Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, but expected more

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Location: Riverwalk, Alamo was within walking distance
For the price we paid for 1 night (over $200) I expected the overall hotel, room, and view to be more impressive. We had a small room facing a wall. I will say that the bed was extremely comfortable and the location was good.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk. My team and I work hard to ensure our guests experience surpass their own expectations as we know our building naturally provides limited views due to our location between two other hotels. It is our desire to help guests enjoy the Riverwalk with our convenient location to all of the great restaurants and attractions as well as provide guests with a restful night. I was happy to read your comments that we succeeded in meeting these points. We hope you will choose to visit San Antonio again in the future and perhaps opt for one of our upgraded rooms which offer guests a view of the city or the Riverwalk. Sincerely, Dinesh Rao General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from Michigan

Great access to Riverwalk.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Very clean rooms and friendly staff. Riverwalk access and only a short walk to the Alamo great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie

Right on riverwalk perfect location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
We will stay here again highly recommended, staff was very pleasant and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the river walk was just what we wanted.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Staff here very friendly, helpful, especially guys in valet parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by boquence from New York

Ok hotel, close to riverwalk

Posted Mar 21, 2014
The hotel was ok. Nothing extravagant. Its near the river walk, the staff seemed like they didnt want to be bothered with us. We had two night with an unbearable oder in the lobby and no water. It wasnt the best experience with a Marriott property.
2 out of 5
by Kevin from New York.

No good

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Our room had a view of a wall, no comforter on the bed. Water in the hotel was shut off two nights. They gave $50 off for the first nightie the water being off, but because we booked on Expida we were not eligible for the refund. The second night, complementary water was provided only between midnight and 4:30 AM. We were told you had to go back to the front desk to get the complementary water between thoses hours. We were told "technically after midnight everybody should be sleeping so you shouldn't need the water". The lobey smelled like a toilet. Overall not a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from Fort Worth

Decent hotel on Riverwalk

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, newer feeling hotel/ updated
Location: Riverwalk, all of downtown, St Mary's street, the Alamo, etc..
This hotel is pretty nice, clean, and updated. All the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. My only complaint is our room was pretty small and our view was of the pool- which made it hard to open up the binds. Overall it is a decent place to stay on the Riverwalk. I would stay there again but be more picky about my room choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable bed

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Overall experience was fine. Bed was uncomfortable. Felt like it sagged a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the Riverwalk

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Great comfortable hotel, actually on the Riverwalk, and overall clean. Nice bistro on the first floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

River walk hotel.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Great hotel. On the riverwalk. About 4 blocks to the Alamo/Mall. They only have ballet parking for)30/day. We went next door to Holiday Inn and paid $10 in their public garage. Then we walked everywhere. I guess I should have read the small print because we got a handicap room. Only problem was the shower got the entire floor wet. Other then that it was great. Beds were so comfortable. I would go back.