Ratings based on 1,033 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

It was an ok hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Housekeeping was not good. Did not clean well and did not replace coffee
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Hotel is really close to the Convention Center.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Hotel staff was very friendly and efficient. My room was clean and very comfortable, but I do wish there had been a small fridge in the rooms at least.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Hotel lobby a bit humid, staff were excellent. Cookies were great. Wife only complain that carpet on our room felt somewhat damp. Restaurant food as expected. Order a Ruben and corn beef slices a little to thick as it should be, but rest was fine. The onion strings were good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Excellent hotel!! Very cosiderate and helpful staff. Great hotel overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from katy tx

Nice overnight stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The rooms A/C seemed a bit stuffy all night but the beds were extremely comfortable. The bathroom door was a sliding door so I didn't have the privacy that I would have expected and the bath tub was smaller than I would have liked to soak in. Also it would have been a great stay if I would have had a personal refrigerator in the room to keep my meds cool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not what I thought

Posted Sep 22, 2014
It was nice, but I expected more out of an "expensive" hotel. You have to pay for parking and breakfast. That was a big disappointment. And the a/c leaked the whole time we were there. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, but expected a Hilton to be different..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleburne, tx

Pleased

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Over night stay and no problem. The room was clean and well stocked. Cookies were fresh and plenty of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Clean & good location. I didn't have any problems at all. Everyone is friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Good location, quite rooms, and free shuttle to all the sites downtown.
Cons: The hot tub was not working. In fact, it had no water in it at all. We were really looking forward to a nice dip in the pool and hot tub.
Location: The location was very good. Close to downtown, but not right in the center of it all, so it was very quite. The shuttle took us downtown for free.
Hotel was nice and very clean. The staff was very nice and were willing to answer any question we had. I booked a room with 2 double beds because that is all that was available online, but upon arrival at the hotel I asked if they had any rooms with a king size bed available, and they were able to put me in the room at no additional cost. When we got to the room we were very impressed. The room was modern, clean, and very quiet. The bed was incredibly comfortable, as it was a Sleep Number, which was great for the both of us. My only complaints we with the AC unit which was a bit outdated, but still made the room plenty cool/cold. It just seemed to fluctuate between somewhat hot and very cold all night long. My other complaint was that the shower head was leaking at the attachment point and was spraying water all over the place. We covered it with a washcloth, and that solved the problem temporarily. Overall the stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antiono,tx

good stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
the best thing once i got there the coursity van dropped us off