Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Save your money

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Besides the room smelling like mildew and cigarette smoke so did the hotel. We didn't stay in the real hotel we stayed in an extension to the hotel. Just not worth the $$$
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs, AR

Nice room but bad service.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I booked this hotel on Expedia. When I got there are 11:30 pm on Friday, the line to check in was almost out the door. Six people in front of me, with one frazzled employee trying to take care of everyone. When I got up to the desk, she advised me that it was always this way on Fridays. I had booked on Expedia for just one night, but wanted to do two nights. She said she couldn't do that since I booked on Expedia, but they could extend it in the morning. They had overbooked, so she upgraded us from a two queen to a king suite. The room was nice and comfortable, but had no sheets for the pullout bed. I had to go stand back in the line to get some. The common areas have furniture that is very worn and ripped. Trash was all over the floors, and especially in their parking garage. The next morning, when I went to extend the room for another night, I was rudely told by the manager that they were overbooked and could not do it. Because I did not know this the night before, I had to scramble to find another room. I liked the room, but the service was lousy. We won't be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are happy you were able to enjoy your accommodations while here and we appreciate the time you took to share your experiences. There are times when we are unable to extend a reservation due to extenuating circumstances and we regret any inconvenience this may have caused. I thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. I will share your comments with our team as we continually refresh our commitment to our guests. It is our hope to welcome you back so we may restore your trust and confidence in us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good quality rooms. Check in was quick.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Coffee in the lobby for guests.
Location: Close to Airport, shopping & eating locations
Excellent experience, quick check in and check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy your stay. The Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport is just minutes from attractions, shopping, restaurants and more and we are glad you enjoyed that aspect of your stay. We hope you have the chance to visit us again the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willis,Tx

Great hotel near the airport

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: thermostat control
Location: Close to the airport. Northstar mall is close by as well as several smaller shopping centers.
We booked this hotel because it was near the airport. There are plenty of stores within a short driving distance. The room was very nice and clean. The beds were very comfortable as well. Our only problem was the thermostat in the room. We set it and it never seemed to work. I woke up several times when the A/C kicked off as the room got a bit warm. When it was cooling it was fine. Other than that it was a pleasant experience and we'll be going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was great to have had you here at the Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport. We are delighted you were able to enjoy your visit and we thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate you making us aware of your concerns with the air conditioner. I will have our maintenance team look into and address as needed. It would be great to welcome you back the next time you are in San Antonio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

San Antonio Airport area

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Convenient to get to most of San Antonio, especially northern area. Not a bad drive to the Sea World or Fiesta area. Rooms are pretty good, comfortable clean, beds excellent, great pillows. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are happy you were able to enjoy the central location of the Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport. The San Antonio area has many attractions, restaurants and shopping to enjoy while here and we are just minutes away. We are glad you found your stay to be comfortable and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Texas

Hotel needs updating

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Staff was very courteous.
Cons: The facility itself needs major renovation.
Location: Location was excellent, lots of attractions nearby and next to the freeway.
Over-all it was OK, the hotel at one time must have been very elegant. It needs to be remodeled and updated, it has a moldy smell. Some fresh paint and new carpeting would help, if you are looking for that new look, this is not the place. I don't want to be negative about the place, just being honest. The staff was very helpful and courteous and did their best. We were looking forward to the poolside bar but it was just that- a poolside bar with no one tending and no product other than a place to sit. I have been in better hotels and I probably will not return unless they renovate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It is disheartening to read comments like yours. This is not the experience we expect to deliver to our guests. We regret we did not meet your expectations on every level and we thank you for sharing your perspective. We value the feedback of our guests and we thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We offer a variety of room types and our team is available to assist with any questions. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back so we may restore your trust. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

OK, but not great

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: Breakfast I do not know if they could make the rooms a little bit bigger. Our room was smaller than we expected.
Location: Location is good. It is fast and easy to get to different places
The hotel could use some renovation to keep up with the good name a reputation of the hotel. We could hear the TV from the room next to us (late at night and really early in the morning!) The breakfast could be better and more convenient if they offer a little more variety... Staff was kind and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We regret that we missed the mark on ensuring your overall experience was anything less than excellent. We continually refresh our commitment to our guests and your feedback will be shared with the team. It is our hope to welcome you back so we may win you over completely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mission, texas

Nice hotel. Very friendly.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Felt very safe and secure. Enjoyed the facilities. Close to mall and other places. Would probably visit again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
The Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport is located near many area attractions, shopping, restaurants and more. We are happy you were able to explore the area and we appreciate your great review. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Centrally located.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: the location and the comfort of the bed.
Cons: Fix the noisy air conditioner
The room was great as usual. Our air conditioner was a little loud during the middle of the night, but otherwise the room was perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are happy to read you were able to enjoy your visit to the Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport. We are centrally located, making it easy to explore the area. We regret any inconvenience with the air conditioner noise and we will have our maintenance team look into and address any concerns. It is our hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Close to the airport

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Room smelled of moldy ac. Room was not ready when I checked in at 4 even though check in time is 3. Had to wait in the hall until they finished. Next day, the room was being cleaned at 5 and had to wait to enter. Second day, the room was not cleaned at all. Not horrible, not great, just average and will probably look elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We regret that we did not meet your expectations on every level and we appreciate you bringing these points to our attention. I will review your comments with our team as we continually refresh our commitment to our customers. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back so we may restore your trust.