Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Hotel is conveniently located near the downtown riverwalk, but parking is terrible; either pay $31 a day and stand around waiting 15 min or more for valets to retrieve car or park 4 blocks away in do it yourself lot for half that. Room was fairly quiet and hotel personnel were polite and helpful. Room was comfortable with small balcony and nice view at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by D Rao, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk. I apologize for any inconveniences you encountered due to our delays in retrieving your car from valet. Due to our downtown location on the Riverwalk and on the site of the former St Mary’s Parochial school we unfortunately were not able to add a parking garage to the hotels footprint during construction. We currently share a parking garage with three other hotels in the local area that are also in a similar situation as the Courtyard. We constantly review the pricing for valet parking around downtown San Antonio to ensure we are consistent with our parking rate. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to San Antonio in the near future. Sincerely, D. Rao General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Easy access!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: price and location.
Cons: Electric outlets were worn! Need to be replaced.
Location: Excellent location for everything on or near riverwalk!
No issues at all! Great location and staff! Rooms are spacy and updated. Bathroom is large. Beds are very comfortable. Room temperature was great upon arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

close to riverwalk in san Antonio texas

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: very clean
very clean close to down town staff were helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baytown

Nice hotel close to river walk

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Everything was ok exept for the valet parking ; they left our truck on the street for at least 15 min without Telling us that is ready
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Right off river walk. Clean, comfortable.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Clean. Great location, allows you to walk all over the city and see historical and river walk attractions and get to convenient stores for needs.. Many complain of this being a rough area, but the whole city has scattered population of primarily homeless. They are asking for hand outs, but over all are harmless. Police on bikes patrol are often, anyways. It's just city dynamics.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great Experience.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
We stayed only one night but really enjoyed our stay. All the staff we came in contact with were great. Our room was very clean and had a good smell. It has a great location on the rivewalk. For the money it was a good value and would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Close to riverwalk

Posted Jun 7, 2015
No free parking or breakfast as stated in accommodations when we reserved room, service was terrible had to take own bags up to room then when arrived to our room we were in a handicapped room to which we are not. Requested a cart for baggage to check out it was never brought up had to go down and get it ourselves. Will never stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth

Nice and clean

Posted May 30, 2015
Nice room. Bed is very comfortable. Staff is nice. Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

River Walk Convenient

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Convenient to River Walk
Cons: Valet Parking pricy!
Very friendly helpfull staff. Quiet Hotel only feet from River Walk restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baytown, Texas

View of San Antonio city west side.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Very nice bu definitely not worth the price we paid. Have stayed I much bigger and better rooms for much less money.