Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from New Britain, CT

Nice hotel in NW Medical Center Area

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Nice comfy hotel set far back from street, small lobby, convenient laundry room with supplies, room suite was well kept with convenient appliances & k
Cons: Eliminate smoky smell in hallways
Location: On I-10 Access Rd. which has numerous shopping and restaurant options; also close to Wurzbach Rd which has many additional fast food options.
Nice comfy hotel set far back from street, small lobby, convenient laundry room with supplies, room suite was well kept with convenient appliances & kitchen set-ups. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Only negative was smell of smoke in the hall on 4th floor where I stayed, but room was free of smoky smell. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zimmy

Home Away From Home

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, modern upgrades, flat-screen TV,
Clean, comfortable room with nice upgrades and full, modern kitchen. Perfect for a week's stay or a one-night stopover. Friendly, helpful staff. Personal touches make it feel like home -- all for a reasonable price. Plenty of restaurants and stores in the area. If I return to San Antonio, I'll stay here.
1 out of 5
by Rob

Disgusting Hotel and Rude Employees

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: Learn Customer Service and Stop Lying to your customers
Location: Alamo Cafe is good
Check in for a two night stay and was told that they had only smoking rooms available. My reservation was for a nonsmoking room. Clerk says they would change my room in the am. Waited all day for them to switch out and only after becoming irritated was I finally told that they would not have a non smoking room available at all. Why they lied all day is very strange. Don't ask for a manager cause they are off on weekends! Besides it being a smoking room, it was dirty and the sheets had a stain on them. I slept on the top of everything the first night and got another room at another hotel (Hawthorne Suites! Excellent Place!) the second night. Don't stay there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay overall

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here during December 2013 while visiting family in San Antonio. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and the rooms spacious. The staff and service were friendly and wonderful. The value price cannot be beat. My only negative feedback would be the maintenance of the hotel itself. It was not up to Hilton standard. The furniture in room, particularly the recliner was ripped and had holes in it. The from door of the hotel was broken for awhile and had a hinge hanging from it! Some of the rooms and hallways had the pungent smell of curry!! The location of the hotel makes it very difficult to find. So, these points make it very not up to standard as far as Hilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel !

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent room suite !!! nice spacy room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fredrico Olivarez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frogman

Nice to see an updated facility

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: Staff. Modern hotel. Location.
Cons: Offer room cleaning/linens to all stays. Not just extended stays.
Location: Everything San Antonio is within 10-15 minutes
Extremely helpful staff. Friendly. Despite not having an accessible computer or printer, the staff was very accomodating letting me print from their front desk. The hotel itself was an eye opener. We had grown acustom to seeing outdated televisons, furniture, etc at other "known" hotels, but Candlewood was all new. Thank you. The only knock we had was the lack of room service, but come to find out this is typical in an extended stay hotel. We wrote only there 2 nights. Although fresh linens and towels are available at the front its still a lil inconvienent. Other than that great stay. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tammi from corpus christi

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
great! I was able to get a lot of work done because of the large work area available in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yaritza from Copperas Cove,TX

Really nice !

Posted Jun 13, 2013
I loved the stay. I was there for 4 days and I really enjoyed :) the most thing I liked was the free laundry!!! Everything else was excellent, the staff,the room the amenities pretty much everything! The only thing I didn't like they didn't have roll away beds