Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great location! Dirty, in need of repairs!

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff were polite, quick to respond, and helpful.
Cons: Renovate, repair, clean, hire new house keeping staff
Location: San Antonio Livestock Show & Rodeo is close and easy freeway access
We rushed into town to participate in a rodeo event. Our time was valuable. We arrived after "check-in" to find that our room was not ready. The front desk got us into another room. This room was filty. The a/c made a noise, the floor had toenail clippings among other things, dirty sheets, shower unusable and a used band-aid in the trash can. We called the front desk and after quickly looking at the next room we found it to have "roach hotels" around the room so off to the next room. It was not very clean either but we were out of time. Decided to take it and get off to the rodeo to make check in. Upon returning that evening and looking around the entire property was in need of repairs. We were on the 2nd floor and when I looked up at the ceiling outside the room I was confused at what type of damage I was looking at. My husband had never seen anything like it before either. It looked like stalactites! We went to bed fully dressed and walked around wearing our shoes. I was the only one who showered, my family decided to wait till they got home because they were not comfortable doing so. I didn't sleep all night as I worried about what might crawl on me. It may seem a bit over the top but we have stayed at hotels and paid half the price that were cleaner and maintained in better condition. There was a breakfast as stated, I couldn't eat after looking at the cleanliness of dining area, but my husband said it was ok. I would be ashamed if I were the owner of this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beware

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Found out on the last day that the card keys would open any of the rooms door. Very disturbing. A lot of confusion with the reservations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Not happy with Budget Lodge

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: They did offer worship services
Cons: Informative staff, dining area for those staying at hotel.
Location: Nothing to do near by. If you do not rent a car your forced to call for taxi cab services to and from location.
:Location of hotel was not accessible to public transportation. Many truckers stay at this hotel. It is noisy. The bedding linen was NOT changed unless asked to be done so on a regular basis. The dining area was NOT open. Breakfast was the same daily, no variation. No fresh fruit Staff was not knowledgeable. However on staff behalf, there were major changes. NAME CHANGE, but staff was not at all informative. Room numbers changed, could not get into room when change was made. Had to got to desk for clarity.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Diasspointed

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Door didn't shut well, heater didn't work well
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Not Worth the Price

Posted Feb 21, 2015
This hotel is over-priced. The bathroom cleaner they used was very strong, the carpet smelled like BO, and there were feathers behind the "headboard". This was a one-time stay for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Not what i expected

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We booked our hotel online and picked this one because it was rated 3 stars and was one of the few left within a decent distance from the riverwalk. For $110 a night we certainly expected more than we got. When we pulled up it looked nothing like the pictures online, it was more like a motel, small and cramped. More like a $45 a night motel not $110.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

cerca del ATT center

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
tranquilo, completo y bien ubicado
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Not much, we thought the location would be good but disappointed with the room
Cons: clean, clean the carpet, replace the mattress, give a couple of waste baskets for trash
Location: Was visiting my Grandson stationed at the Army Base
The carpeting was filthy, only one little tiny waste basket, Bed was uncomfortable, sink to the middle and pillows were uncomfortable. The best part was the free breakfast, it was pretty good. All staff were nice.