Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Free drinks and dinner nightly.
Location: Downtown san Antonio was only 15 minutes away.
Everything was fine and the staff was nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Texas

Quick check-in (under 2 minutes)!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
After an early start to the day and an exhaustive day at the park, I was super pleased with the quick check in. Room was comfy but a little noisy. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mission texas

It was amazing. We loved the Happy hour. Thanks!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
I liked that the doors were not opened at late night. It's safe that we have to use the key card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Good but not great

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Free food, and inside pool
Cons: carpet needs to be replaced ASAP!!
Location: Close to downtown and the riverwalk.
All their free food was great. At the lobby they have free popcorn and drinks, I wasn't there for the free kickback food, but I heard that was a nice surprise. LOOVED their breakfast! Hot, delicious, and a very big variety. The only negative was the carpet in the room. It looked old and very dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotelll

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I recommend this to anyone who wants to stay in a good hotel. Is awesome they have great rooms, and great staff....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Just one thing that I can say, Excellent! Everything: price, breakfast , rooms, pool, location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Good stay gone bad but fixed

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Happy Hour drinks were awesome! Breakfast and pool.
Cons: Control of non approved flyers in the room and check list for cleaning all rooms.
Location: Great location for Pizza hut buffet lovers as one is on the corner of the properity. You can walk to Red Robbin next door. Many fast food places close
I had a 3 day stay over the 4th, 2014 and the first night I found a local pizza flyer in my room so I decided to try it after the kids had finished swimming late on our first night. Ordered at 8 pm and 2 hours later at 10 our pizza had not arrived after multiple calls to the pizza place. I finally went to the front desk to ask if they knew any thing about the provider and they said yes, "they are very slow and don't recommend them" so I ask why is this flyer in my room? And the hotel staff says they sneak in or deliver pizza up to the rooms and leave additional flyers. So I say you can't control who enters your hotel? You can't control known perpetrators? You don't warn your customers not to order from these flyer's in the room? I had a family of 6 waiting for dinner two hours. On the second night I returned from Sea World past midnight on the 4th, well guess what? The room had not been cleaned at all! Last nights dinner trash stunk up the room, we had no clean towels for showers after a long day of swimming and no clean sheets for our bed. Wow!!! Wife let them have it that night and was told that the manager would call first thing in the morning to take care of the issue. By 1 pm I went to the front desk to see if the manager was still deciding what to do for us. The managers knew nothing of the issue. It was logged as a complaint but no one was actually doing anything about it until I went down to the desk at 1 pm. No wonder the pizza guys come and go as they please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; had everything we needed. Very clean

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: NICE / Good location / Clean
Cons: One of the nights we heard some dog barking which prevented my wife to sleep
Location: Near Fiesta Texas / Near the 410 / Easy access to main avenues
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from San Antonio

Great hotel with great service!

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was an overall great stay for the three nights I was at the hotel. No complaints at all!