Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherri from MI

Nice Hotel for the price

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, comfortable
Location: The missions, San Antonio River Walk, Covered Bridge Caves
Found the staff to be very helpful and friendly, clean & comfortable hotel. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from
Jan 4, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your comments, we do all we can to make every guest happy. We hope the next time you visit San ANtonio you will stay with us here at the Comfort Suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rami..el paso tx

I am back

Posted Mar 31, 2014
It was nice to stay in this hotel. ..but not a good idea when is a covention around..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The evening staff and over night staff.
Cons: The out dated and wore out beds. The beds in room 103 were in such bad shape.
Location: Off I35, on Rittiman in San Antonio.
Very disappointed on the conditions of the beds. They were very worn. I would not stay at that hotel again unless they do an up keep. Just wasn't impressed at all on the condition. The evening and over night staff were great. They were very friendly..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was okay.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Room service is bad, it would be nice if they knock before trying to come in , we had to put the lock on for our privacy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from League City

Not sure that Comfort Suites is all that comfy

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a decent hotel for a short stay however...they still need to work on the trains running by late at night and early in the morning. They must have at least worked it out with the city so that it doesn't run in the middle of the night. The biggest issue was that there is no air conditioning vent in the sitting room and it got very stuffy. In order to avoid that situation, you'd either have to forgo the privacy of the room by opening the door to the bedroom or into the hallway...imo a deal breaker!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard Biancardi from Laredo Texas

Son visiting

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was very nice, looked great as soon as you walked in to lobby,staff was very professional, the next day we had to take a shower with look warm water, we had two rooms and they both was the same, for breakfast that morning we got there at 9:00am they was out of eggs already and more quest kept coming down for breakfast, no creamer for the coffee, ran out of sausage about 9:05am, when I ask the girl working there she said there was no more eggs, sausage or creamer for the coffee, she was running all over the place to keep up, she did her best, but she needed some help, that was the first time staying at a hotel that the food ran out so early, and I stayed at Hotels and Motels all over the US. very disappointed in that because of that probably would not stay there again, my wife and I moved to texas in june of 2013 and been to san Antonio 3 times and plan on many more trips this coming year.will not use Comfort Suites again,RLBiancardi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joe Escalona from Rowlett, Texas

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean, friendly staff and good location. The continental breakfast was excellent. The room was very cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Joe from Laredo

Clean Bed Love it!!!

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not the first time we stay there, nice hotel, clean, and near downtown San Antonio .. Would recomend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel.

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Enjoyed our stay.