Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Odessa, TX

Get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping not taking my iPad or leaving the door open so someone could.
Location: Great location across the street from the Mall. Food and stores all around.
Stayed here because we got a good deal on Expedia. Hotel was OK, nothing fancy, but not to bad. My iPad was stolen from my room while we were away. I was able to recover it, but someone through it out the window off a moving vehicle. Here it is 5 days later and I am still waiting on the hotel to resolve the issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Better Choices

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location to Airport
Cons: Airconditioning
We booked this hotel for two seperate nights. Upon arrival we were treated very well and given our room. Upon entering we noticed the room was really hot and uncomfortable. We figured we just needed to adjust the air conditioning and let it cool off. After a couple of hours, the room still had not cooled off to a comfortable level. We requested that a new room, but were told the hotel was booked and there were no other rooms available, and that they would send maintenace up to check the A/C. Maintenance quickly arrived and found that the vent was closed and opened it. Unfortunately, this did not completely solve the problem because the room remained uncomfortably warm through the night. Many of these rooms in this hotel face the beautiful courtyard and swimming pool, but the hot Texas sun keeps makes these rooms too hot. On our return trip, we were given a room on the fifth floor (Hilton Honors floor) which was fantastic. It was nice and cool and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Staff was really nice on both occasions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Benito Texas

Wonderful

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Wonderful service, Nice room's, Friendly Employees, Everything was clean. They gave us a treat as we were checking in really nice gesture! I was very satisfied with this hotel will highly recommend it, I stayed 8/01/14 - 8/04/14 ☺😊👍👍👌👌✌
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Kym, Hotel Management
Hello Danny, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. The team will truly enjoy reading your comments and we thank you for your kindness. We will be sure to pass on our gratitude to the team for a job well done. Thank you again for your review. Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conroe, tx.

Needs improvement.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Waited 3 hrs and 15 minutes to get the room's that I booked and paid for 4 weeks in advance. Trash in vending machine area for 3 days, dirty elevator and halls, unorganized staff that is in no hurry to help with issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Rooms were good
Hotel was OK. Room was nice, but the layout of the hotel was very strange. Also, they were not very thorough in keeping the public areas clean. Everyday there was trash in the elevators. They need to check there public areas several time a day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by Kym, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia. We appreciate your feedback. We appreciate you bringing to our attention the trash in the elevators and public areas. I am sorry you had to witness this form our hotel, but we will follow up with our team on it. Thank you again for your review and we do hope you'll come back and stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO state

Disappointing hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: This hotel is minutes from the airport, which is convenient.
I was excited to book a room in this hotel given that i was attending an event there. However, the hotel was busy and my room was right on the first floor facing the hallway so it was noisy. The food at the restaurant was ok. Staff at the front desk were polite. The hotel has free shuttle rides to an from the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by Kym, Hotel Management
Hello ClaudiaF, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia. We appreciate your feedback. I am disappointed to learn you felt our hotel was disappointing. I am sorry that was your experience particularly with the first floor room being so noisy and the food being only OK. Please be assured we will follow up with our team with your comments. Thank you again for your review and we do hope you'll stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston tx

Really nice and quiet hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Very satisfied with all the staff very friendly and we loved the hotel very quiet and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by Kym, Hotel Management
Hello Maria, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia. We appreciate your feedback. We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your nice comments about the staff being friendly and loving the quiet and clean hotel. The team will enjoy your comments. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you back again soon. Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Staff was great was a perfect stay for a perfect weekend
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by Kym, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia. We appreciate your feedback. We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your nice comments. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you back again soon. Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great!!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Very clean confy and nice hotel...very busy but accomidating for me amd my family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by Kym, Hotel Management
Hello Russell, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia. We appreciate your feedback. We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your nice comments. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you back again soon. Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, Mexico

You can find better options in the area

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I reserved 2 rooms with enough time payed in advance. When we arrived at 3:00 pm the person in charge told us that they only have 1 room available, maybe the second one could be ready about 4:00 pm. I reserved both rooms with king size bed. And I got both rooms with double beds, no options. Elevators not working properly and the check in process too slow, one person was in trainning and the process took several extra minutes. Also problems with internet (wifi) Do not hesitate, you can find a better option even with lower fare. I'm sorry but this was mi experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by Kym, Hotel Management
Hello Hector, Thank you for your review on our hotel after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback on Expedia. I am sorry for the issues at check in and we are happy you brought that to our attention. Please be assured we will follow up on this. Thank you once again for your review and we do hope you'll give us another opportunity to have you as our guest. Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager