Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norman from S

Great hotel near rhe airport

Posted Apr 17, 2014
In town for a quick business meeting. Great stay. Excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TU Dad from Houston, Tx

New, easy to access and good facility

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Nice room, gym, pool.
Cons: assign more than one person to the desk
Location: Convenient to airport and Trinity University.
Staff was pleasant but with only one person managing the desk we had to wait while a shuttle full of guests were checked in. After that, all was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheri from Nevada

Nice for the price.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
It was close to the airport, so it was very convenient, however I expected the room to be a little nicer for a "suite". But for the money - it was ok. What I didn't like was being able to hear the planes taking off nice and clear! It woke me from a sound sleep. But the beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Nice, updated and clean bathroom. Good breakfast. And enjoyed the hot tub, although very small. The hotel staff were great! So friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
The staff was friendly and the room was very clean . I would recommend the 1 BR suite it felt like I was in an apartment and not a hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and nice

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Stayed 4 nights and was very pleased. The stay was great but this survey is a little pushy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leah from Rockdale, TX

Nice hotel by airport but quick to downtown

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Really clean and the staff was friendly. The pool was small, but nice.
Cons: Need slightly larger garbage can with liner in room. Check out at 12 instead of 11. Ham cubes at breakfast were weird. Bacon would be better.
Location: We went to the Mcnay Museum of Art, Central Market, The Quarry and downtown wasn't far at all. Las Palapas restaurant was right across the street.
Everything was nice and clean. The rooms were in excellent condition. Great breakfast, with the exception of ham cubes for the breakfast instead of bacon. It was a little weird.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from bacliff, tx

Great location for our dance competition!!

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: The only complaint would be to have more towels available in pool area.
WE recently attended a dance competition in San Antonio at the Trinity University and this hotel was less than 5 miles from where we needed to be. Staff couldn't have been any better, from the time we arrived til the time we checked out, we were very impressed with how we were treated and talked to. Everyone was very helpful. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone needing to stay in San Antonio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manitoba

Very nice very accommodating staff

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Great hotel and staff.clean and great eating recommendation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Major Dennis from Downingtown, Pa

Too bad it was for only one night.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Had a lot of miles to cover in Texas. This hotel was our first stop. What an impression. Large rooms, good staff, friendly area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from guadalajara

close to airport

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: most things were fine...there is nothing really wrong with the hotel..they do the basic things very well....but so do many hotels cheaper than this
Cons: breakfast taken next to the lifts..its just a little communal for the money breakfast was OK...ok selection..very ok fare
Location: airport...north start mall....most things within 10 minutes drive
nice hotel nice room nice facilities it just nice if we had paid full price i would have been disappointed