Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring TX

Great Stay in North San Antonio

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Quiet rooms. Food options. Love grabbing a bag of popcorn and a soda and heading up to the room at night to relax and watch TV.
Cons: I couldn't find anything to improve on.
Location: North San Antonio is very nice and upscale. Close to tons of restaurants and shops. Didn't feel unsafe like staying in other parts of San Antonio.
We stayed here two nights and had a great experience. I don't know if we have stayed at Drury Inn before but we have tried a number of hotels in the San Antonio area and this was the best of them all. The room was clean and cool with an easy-to-use thermostat. Our room was large enough that it had two queen beds, a recliner, and a desk. The walls must have been insulated better or thicker than most places that we have stayed before as our room seemed so quiet. Usually when staying at a hotel we hear people walking up and down the halls or the elevator, but not so here. The breakfast was really good although it didn't differ between the days. There are tons of choices between scrambled eggs (where you can add ham, cheese, and salsa), biscuits, gravy, sausage patties, 4 types of cold cereal, bagels, toast, make-your-own waffles, oatmeal, donuts, bananas, apples, and yogurt. The dinner / appetizers were good also with hot dogs, make-your-own nachos, salad, carrots, celery, chips, and pretzels. One night, the main dishes were meatballs, a pasta dish, and cheddar & broccoli soup. The other night they had chili. And of course, there was popcorn and a soda machine. There are also alcoholic drinks although we don't drink. The staff were extremely courteous and came around during our meals to make sure everything was OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Stay here only if traveling with dog & kids

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Free breakfast, snacks & drinks are nice for families on a budget. The carpet was gross and I would only stay here again if traveling with dogs & kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Texas

Quick Stay with pets

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: I also liked the ice water with lemons in the lobby. Another nice extra.
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I appreciated the little doggie treats as a welcome to my small dogs. I had a problem with internet connection and the hotel IT dept. worked on the phone with me to try to connect, and then reset the entire hotel to correct the problem. I connected fine after that! Nice that they went the extra mile for my wifi. We will be back here again as we travel to the area several times a year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin,Tx area

Awesome stay in San Antonio, Tx

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Everything was Super...
Cons: Nothing, all in super great shape.
Location: I was there to see my daughter & grandkids, was near their neighborhood and easy to get to there.
This was definitely one of the best stay in a motel in San Antonio. The staff, condition of hotel, and all the rest of things expected from a good hotel were way above average, Excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mission, TX

Great Family Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean and comfortable. This hotel is very family friendly.
Location: This hotel is near shopping areas and restaurants which we enjoyed.
My kids loved this place because of all the extra perks. They had a lot of fun at the pool and enjoyed the free snacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the perfect location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Best hotel I've stayed at in San Antonio by far! Great location, low traffic, easy access to stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice family-oriented hotel near Six Flags

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Excellent location, my family and I went to Six Flags and is really close and easy to access. Staff is friendly, hotel is clean and well-maintained.
Cons: To have security boxes inside the rooms (although there are available at the front desk).
Location: Near restaurants, HEB plus and Walmart; 7 minutes far from La Cantera and Six Flags.
Hotel is nice and comfortable, breakfast is plenty and constantly replenished, room includes microwave and small fridge, everything was fine. Also had free local phone calls and 15 min free calls to Mexico. Room was clean, beds were comfortable, all furniture was in good condition as well as room temperature. There's a Drury Inn Plaza Hotel just crossing the parking lot, and looks nicer, larger, more modern and its parking lot is inside the building, so it's inevitable to compare them and feel that you're staying at the not-so-nice-one, but after staying for 2 nights I do not regret, It was a pleasant experience and I would return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

family vacation

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: the good supper, good breakfast & nice roomy rooms
Cons: The air conditioner was not working properly & we told the manger & he was very nice & got some one to fix it that day but it never did work right
Over all it was great. I loved how they came in & cleaned the room & gave us clean towels. Also really liked that they had more than one washer & dryer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deer Park, TX

Great

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Always enjoy staying at Drury Inn Hotel chains. Great service and hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Great. Room was clean.( The worst part was this review. I only wanted to write the first four words and it kept telling me to add a bit more.)