Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Room was nice and clean great location. This is my second time staying at this location they do always try to charge me for something extra on my credit card that I did not purchase so make sure and check your bill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear ms, On behalf of our entire team I would like to thank you for your sincere review. It’s wonderful to know that your stay was enjoyable. Our associates work hard to provide a pleasant stay, so we are appreciative that you took the time to review our hotel. Your feedback, both positive and areas for improvement, allows us to monitor the guest experience. Please accept my apology for any billing error that may have occurred; your comments heighten our awareness. Thank you for choosing us while in the area. Best, Troy Chontas General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Clean, quiet hotel. For the price, it would have been nice to have a free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Hill country trip

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Hotel and staff were excellent and the only reason I didn't give it all five stars was the noise from the hall. We could hear people in the hall late at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

The Best Hotel at La Cantera

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Everything..
Cons: ...
Location: ...
This is the best hotel at La Cantera, San Antonio TX.. I stay several times and always the "experience" has been great.. Near La Cantera, near great restaurants, near shopping places and near Six Flags.. no more than 15 minutes to downtown (river walk).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid Connecting Rooms

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Very bad noise insulation between adjacent rooms through connecting doors. Next door guests kept me up until 3am one nite. Like they were in the room with me. Avoid rooms with connecting doors. Otherwise good property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you acknowledging our nice property even though you did not have a restful stay. I’m sorry to hear that noise pollution kept you from having a restful night’s sleep; please forgive us. Your comfort is our highest priority and I regret that we left you less than completely satisfied. Your feedback is welcomed as it encourages change for future stays. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Sincerely, Troy Chontas General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Excellent quality, close to the event we attend.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Most of our party stayed at the La Cantera Resort. We could not afford that. But after visiting friends who did stay there, we were most pleased with our Courtyard by Marriott choice. It was just as nice and in some ways BETTER!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Magnolia Tx

Excellent stay and right by six flags!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The lady was very helpful. We got to check in early since they had a room available so we were so happy about that. Slept wonderful and right by a nice shopping area. I will be staying here every time we go to six flags fiesta texas!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deannafrom Texas

Rough night

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pull out sofa bed was unfortunately the most uncomfortable I have had to deal with in a long time. I travel a lot and the mattress portion was extremely thin, I could feel all metal parts below.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excelente Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy bien ubicado para compras en la zona de Cantera.