Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

Guy at front desk was a little rude.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Headboard on bed closest to the window in room # 722 was very loose. Very annoying if you move around a lot while you sleep. Other than the guy at the front desk. It is a great and convenient place to stay. Booked it on line trivago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corpus christi, TX

close to Fiesta Texas

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I was promised a roll out upon making my reservation and when I checked in the front desk stated that there was no way to make that promise to me and there was no availability for a roll out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great location, good stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Although breakfast was crowded, the staff stayed on top of replenishing the food and supplies so there was plenty for everyone...good job!
Cons: replace the screen and springs on the sofa bed so it doesn't sag down onto the support bar
The hotel is located very close to Fiesta Texas, which was why we stayed here. The room was clean, the queen beds were very comfortable, but the sofa bed was almost unbearable for my kids to sleep on. They are young and not very picky, but the mattress on the sofa bed was worse than any I have ever seen. But the price was fair, and the included hot breakfast was good (although extremely crowded!), the indoor pool was nice, and the Applebees restraint attached to the hotel was very convenient. Overall it was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from sparks, nv

Great hotel for families

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast, had great selections, also indoor pool
Location: We went to six flags and the IMAX theatre
Our room was large, liked dispensers in shower, would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
When we checked in to our room, the room had not been cleaned. They did upgrade our room to a suite, so that was nice. Breakfast the next day they did not have any food left. The girl said they stopped serving breakfast it was only 10:00. Took forever to get an elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GirlsRus from Colorado Springs, CO

Nice Hotel near La Cantera and bike/walking trails

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: It is a new or newer hotel and very clean and elegant. The rooms are much larger than we expected so would be comfortable for a family with kids.
Cons: I thought it was great, have a blanket in the rooms for the beds would be my only suggestion.
Location: We were there to see family so did not go to the sights but there are restaurants and a mall near by. Also walking/Bike trails.
We arrived and were given a lovely, quiet room, it exceeded our expectations immediately with the size of the room and being new and it had a luxury bath room. We arrived at happy hour and we grabbed some soup and popcorn, they offered us a complimentary cocktail and soft drinks too. The front desk was very nice and friendly. They have a nice happy hour with snak foods as well as the hot breakfast they offer. We liked the gated, covered parking area and found the location convenient to the locations we were visiting. We stayed for 2 nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dg from texas

By the Cantera Mall

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: all the amenities Fridge, coffee maker , free wifi , free parking , huge clean room
Cons: quality of bed and pillows
Location: cantera mall, Rim, fiesta texas
Great big room , very clean, and had everything (fridge, coffee maker , free wifi , etc.) except a good bed. Bed was too soft and dipped in the center , also pillows were lumpy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Nice surroundings
Cons: Evening snacks. More variety is needed
Location: Great location
Comfortable, quiet rooms! Families would enjoy staying there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dot from Texas

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was my first time staying at a Drury Inn, and I must say that I was very impressed with it. My 9 year old son wanted to stay and "live" there. The service was wonderful. Very comfortable, relaxing hotel, and extremely clean. I look forward to staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to all NW side sights and activites in SA

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had great stay. Beautiful hotel with a great location. Only complaint from the family was an extremely small tub and the bed was slightly uncomfortable.