Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great hotel great staff especially jennifer at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

At Riverwalk and walking distance to major sights

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: I had a pleasant stay, overall the hotel and room was as I expected. I'm glad I didn't go wrong when selecting this hotel.
Cons: Need to clean the coffee maker.
Location: Can walk along the River and also walk to the San Fernando Cathedral, Spanish Governor's Palace, the Alamo, La Villita and Hemisfair Park.
We had a great time. First timers and glad we came. Although extremely hot and humid, it got overlooked by all the nice places we visited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Great location and good accommodations! Staff is friendly and would gladly return in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Dinesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to the Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk. We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to San Antonio in the near future. Sincerely, D. Rao General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Very nice, comfortable and clean. Staff helpful and responsive only complaint would be a bigger coffee pot in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Dinesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to the Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk. We appreciate the feedback and suggestion regarding the coffee maker. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to San Antonio in the near future. Sincerely, D. Rao General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

ok

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Parking and other amenities
Nice hotel but no parking on site was a boomer, and the valet was $31 plus tax. We had to walk across the street to park at the public garage. No breakfast served; we had to buy our own breakfast, another $40. Service was good and facilities clean but payed more that what I received.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Dinesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience with the Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. Due to our downtown location on the Riverwalk, parking availability is limited. The city does offer parking in a few different garages around town for a lower fee, however each time you leave the garage you have to pay. I will be forwarding your comments regarding breakfast availability to our Marriott brand team, currently Courtyard does not offer any complimentary offerings at any of our locations. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, D. Rao General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on riverwalk

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: location near riverwalk was nice
Location: riverwalk out the back door from the bistro
Had a nice three night stay at hotel. The room was smaller than a typical hotel room, but it was comfortable and clean and seemed to have been updated recently - had a nice style.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Why I would not stay here again!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The room and hotel were clean. The staff was were very nice and polite.
Cons: All the things I mentioned above.
Location: Location was ok if you don't worry about seeing anything from the hotel.
I am not really cheap but I expect a little extra from an upscale hotel! I paid $31.00 to park my motorcycle and walk 3 blocks back to the hotel in 95 degree heat. There was only 1 packet of regular coffee and 1 packet of decaf ( which I don't drink) in the room. The only coffee I could find the next morning after my 1 cup was at the Bistro for $3.00. Not even a free piece of toast here! Wait a minute I did get 2 bottles of water or were they really $145.00 a piece? Because that is what I paid for a room with a view of nasty rooftops littered with broken bottles and dirty towels. The river walk was down below but it is the only spot on the whole walk without anything to see. The bath towels are rough and thin, not very enjoyable to use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Dinesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to the Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk. Your honest feedback is greatly appreciated, without it we have no hope of improving the level of service we provide on a daily basis. Please accept my sincere apologies for the challenges you encountered during your stay. Based on your comments I can certainly understand your frustration and desire to not return to the hotel. I can assure you I will be sharing your comments with my team and will be personally working to correct the issues you noted, specially the amount of in room coffee in our guest rooms and the quality of our bath towels. I will also be forwarding your comments to the Courtyard by Marriott brand team, currently Courtyard’s do not offer any complimentary breakfast options. The San Antonio River Authority continues to work to uphold appearance standards on the Riverwalk, I will be sure to voice your opinions regarding the buildings located near the hotel. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, D. Rao General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Surprise

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: Parking!
Location: Was right on the River Walk which was great.
The hotel was ok, staff were friendly but the price for parking was a shock!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Dinesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our recent experience at the Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. Due to our downtown location on the Riverwalk, parking availability is limited. The city does offer parking in a few different garages around town for a lower fee, however each time you leave the garage you have to pay. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. D. Rao General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

On the Riverwalk

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Sound proofing to accommodate the weight room
Location: Lots of things to pick from.
Room right above the weight room - someone worked out at 5:30AM dropping weights left and right. Told the front desk and they solved the issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Dinesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced, I am glad the Front Desk was able to resolve the noise and disruption. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, D. Rao General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wheaton, IL

Easy walk on the river to restaurants and shops.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: The pool was small.
Location: Great location, easy walk to the Alamo and Mall.
Had a great time, the people in San Antonio are so friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Dinesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk. I look forward to sharing your comments with the rest of my team. We each strive to provide every guest with a memorable experience, I am happy to see that we once again met our goal. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to San Antonio in the near future. Sincerely, D. Rao General Manager