Ratings based on 2,417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton, Ohio

Nice, clean, historic hotel.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The history and how close it was to many attractions, I. e. right across the street from the Alamo.
Cons: My only complaint was at check in. When my husband went in to register he had to come out to get me because I had made the reservation in my name.
Location: Close to the Alamo and other attractions.
Beautiful room, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was very nice. Shower was hot and good. Bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Crockett excellent place to stay in San Antonio

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Hotel staff were great. Everyone friendly. Ernie's Bar at the Crockett was very entertaining. Located within short walking distance from the River Walk and right across the street from the Alamo and the River Center Mall. Many attractions within walking distance and sightsee tours pickup a block away. Hotel continental breakfast was much more than muffin and bagels. This was a full breakfast with eggs sausage or bacon, waffles, fruit, juices and coffee, along with the muffins and bagels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconcin

Outstanding location.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable, excellent service.
Cons: Given the historic nature of the building the rooms are small but very adequate. No improvement needed.
Location: Central location convenient to everything.
Rooms are a bit small but this is a beautiful, historic hotel with an excellent location for visiting San Antonio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to Riverwalk!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Great location to Riverwalk and directly next to the Alamo. Quick 15 min from the airport. Super friendly staff and nice/affordable accommodations. Good continental breakfast too!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Looked promising, BUT....

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Very good location. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Show and take pride in what could be a really nice hotel.
Location: Location was very good. Many things in walking distance. Alamo across the street. Transit 1 block. Attractions and River Walk close enough by.
At first glance the hotel looked nice, but a closer look revealed neglect. Tub surface was flaking. Leather chairs in lobby were dirty (so easy to clean). Rust on bathroom light fixture. Rust on sprinkler heads in room. Showerhead had build-up and didn't spray well. Caulking around tub was poorly applied and smeary. Very disappointing. Check-in was laborious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

The Crockett Hotel Experience.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: The historical aspect and all of the above.
Cons: (Not their fault) But there was some street construction outside our side of the building. The noise was tolerable as we were out most of the day.
Location: See above... Great location for access to a lot of attractions. Easy to find.
We found the Crockett Hotel to be in an excellent location...one exit leads you to The Alamo and the other exit is just steps away from the River Walk, shopping and dining. Very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We were very pleased with the breakfast offered at the hotel - so many selections and the presentation was very attractive. If you went away hungry it was your fault, We would highly recommend this hotel to friends & family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom central Illinois

Nice hotel near the Alamo and the river walk.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Only two suggestions : Upgrade shower heads and valve. More comfortable mattress'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wedtchester, NY

Close to many things!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The hotel was clean and staff was helpful. You could walk to the Alamo, IMAX , mall, Riverwalk, and tourist type buses. Good location if you don't want to rent a car and pay $20 or more a night for a rental.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern VA

Excellent hotel. Alamo across from hotel.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Location & quality of breakfast buffet.
Excellent hotel. Staff friendly & helpful. Will use again if we return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Russellville, Arkansas

Wonderful hotel, close to the Alamo.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
One night wasn't long enough. The facilities were great!