from a quiet section of the river walk which leads directly downtown to all the restaurants, stores, and the Alamo. Roland and Lily are great hosts supplying us with complementary chocolates, beer, pop, and brandy each day. Breakfast each morning was an absolute treat with a different offering each day. The rooms are filled with antique furniture. The TV was very small, but we weren't there to watch TV so we didn't care. Free wi-fi is also included. We would gladly stay here again. We felt perfectly safe walking to town day or night from here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2011 on Hotels.com