Ratings based on 1,468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Staff dedicated, complimentary shuttle bus appreciate and drivers excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Have stayed in this hotel several times and have had no problem at all. LOVE the cookies they give. Just be aware parking = $10.00/night but then again pretty much ALL hotels in downtown charge this fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jay N.Y.

comfort while away from home

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Really nothing I did not like
Location: In San Antonino Txs. Lackland A.F.B. The Riverwalk [very nice] Fiesta week.
While a long way from home on a trip to see our son graduate basic military training from the air force we booked the Double Tree from Expedia not knowing much about it. From the time we arrived until we left all the staff was friendly and very helpful. The shuttle was a life saver. Found it hard navigate the city. Very clean. Very happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LG

Love it

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Great customer services highly recommend....hotel facilities were super clean, staff was great and room comfort was great too...love it.... 😀
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sanches

Niceeeeee!!!!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Wonderfoolllll experience...😁 nice service, comfortable rooms; nice location;goob breakfast, ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston tx

very affordable and nice

Posted Apr 11, 2015
very friendly and helpful staff, The food at the bar and restaurant was amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We hope to be back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Not far from the Riverwalk and a better price compared to what you are paying for hotels at the Riverwalk. I highly recommend it. Clean comfortable room. You should really check it out. Only 7 minute drive to the Riverwalk. Parking is free too. Many places at the Riverwalk u have to pay for parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
It was great to my family just too bad no free breakfast we had to purchase our meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Just a few blocks from the Riverwalk

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: It was clean and staff was nice
Cons: Cheaper parking and add a mini fridge to the room
Location: Close to the downtown scene. Minutes away from everything fun
Overall, the Hotel was nice. Staff was very friendly. The bed was very comfortable, but my only complaints are having to pay for parking each night and there was no mini fridge in the room. For the in-season price I had to pay, I expected more. Because of the location and ease of getting around I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
This was my first time staying at a double tree. Not only was the experience amazing but the staff was even better. I had one issue with a server and immediately after addressing it the the manager it was corrected. Over all it was one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. The shuttle downtown was a great bonus and the cookies we got when we checked in we delious. If you ever hace the opportunity to stay here do it!!!!!