Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire, UK

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Close to the famous Riverwalk. A good location.
Cons: See my first comments !!
Location: See my second box comments.
I stayed at this hotel in 2007 and was very pleased with it at that time so as I was visiting San Antonio again for a similar conference, decided to stay in the same hotel. The hotel has quite an austere feel about it, being a former Petroleum Company building which gives it a feeling of gravitas and elegance. However I was very disappointed to find that at mealtimes all food and beverages were served on something similar to "paper" or plastic material plates and cutlery was plastic ! The "cups" at the eating area and in the bedrooms were polystyrene. This completely spoilt what would otherwise have been a pleasant stay in that hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jules from Salina, KS

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Cons: Variety of breakfast food is about the only thing I would recommend improving. Breakfast was good, but food was the same for all 5 days we were there
Location: Nice location along Riverwalk, within walking distance of the Alamo, a ton of shopping and excellent dining. Plus, Starbucks is only a block away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2013
This was our first stay at a Drury Inn and it was excellent. All of the staff was extremely friendly. The breakfast buffet and happy hour were wonderful perks as well as free wi fi. We would highly recommend this hotel if you are planning a visit to The Riverwalk. It's a great location within walking distance of restaurants, bars and The Alamo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Easy access to river walk.

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Needs more natural sunlight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good customer service and value

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: the breakfast was good and convienent. the rooms were very comfortable and clean. Liked the computer access and printers as well. Location good.
Great customer service, very comfortable room. Carpet a little sketchy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located.

Posted Sep 27, 2013
On the river walk, close to fine dinning and entertainment, walking distance to the Alamo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joann from kentucky

great location on the riverwalk

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: everything! friendly staff, great food and beverages, comfy bedding
Cons: hall carpets need cleaned or replaced. some stains
Location: the location was perfect for the riverwalk. quiet yet close to shops, dining, Alamo, and the rivercenter mall
The beds were very comfortable and the food that was free to guests was really good. Most free breakfasts do not have such a variety. The kickbacks food was also great. We enjoyed our stay of five nights and the staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jennifer from Houston

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent trip with friends. Garage parking had a low clearance which was concerning. Service was exceptional !! Room was older but clean