Ratings based on 743 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Walk out and you are on the River Walk!

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super location right on the River Walk. The breakfast and evening hot food was just what we needed to make sure our Grandkids were kept happy - 13 yr old can never get enough to eat!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Eric from Houston

It was okay

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
No vallet service. To badge into the parking garage was terrible-- there was a steep incline to where you had to scan your badge (had to balance my car just so I can badge in). The room was not as big as I expected. To me it was dirty. The sink was outside the toilet and bathroom. Very inconvenient. One good thing is the location, you head down to the very bottom level and as soon as you step out the riverwalk will be right in front of you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike & Teri from Fort Worth, TX

Riverwalk Weekend

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was great! The overall look of the hotel was great! The rooftop pool and spa was great! I thought the carpets in the hallways was old and in very bad shape, but the rooms were very clean and presentable. A little spendy but the location right on the Riverwalk and other places of interest was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire, UK

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Close to the famous Riverwalk. A good location.
Cons: See my first comments !!
Location: See my second box comments.
I stayed at this hotel in 2007 and was very pleased with it at that time so as I was visiting San Antonio again for a similar conference, decided to stay in the same hotel. The hotel has quite an austere feel about it, being a former Petroleum Company building which gives it a feeling of gravitas and elegance. However I was very disappointed to find that at mealtimes all food and beverages were served on something similar to "paper" or plastic material plates and cutlery was plastic ! The "cups" at the eating area and in the bedrooms were polystyrene. This completely spoilt what would otherwise have been a pleasant stay in that hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jules from Salina, KS

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Cons: Variety of breakfast food is about the only thing I would recommend improving. Breakfast was good, but food was the same for all 5 days we were there
Location: Nice location along Riverwalk, within walking distance of the Alamo, a ton of shopping and excellent dining. Plus, Starbucks is only a block away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2013
This was our first stay at a Drury Inn and it was excellent. All of the staff was extremely friendly. The breakfast buffet and happy hour were wonderful perks as well as free wi fi. We would highly recommend this hotel if you are planning a visit to The Riverwalk. It's a great location within walking distance of restaurants, bars and The Alamo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Easy access to river walk.

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Needs more natural sunlight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good customer service and value

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: the breakfast was good and convienent. the rooms were very comfortable and clean. Liked the computer access and printers as well. Location good.
Great customer service, very comfortable room. Carpet a little sketchy.