Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Family Vacation

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Everything was good overall, staff was very welcoming & provided great customer service. I would have appreciated them to be more knowledgeable about events in San Antonio, & not everything was communicated as far as extra cost for (Water bottles in room, etc) The biggest downfall was no parking on site. To avoid paying valet charge I had to park a block away. Great visit for the most part though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Malmö

Hotel booked for seeing Jimmie Vaughan

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Nice room and beds
Cons: Parking closer to hotel
Location: Riverwalk and Aztec for music!
Nice trip along I35 from Dallas to San Antonio. Found the hotel after asking for the way at another hotel (GPS malfunc..)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Texas

Great Location

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Clean, Location, Comfortable
Cons: Nothing
Location: Iron Cactus Restaurant is just down the river from this hotel. Very Tasty.
We only stayed one night here. Wish we could have stayed longer! We had a balcony room overlooking St. Mary's church. you could see a small portion of the river from our balcony. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Easily the largest bathroom of any hotel I have stayed at. The room had a nice sitting area. We would definitely stay here again. Be prepared, Valet parking only for $31 a night with in/out privileges. The valets were great and pretty fast for how busy they were.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Best hotel on the riverwalk for the price!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: As mentioned above everything was excellent! I do not have one complaint.
Cons: I have no suggestions at this time.
Location: Riverwalk is amazing and relaxing. Restaurant selections offer a wide selection. A must are the Alamo,riverwalk,towers over America, and market place
We viewed many hotels for many prior to making our decision. The price was what directed our ultimate decision with a room on the riverwalk being a must. Once we arrived the experience exceeded our expectations! The staff,environment, service, room were all excellent! We will definitely be going back to San Antonio and will be calling Courtyard Marriot first!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with easy access to the Riverwalk.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Larger Pool
Location: Easy access to the riverwalk
I didn't spend much time in my room but the staff was great and always ready to assist. There was PCs one could use to print maps of the area and the Bistro service and food was excellent. Only two items that were not up to par: The hotel pool was extremely small and one had to wait about 15 minutes for your car from the valet service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Great stay! I'll be back soon!

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Close to my meeting, river walk, great restaurants, shops. Took a river ride to the museum
Cons: Nothing as far asi'm concerned
Location: River walk was amazing. Loved all the spectacular & restful water features & amazing plants
Nice clean comfortable room. Didn't get to use the pool, but maybe next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Close to the river walk

Posted Jul 7, 2015
No continental breakfast ! Liked the hotel security .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Hotel is conveniently located near the downtown riverwalk, but parking is terrible; either pay $31 a day and stand around waiting 15 min or more for valets to retrieve car or park 4 blocks away in do it yourself lot for half that. Room was fairly quiet and hotel personnel were polite and helpful. Room was comfortable with small balcony and nice view at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by D Rao, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk. I apologize for any inconveniences you encountered due to our delays in retrieving your car from valet. Due to our downtown location on the Riverwalk and on the site of the former St Mary’s Parochial school we unfortunately were not able to add a parking garage to the hotels footprint during construction. We currently share a parking garage with three other hotels in the local area that are also in a similar situation as the Courtyard. We constantly review the pricing for valet parking around downtown San Antonio to ensure we are consistent with our parking rate. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to San Antonio in the near future. Sincerely, D. Rao General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Easy access!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: price and location.
Cons: Electric outlets were worn! Need to be replaced.
Location: Excellent location for everything on or near riverwalk!
No issues at all! Great location and staff! Rooms are spacy and updated. Bathroom is large. Beds are very comfortable. Room temperature was great upon arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

close to riverwalk in san Antonio texas

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: very clean
very clean close to down town staff were helpful