Ratings based on 1,849 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

good hotel for convenience to everything.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Convenience!
Cons: More staff upon checking in.
Location: EVERYTHING
Good hotel for closeness to river walk and Alamo. Not the biggest rooms at all. Would only recommend it for two guest. Extremely tight for three guest. but all in all very clean rooms and good comfort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cestohowa tx

Shower did not work n would not drain right

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The hotel was nice but when my wife went to take a shower the cold water turned on a little bit. Had to take a hot shower I did not take one because I do not take hot showers. Also the water did not drain it look like she was taking a bath instead of a shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ville platte, la

Great location!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Staff is great. Very clean hotel and wonderful location. Second stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Nice hotel, small pool, slow valet and staff not as friendly but not too bad overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Across the street from the Alamo

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Nice old hotel in the heart of San Antonio. Nicely refurbished. Super friendly and accomodating staff. Everything was good, but for windows in the room had plantation shutters, therefore the room was not as dark as I would have liked during the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from texas

Convenient to Riverwalk

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Cons: The breakfast could be better
Loved this location an easy walk to Rivercenter Mall and the Riverwalk . We went to the IMAX to the Alamo movie then walked across the street to see the Alamo! Parking pricey but convenient to use the Valet as the price is the same either way. Staff will hold your bags if you need a little more time downtown after check out. Breakfast wasn't great have had better but it is included which probably took care of the twenty dollar parking fee. I would stay here again:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Great experience walking distance to river walk and the Alamo
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay at the Crockett. Thank you for sharing your experience with others with this review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Short Stay in San Antone

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location and historical value. Ernie's bar downstairs. Huge Room.
Cons: Curb-side service. Service, at all, to the room. Refrigerator in room.
Location: Location is amazing. Directly across street from Alamo, literally. Minutes from Riverwalk and downtown.
Brief stay in San Antonio for a little family getaway. Best parts about this hotel is the location and the historical significance, and the room was huge. Beds were super comfy too. RIGHT across the street from the Alamo as well as about a 5 minute walk to the Riverwalk. Hotel is really old which adds to its charm, but still updated enough, somewhat, to keep up with the times. Breakfast was nice. Pool is as nice as you can get it downtown! Pics of pool are pretty accurate. Folks behind the counter were very nice and helpful. What I felt was lacking was curb-side service upon arrival and check-out. No service AT ALL from the hotel staff as far as getting unloaded and getting luggage up to the room. If you don't mind doing your own work for a bit, its a nice place to stay, especially for the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our recent guest. We value our customer feedback and will use it to review with our staff. We wish to apologize that our valet parking staff was not as attentive as they should have been upon your arrival. It is our goal to provide great service - starting at the driveway and throughout your stay. Thank you once again for letting us know of your experience so that we can correct such situations going forward.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Hotel close to the Riverwalk

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Nice hotel in a great location. This hotel is right across the street from the riverwalk, and walking distance from all the little shops and restaurants. Room is a little on the small side but overall this is a nice hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Centrally located

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Very clean, wonderful staff, delish breakfast
Location: Overlooking the Alamo, across from the mall, down the street from shops and the River Walk--overflowing with shops, restaurants, history.
Perfect. Walking distance to everything on our list. Wonderful staff, very clean rooms, delish breakfast, ice water available in breakfast area 24/7. go shuttle to and from airport easy to use.