Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Monterey, CA

Close but no cigar

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Distance to Riverwalk is about a five minute drive (not within walking distance). Beds were very uncomfortable & we did not get a nights rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nuevo laredo Mexico

Muy agradable, las habitaciones son muy cómodas.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Todo.
Cons: Los alimentos, hacen falta ya que evitarías salir de las instalaciones, sobre todo a altas horas.
Location: El centro de san Antonio texas, muchos lugares que disfrutar.
Muy abradable, dormí y desayune en la habitación y no tengo ninguna irregularidad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Candlewood Review

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Room amenities and the cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing of note.
Location: Downtown SA.
Immaculate. Even the staircase was spotless. Great accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So close to the riverwalk and the Alamo

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Nice hotel, friendly staff, they had a gym, so close to the whole downtown area! Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The kitchen facilities.
Cons: They need a fan in the bathrooms. Very muggy and damp in there. Also, the room temp is hard to regulate.
Location: Only a short drive to down town San Antonio. However, finding a gas station and a grocery store nearby is not easy.
The room is good - I do love the fact I can buy food and have a refrigerator to store it. They have a nice business room. Their exercise room is small but sufficient. The location is not easy to find. Took a while to navigate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by clifrom abilene

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
poor neighborhood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Quality hotel near downtown.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
We had a lovely time in San Antonio. The staff was courteous and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samfrom Houston

Very clean and up-to-date. Would stay again.

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only downside was getting back to the hotel every day (it was on a one-way street close to the highway). It had a cute kitchenette with dishes and a dishwasher in every room! Very clean, beds were comfortable, the fitness center was clean, and the staff was very welcoming and friendly. All that for a reasonable price and you have yourself some returning guests! I'd recommend this hotel to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Texas Touristfrom San Antonio, TX

Very Nice stay at the Candlewood Suites

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I truly in enjoyed my time at the Candlewood Suites in Downtown San Antonio, TX . The hotel staff were very courteous and professional. They even call our room to answer any questions or concerns that we may have had. That was a first for me. The hotel was clean and well kept. This is a nice hotel for a good rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Crystalfrom Mission Tx

Super close to the River Walk great employees

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved this hotel and plan to stay here again I loved the friendly service and late check out time great experieance.