Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice reception and kitchen staff- housekeeping, no

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Nice reception and kitchen staff. Housekeeping, not so nice, didn't clean the bathroom nor replace towels, nor did they vacuum. Breakfast was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel Rating

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great stay. Quick check in and out. Great room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dsc83 from Texas

Great value for the price

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed there for a night as we had an early morning appointment so we decided to drive from out of town the night before. We have previously stayed at other Comfort Inn locations and this one did not disappointed us. The room was clean, staff was friendly. The only things we noticed was that the hallway felt a little too warm and tight, the pool seem small although we did not use it and it was covered. Breakfast was what we expected: cereal, waffles, yogurt, eggs and sausage. Overall I would recommend it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin from Dallas

Great stay with a great rate

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed here lots of times and the hotel is always great. This time however the elevator was out of order so I had to use the stairs to the third floor. I need the exercise anyway. I'll definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Dallas

Much better than expected

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The fridge, bed, and working TV.
Cons: provide hot breakfast
Location: Not much restaurants within walking distance. But its off of I-35.
I selected it for having a fridge in the room. I was expected it to be smaller, but was happily surprised when it was double what I expected. The bed was night and soft. The TV actually worked and had more than 10 channels. The staff was really nice and greeted me every time I walked in. The breakfast doesn't include hot food like eggs, and sausages. But it had cereal, fruit, muffins, waffle makers, etc. It has a clean indoor pool and spa. It doesn't have many restaurants within walking distance, but I ended up not needing it. In the future, I will return to this hotel for my business trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Terence from houston

Easy to access

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought it was really good. Check in and check out was smooth. Staff was great. Room was very clean and comfortable. It was not as close to dining as I wanted but still great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bill Stewart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christine from McKinney, TX

Good considering it was a last-minute booking

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Good value, overall comfortable (except for the lousy sofa bed), free breakfast.
Cons: More staff working at the front desk during busy check-in time; better sofa beds.
Location: About 15-16 minutes from Riverwalk. May be a little to far out for some if that is where you intend to spend most of your time. Nothing to do nearby.
Experience was just fine - nothing fabulous, but certainly nothing horrible either. The hotel is a bit worn around the edges, but is kept clean. Lighting in room was too dim. Regular beds were comfortable. DO NOT count on using the sofa bed, the mattress is a joke, nothing more than a bunch of metal coils covered in thin fabric. This was definitely a point of irritation for us as we were relying on using the sofa bed. One of the hotels hot water heaters broke during our stay, resulting in a cold shower for me one morning. But they were very quick to get it repaired. Free hot breakfast buffet was decent (fresh waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage patties and links, potatoes, various breads and pastries, cereal, juice, coffee). The staff was very nice. The indoor pool was cold, but the hot tub was good. The location is a bit far from Riverwalk (about 15-16 min.) and Six Flags Fiesta Texas (about 26 min.) which were our main two areas to visit during our stay. We had last-minutes changes to our plans and the hotel we originally booked wasn't able to accommodate us but this Comfort Suites still had availability. It was overall fine, but a little further out than we usually prefer. Also, I don't understand why they didn't have additional staff working during busy check-in time, especially knowing it was Spring Break. The woman working the desk did a good job but she was only one person, and in the meantime there were guests trying to check in, phone calls to field, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com