Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Good effort by staff to correct any issues

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The slightly below average day rate well giving decent standards.
Cons: Couldn't hurt to be a little more clean concious.
Location: San Antonio is a great city for a stay and this location was convenient to most hot spots.
We initally was disappointed in the cleanliness of the room due to shoddy carpet cleaning, but I brought it to the attention of the "maid" and she came over and rectified it satisfactorly. Decent breakfast. Decent rooms. I had booked incorrectly on my dates, but the front desk person corrected it for me without a hassle as well as accomodated me leaving one day early. I think we got our money's worth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel next to six flags!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Wonderful hotel near six flags! Delicious Hot breakfast !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio,texas

Staff was terrible. Took too long to check in .

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Management was very inconsiderate and rude. Rooms were not clean at time of check in..would not use again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, Tx

Decent Location

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: It was better than sleeping outside.
Cons: Pretty much everything about the experience.
Location: Nice area of town with lots to do. Relatively good location if going to Six Flags.
Arrived late for checkin - and this seemed to be the preferred option that night because we were third in line having to wait for two people without reservations paying in cash that had to have a price point prior to any transaction. Once we finally got to our room it was not clean. So we had to go back down to the lobby and request to be moved to another room. It was better - as in it appeared clean - but after the first room, it still didn't feel clean. Parking was not available on our side of the hotel so we had to park our car on the opposite side of the hotel from our room. Never was able to use the elevator due to excessive use by other kids in the hotel. Stairway carpet was horribly soiled. And there were not sheets for the foldout bed - these were provided once we requested them, but we had to make yet another trip downstairs to get them. Overall not a very good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Ok for one night

Posted Jul 3, 2014
My family had a one night stay after spending the day at Fiesta Texas. Our room was not as clean as I would have preferred (spider web in bathroom and some nasty black stuff around the tub sealant). Breakfast was ok - we are not picky, but there was a VERY limited selection of items…especially if you did not want waffles. The bed was fairly comfortable, but the linens almost smelled mildewy. Overall the room was ok for a sweaty, tired family who just wanted a shower and a place to sleep after a long day, but I would not go back - especially for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Munoz from Pharr Texas

Great comfortable room!

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best hotel out there close to six flags nice neighborhood. Fantastic service smiles all the time. Loved it will book again next visit 5 stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Was Nice A Little Hidden Away But Ok Not Far From Downtown Maybe 10 min. Room was good size bed was ok not to comfortable floors were thin you could hear the people walking on the 2nd floor overall it was good breakfast was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

convenient to family

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Steve on the road from Houston

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice for an overnight stay in San Antonio, we used the high ratings to choose this hotel and the ratings were on the mark - clean, quiet and secure. Next time we come to San Antonio we will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com