Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GENERIC ABOUT 2.5

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: OVERALL "GENERIC"
Cons: SMELL IN ROOM (SEEMED LIKE THEY WERE TRYING TO COVER UP SOMETHING)
OVERLY DEODORIZED ROOM. MILDLY NOISY PARTY DOWNSTAIRS. COSMETICS AND FURNISHINGS GETTING OLD. I FEEL LIKE I OVERPAID SOMEWHAT.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Kym, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia after your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback. I am disappointed to read that you felt like you somewhat overpaid for your room. I am sorry there was a group that made too much noise and the air freshener was too strong. I realize areas such as those can cause a feeling of a poor overall stay. We'll be sure to follow up with our team on the noise levels and the over spraying of our rooms. I thank you for bringing this to our attention. Thank you again for your review and we hope you will come back to visit us! Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Overall nice experience. Staff very friendly. A little more attention to cleanliness. Nice views of San Antonio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Kym, Hotel Management
Hello nate, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia after your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are happy to read you had an overall nice experience with our hotel and you thought our staff was friendly. They will enjoy reading those comments. I will also follow up with your cleanliness comment and I appreciate you bringing that to our attention. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Phone system there is terrible. When you dial 0 to try to get an operator it immediately goes into a recording about the hotel. The numbers to dial for room service are all printed wrong on the menu and on the phone itself so trying to get someone with room service is impossible especially given that when you try to dial for an operator all you get is a recording. If Doubletree thinks this is the kid of experience they are selling I will never satay in that chain again. I would definitely warn people about this one as it is a trip buster.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Kym, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia after your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback. I am so sorry your experience had issues with the phone system and I want to apologize for that making your stay so poor. Please know we will be following up on this with our telephone servicing company so we can locate the issue. Again, I am sorry this caused such an issue with your stay. Thank you again for your review and we do hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Loud, no housekeeping

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The walls were so thin that I could tell you my neighbors conversations verbatim. Housekeeping carts and piles of dirty towels left in the hallway all night. Room was not cleaned during my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Kym, Hotel Management
Hello Deborah, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia after your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback. I am disappointed to read of the issues you had with the neighbors and our the towels left in the hallway. I am so sorry that was your experience with us. Please be assured I will follow up with our housekeeping department regarding your comments. We appreciate you bringing those up to us. Thank you again for your review and we do hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Dirty towels on bathroom floor and bed rumpled obviously from someone showering and changing clothes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Kym, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for bringing to our attention the dirty towels on the bathroom floor and rumpled bed. This is something we will follow up on with our housekeeping department. Thank you again for your review and we do hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Odessa, TX

Get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping not taking my iPad or leaving the door open so someone could.
Location: Great location across the street from the Mall. Food and stores all around.
Stayed here because we got a good deal on Expedia. Hotel was OK, nothing fancy, but not to bad. My iPad was stolen from my room while we were away. I was able to recover it, but someone through it out the window off a moving vehicle. Here it is 5 days later and I am still waiting on the hotel to resolve the issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Kym, Hotel Management
Hello steverino82, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. I am not sure how your survey was missed, but I missed it and had not responded yet so I apologize to you for my tardy reply. Having since spoken with you since, I still wanted to let you know we have followed up on your comments. Thank you once again for your review. Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Better Choices

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location to Airport
Cons: Airconditioning
We booked this hotel for two seperate nights. Upon arrival we were treated very well and given our room. Upon entering we noticed the room was really hot and uncomfortable. We figured we just needed to adjust the air conditioning and let it cool off. After a couple of hours, the room still had not cooled off to a comfortable level. We requested that a new room, but were told the hotel was booked and there were no other rooms available, and that they would send maintenace up to check the A/C. Maintenance quickly arrived and found that the vent was closed and opened it. Unfortunately, this did not completely solve the problem because the room remained uncomfortably warm through the night. Many of these rooms in this hotel face the beautiful courtyard and swimming pool, but the hot Texas sun keeps makes these rooms too hot. On our return trip, we were given a room on the fifth floor (Hilton Honors floor) which was fantastic. It was nice and cool and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Staff was really nice on both occasions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Kym, Hotel Management
Hello Txstravelers, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia. We appreciate your feedback. I am sorry you had an experience the first night regarding the A/C and that is was uncomfortable for you, but I am happy to learn the next evening with the room change that your room was better. Also, thank you for pointing out our staff and their efforts, they will appreciate your comments when they read them. Thank you again for your review and we do hope you'll come back and stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Benito Texas

Wonderful

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Wonderful service, Nice room's, Friendly Employees, Everything was clean. They gave us a treat as we were checking in really nice gesture! I was very satisfied with this hotel will highly recommend it, I stayed 8/01/14 - 8/04/14 ☺😊👍👍👌👌✌
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Kym, Hotel Management
Hello Danny, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. The team will truly enjoy reading your comments and we thank you for your kindness. We will be sure to pass on our gratitude to the team for a job well done. Thank you again for your review. Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conroe, tx.

Needs improvement.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Waited 3 hrs and 15 minutes to get the room's that I booked and paid for 4 weeks in advance. Trash in vending machine area for 3 days, dirty elevator and halls, unorganized staff that is in no hurry to help with issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Kym, Hotel Management
Hello Roy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia after your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback. I can understand your frustration with us after reading your comments on the long wait at check in and the elevator and hallways. I am sorry this was your experience, but please be assured we will follow up on these items with our team. Thank you again for your review on our hotel and we do hope to see you again. Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Rooms were good
Hotel was OK. Room was nice, but the layout of the hotel was very strange. Also, they were not very thorough in keeping the public areas clean. Everyday there was trash in the elevators. They need to check there public areas several time a day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by Kym, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia. We appreciate your feedback. We appreciate you bringing to our attention the trash in the elevators and public areas. I am sorry you had to witness this form our hotel, but we will follow up with our team on it. Thank you again for your review and we do hope you'll come back and stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager