Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Easy access to the Riverwalk. Close to a lot of really good restaurants and shops. The room was very clean, quite and the thermometer was easy to reset and maintain a comfortable temp for me. Will definitely stay here the next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Courtyard Marriot Riverwalk

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Great location for Riverwalk access. Reasonable price for area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport, OR

On the Riverwalk, room small, nice view

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: The food in the Bistro which wasn't very good for what it cost.
Location: Location was great for San Antonio. Lots to do on the river walk. But, those can be done by not staying on the riverwalk.
We thought the the room was over priced for such a small room. The Bistro's food was over priced for what we got. I wouldn't stay there again. The staff was friendly enough and some wat helpful, but not any more than any other hotel. We cancelled our second night there and stayed in a less expensive hotel which was much nicer. Larger room much more accomidating staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by Dinesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to the Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk. Your honest feedback is greatly appreciated as it gives us the opportunity to improve on the service we provide to our guests on a daily basis. Please accept my apologies for the challenges you experienced during your recent stay. It is obvious we failed to meet your expectations, as well as our own. I have taken the liberty to share your comments with our Executive Chef and Bistro culinary team and can assure you we will be reviewing our current processes in the kitchen to improve the quality of the products we are currently serving. It is my hope you will allow my team and I to be your host in the future. Sincerely, D. Rao General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel was in a great location

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Location and great staff.
Cons: Swimming pool was far to small .
Location: Location was great close to everything you needed to do.
Great weather hotel was in a great location and the staff were always helpful .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great hotel great staff especially jennifer at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

At Riverwalk and walking distance to major sights

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: I had a pleasant stay, overall the hotel and room was as I expected. I'm glad I didn't go wrong when selecting this hotel.
Cons: Need to clean the coffee maker.
Location: Can walk along the River and also walk to the San Fernando Cathedral, Spanish Governor's Palace, the Alamo, La Villita and Hemisfair Park.
We had a great time. First timers and glad we came. Although extremely hot and humid, it got overlooked by all the nice places we visited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Great location and good accommodations! Staff is friendly and would gladly return in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Dinesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to the Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk. We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to San Antonio in the near future. Sincerely, D. Rao General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Very nice, comfortable and clean. Staff helpful and responsive only complaint would be a bigger coffee pot in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Dinesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to the Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk. We appreciate the feedback and suggestion regarding the coffee maker. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to San Antonio in the near future. Sincerely, D. Rao General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

ok

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Parking and other amenities
Nice hotel but no parking on site was a boomer, and the valet was $31 plus tax. We had to walk across the street to park at the public garage. No breakfast served; we had to buy our own breakfast, another $40. Service was good and facilities clean but payed more that what I received.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Dinesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience with the Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. Due to our downtown location on the Riverwalk, parking availability is limited. The city does offer parking in a few different garages around town for a lower fee, however each time you leave the garage you have to pay. I will be forwarding your comments regarding breakfast availability to our Marriott brand team, currently Courtyard does not offer any complimentary offerings at any of our locations. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, D. Rao General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on riverwalk

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: location near riverwalk was nice
Location: riverwalk out the back door from the bistro
Had a nice three night stay at hotel. The room was smaller than a typical hotel room, but it was comfortable and clean and seemed to have been updated recently - had a nice style.