Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice, would come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackfrom Spring, Tx

Excellent in every way.

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's only a twenty room hotel but the rooms are very clean and the service is great. Perfect if you are headed to the downtown/river area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Needville

Dissapointed

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Not the best experience at this hotel. I was not happy at all. The website made the hotel seem like it was really close and in reality it wasn't. We had to pass a neighborhood which felt like a unsafe part of town. I rather stay outside of San Antonio than this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good, cheap, close.... pick any two.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: needs a stand for suitcases, wider parking access for trucks like mine. The 'Boutique Motel' could have been decorated uniquely instead of motel 6-ly
Location: There is a cool community theater across the street.
We enjoyed our stay. We like to run down to SA for a weekend of eating on the river and people watching, so we try to get an inexpensive room close enough to walk to the river. This one qualifies, and the walk seems relatively safe, though that might change later in the evening. Rooms on the other side of the downtown, near the Market are generally cheaper and right on the trolley stop, but not as clean and nice. There are no trolleys that come to City View, but the walk is about 6-7 blocks to the river center mall and the river. The ambiance is nothing to write home about, but the rooms were nice, though a bit small. Like the title says...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midland, TX

Clean, comfortable, walking distance !!!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: This hotel was walking distance to the river walk and the Alamo and our view lived up to its name we had an amazing city view
Cons: The parking was tight I drive a F-250 ford truck so parking was hassle, but any compact car would have no problem. Need more parking space
This hotel was very clean we slept all through the night (no little kids running down the hall) it was nice and quite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
It was a good place to stay at especially if you have an event to go to at the sunset station! A good walking distance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LD

Very nice

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Very clean and comfortable room. Walking distance to Down Town San Antonio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean , very nice and the staff was great about giving directions and helping us navigate to the places we wanted to see. The walk was a little far if your not in good shape. Taxi fare was only about 6$ if you can't make the walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted May 25, 2014
Comfortable I would stay again it was nice and clean staff was nuce