Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!!

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Great Location, clean, quiet, good breakfast, very nice staff
My stay was short. This hotel was clean, had a great location and the staff was over the top nice & accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent beds and pillows

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Shopping was the reason of my trip to San Antonio. The hotel's location is excellent and even though it is close to 410 loop it is quiet. Very good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Greasy surfaces

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Attitude of the desk clerks.
Cons: Thorough cleaning of the rooom.
Location: 15 minutes from downtown San Antonio.
We had to wait a bit for our room to be ready, but the desk clerk was very accommodating otherwise. Upon entering the room, we found the top of the desk, the TV shelf, and the microwave shelf were greasy (smudges & fingerprints) from previous guests. Also, it appeared the room had not been dusted for quite some time. I easily cleaned the counter tops myself with a damp rag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

close to the airport but quiet

Posted Mar 5, 2015 
It was a clean place with great service, free parking and breakfast. We enjoyed our stay and plan to use them in the future. Nice part of town, and even though it was close to the Airport, it was real quiet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Quiet, but...

Posted Mar 3, 2015 
I arrived at exactly the 3:00 check-in time. The woman told me the room wouldn't be ready for 20 minutes. I went to my car and returned 20 minutes later. I was told it would be, "a little longer." This time I sat in a chair in the hotel lobby right in front of the front desk. In the meantime, two couples arrived and they were also told their rooms weren't ready yet. I waited another 45 minutes, then went to the desk and asked how much longer. The man asked for my reservation number and said the room was ready! The woman had not bothered to check me in despite the fact that I was sitting right in front of her! The next afternoon the fire alarm went off. I hurried down the stairs to the lobby. No other guests were there. Later I learned the alarm had gone off several times the previous day (before I arrived). So, guests were ignoring the alarm. I asked the clerk--the same woman who DIDN'T check me in the day before--if there was an emergency. She said she didn't know. I sat in the lobby for a while. Some general stuff: The room looked clean until I looked closely. The walls around doors had...something that look sticky running down them. The bed was soft. The breakfast was decent. The best part was it was quiet (except for that pesky fire alarm incident). Unfortunately, the quiet does not outweigh everything else. I don't see myself staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville

Proximity to airport

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location: I was there only for an overnight.
This was my second time staying at this facility. I have been pleased (both times) with the accommodations, especially because it is in a fairly quiet setting. I have always found the staff most helpful with anything that I have needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zackfrom Shreveport

Best Staff Anywhere

Posted Feb 25, 2015 
AWESOME Staff. Very friendly and helpful. Convenient location and great price. Could not ask for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

nice place to stay in San Antonio

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: very comfortable.Was quiet despite being near airport and highway.slept well.Very friendly and helpful staff
Cons: breakfast was good to fair..
Location: Alamo.Missions,easy to go to Fredericksburg
We liked the closeness and easy access to downtown and highways.The staff was very helpful with directions recommendations of eating places,etc. Would have liked more fresh fruit for breakfast.The bagels and bread was a bit dry.The waffle mix plugged up and then you would get watered down mix and/or a clot of it blopped and made a mess.