Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, TX

Staff

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Staff, food in Bistro, location to the riverwalk and restaurants, clubs, work out room and convention center.
Cons: You can't improve this but the counters in the bathrooms don't fit 3 guests toiletries. With the rounding on one side it is too small.
Location: Riverwalk, great restaurants, piano bar, Longhorn Bar, The Esquire, Texas Land & Cattle, tons of Mexican food to choose from.
The staff was awesome. Every single one of them went out of their way to accommodate any request and/or just were super friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kerrville, TX

A Night on the San Antonio Riverwalk

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Great location.Good value.It's about half way around the Riverwalk from the mall; maybe 20 minutes if we didn't stop along the way.
Cons: We parked in a garage around the corner to save a few bucks.
Location: We walked right out the back door and turned left. The rest of the Riverwalk was right there!
The front entrance is on the street level. The back entrance is right on the Riverwalk! Very convenient! Very secure and safe. We parked the car and walked to everything. There was a bar/lounge area that we sat in and they let us sit at a table with a wall-mounted TV to watch a basketball game. They let us BYOB and eat our own snacks. They also have a bar/cafe to buy drinks and food. Super hospitable. We've stayed here a couple of times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the Riverwalk

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Wish they had better parking arrangements.
The hotel is clean and modern. The Riverwalk is about half a block away down a few stairs. The Alamo is near as is a mall. There is only valet parking with no in and out, so this is not good if you plan to see sites that aren't near.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2015
I would definitely stay here again. Great access to Riverwalk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Killeen

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015
pretty nice place, close to everything you would want to do in downtown San Antonio. Room was clean and staff was professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom From Los Angeles

New Years stay at Courtyard Marriott Riverwalk

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The location had potential
Cons: read our complaint and then you know. Breakfast, staff, cleanliness, and attention to simple details.
Location: Near Riverwalk in San Antonio
We expected to get complimentary breakfast like all the Courtyards we have stayed at, only this one doesn't offer this service. The small meal service area was very slow even after we told them we were in a rush. We could see service workers through the window in the kitchen access door goofing around, teasing each other, and not being interested in providing service. The eating area tables were very dirty. The black surfaces do show dirt easily and remained dirty even after we asked for them to be cleaned. Dirty rags can't clean a black surface. The TV in the room was mounted on a wall far from the bed. It was very difficult to see the TV from the bed. A room rate of $3X/night should not have a view of the hotel dumpster ( an 8 foot by 40 foot haul away ). We transferred to another hotel after the first 2 nights because by transferring we got a 1st class hotel with great service (including free breakfast), larger room, nice view, much cleaner, and better staff, for $X/night. This was our first experience with a bad Courtyard Marriott hotel, but it was not pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Dinesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk with us. As the service we provide to every guest is a key priority, I am very sorry that the service you received fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the Bistro team in an effort to improve our service and ensure that this was an isolated issue. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to San Antonio. Sincerely, D. Rao General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Nice hotel. We enjoyed our stay cxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcccxx. Cxxxxxxxxxxxxx
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with direct access to River Walk

Posted Dec 23, 2014
We had quite an enjoyable time at the hotel. The room was comfortable and extremely convenient. The only real criticism I can offer is the limited yet expensive option for breakfast in the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fremantle, Western Australia

Well located on Riverwalk

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: I was looking for a hotel on River Walk, but not the high end central ones. Well located at the north end but with restaurants right around the corner
Location: You are central to everything. 15 min to several attractions, mall and markets, including the Alamo.
Took the opportunity to stop in San Antonio for the weekend on a recent business trip. Wanted to be on River Walk, which is a wonderfully beautiful area, even though the weather was lass than ideal. Central to everything you'd want to do in downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom corpus christi tx

Nice close to riverwalk!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Nice hotel close to all attractions downtown! Staff is very friendly and eager to help, as well as valet!