Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Everything you need and want

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The Staff are friendly, the location is great. There are trails next to the facility for jogging, biking, dog walking, etc
Location: Great location: Near La Canterra, Fiesta Texas, UTSA, Valero and easy access to I-10 and 1604
The hotel has a great layout and is warm and comfortable with an upscale feel. The indoor pool /jacuzzi is very nice and has an adjacent outdoor patio for sunbathing. The walking trails outside of the hotel are a great way to work out as is the excercise facility on-site. There is a nice large terrace on the 6th floor where you can relax outdoors. The breakfast and kickback snacks are very convenient and a nice addition. The staff is very friendly. Generally, this hotel has lots of great attributes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Labor Day Getaway

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Convenient location. Offer dispensers for shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel to be GREEN!
Cons: No improvements in our opinion.
Location: Visit The Shops at La Cantera for those who love to shop. For family fun- Six Flags Fiesta Texas and Sea World.
My daughters and I loved and enjoyed the indoor pool and food. Staff very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

Guy at front desk was a little rude.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Headboard on bed closest to the window in room # 722 was very loose. Very annoying if you move around a lot while you sleep. Other than the guy at the front desk. It is a great and convenient place to stay. Booked it on line trivago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corpus christi, TX

close to Fiesta Texas

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I was promised a roll out upon making my reservation and when I checked in the front desk stated that there was no way to make that promise to me and there was no availability for a roll out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great location, good stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Although breakfast was crowded, the staff stayed on top of replenishing the food and supplies so there was plenty for everyone...good job!
Cons: replace the screen and springs on the sofa bed so it doesn't sag down onto the support bar
The hotel is located very close to Fiesta Texas, which was why we stayed here. The room was clean, the queen beds were very comfortable, but the sofa bed was almost unbearable for my kids to sleep on. They are young and not very picky, but the mattress on the sofa bed was worse than any I have ever seen. But the price was fair, and the included hot breakfast was good (although extremely crowded!), the indoor pool was nice, and the Applebees restraint attached to the hotel was very convenient. Overall it was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from sparks, nv

Great hotel for families

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast, had great selections, also indoor pool
Location: We went to six flags and the IMAX theatre
Our room was large, liked dispensers in shower, would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
When we checked in to our room, the room had not been cleaned. They did upgrade our room to a suite, so that was nice. Breakfast the next day they did not have any food left. The girl said they stopped serving breakfast it was only 10:00. Took forever to get an elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, good price, excellent location and the fact that it has an Applebee's inside is PERFECT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MariCast from Driscoll

An AWESOME STAY

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have been visiting San Antonio quite a bit and visited several hotels and none as nice and inexpensive... Totally worth it. Got there late and had the convinience of eating at AppleBees... It's a shame we got there late because even the pool looked nice. Told my children we are definitely going to visit that place more often...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GirlsRus from Colorado Springs, CO

Nice Hotel near La Cantera and bike/walking trails

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: It is a new or newer hotel and very clean and elegant. The rooms are much larger than we expected so would be comfortable for a family with kids.
Cons: I thought it was great, have a blanket in the rooms for the beds would be my only suggestion.
Location: We were there to see family so did not go to the sights but there are restaurants and a mall near by. Also walking/Bike trails.
We arrived and were given a lovely, quiet room, it exceeded our expectations immediately with the size of the room and being new and it had a luxury bath room. We arrived at happy hour and we grabbed some soup and popcorn, they offered us a complimentary cocktail and soft drinks too. The front desk was very nice and friendly. They have a nice happy hour with snak foods as well as the hot breakfast they offer. We liked the gated, covered parking area and found the location convenient to the locations we were visiting. We stayed for 2 nights.