Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, staff very cordial. Breakfast served which is great for family.
Cons: Breakfast trays need to be replenished more often.
Location: Expedia showed seaworld closer than what it was. However it is close to the Medical center.
Overall I would recommend unless you are a light sleeper. The hotel is located right off interstate and we had a window that faced another building but out towards the interstate. Very loud. Traffic etc. Other than this the hotel stay was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pharr, Texas

Great hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Was just great stuff did their job enjoy my stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Not bad

Posted Jul 12, 2014
I had to stay the night when my AC unit went out, and it wasn't bad. The staff was great, the bed was very comfortable, and overall it was a good value. The only negative thing i could say is that the carpet in the room gave off a bit of an odor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX.

It is good.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Personnel is courteous and very friendly.
Cons: Break fast.
Location: It is near the hospitals and near Six Flags.
The best of this hotel has is its personnel, they are courteous and helpful. The hotel has decent accommodations and it is clean. It is near the hospitals and near Six Flags. Looking for a place to spend a night or two, this is what you are looking for. Rooms are clean, break fast is the standard for this type of hotel. Looking for a resort with state of the art facilities, then this is not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
I was pleased with my stay. The room was clean and we had everything we needed. After we checked in, the gentleman at the front desk called us to make sure we had everything we needed. We ended up losing one of our room keys and as we were checking out I spoke with the lady and she didn't even charge us for it and was super friendly. The breakfast was good. The only complaint I would have would be the musty smell. But I did hear the lady at the front desk speaking with a gentleman about how they were replacing the AC vents. I was happy to hear that. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nolanville Texae

It was overall good hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
I like the spa jacuzzi that had in there. I liked the comfort of the beds in the little gym they had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

San Antonio trip

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The convenience of getting to other locations.
Location: Downtown is 15 minutes away. Access to other freeways is close by
We arrived into the hotel that afternoon, but upon entering we encountered an odor of mildew. We immediately told the front desk and they moved us to another room. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Texas

Decent place to stay

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Bedding, mattress, friendly staff
Cons: Plumbing appeared old as it required multiple flushes
Location: Location required turning around on I-10 as we missed the exit the first time.
Pros: Comfortable bed, cold A/C, decent breakfast, friendly staff Cons: A/C was a bit noisy, toilet required more than one flush, breakfast would have been better elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Clean, curtious, and close proximity to many locations. Great breakfast, and the coffee is better in the breakfast room than what is provided in the room. Stayed for two weeks and was a good experience all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RN from from Dallas

Nice hotel, Close to IHOP and Walmart

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Beds are clean and comfy.
Cons: Carpets needs to be thoroughly cleaned. AC filters needs to be cleaned or changed. It smells "musty".
Location: About 20 mins. drive to sea world
Buffet breakfast is very good. Bed mattresses are very clean and comfy. Carpet is dirty and really needs thorough cleaning.