Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Nice central location

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Nice to have a parking structure with free parking. Breakfast was decent.
Comfortable rooms. Helpful staff. Central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Excellent value highly recommend

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Excellent hotel, outstanding value for good quality. Drinks and light supper served early evening and good choice of breakfast all included in price of room. Staff were delightful and most helpful. Not perfect if you really want to be in centre of things but on the main road in/out of city - would still use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Great Hotel for family

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Staff is very professional, Hotel is very clean!
This was our second time staying at the Drury Plaza Hotel, we didn't think twice before making our reservation again at the Drury Plaza Hotel. Our overall experience the second time was as good as our first stay, a great one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando fl

modern safe clean convenient

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Very pleasant surprise. Didn't know the chain. First time trying it. Very modern hotel, CLEAN, door locked at 10pm sharp, felt safe. Convenient to downtown. Hot breakfast included and a few drinks included too. NOW, THAT IS A FIRST! Totally recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We chose this hotel because of the great reviews

Posted Mar 21, 2015
One of the best hotel experiences I have ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Mar 19, 2015
There's no indoor pool but the outside pool is kept at a warm temperature. They have great FREE appetizers from 5:30 -7:00. We really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin

Comfortable, High Quality but Pricey

Posted Mar 18, 2015
My wife and I and two grandchildren (ages 7 and 9) stayed in a room with two queen beds. The rooms were fine: bed comfortable, room clean, decent view. The hotel amenities were fine: adequate all-year pool, exercise room (small-ish), food tasty, good business area, convenient parking area (free). Employees were exceptionally friendly (A name I think I remember is Albert) and helpful. All in all, a fine place to stay but not a low cost hotel. I would call it intermediately priced.. The one problem I had that might be unique to me was finding the hotel which is fairly far (10+ miles) from the Zoo we visited. The highway was absolutely jammed and the road signs were not adequate. It took over 40 minutes to get to the hotel, although the hotel advertises that it is convenient to the San Antonio Zoo. Not so true during rush hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy buena opcion para estar en San Antonio

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Cons: El internet en nuestra habitacion no fue muy consistente, de repente se iba la señal varias veces
Aunque esta lejos del centro es muy buena opcion por el servicio y el desayuno y la comida que dan por la tarde
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Impressed

Posted Mar 16, 2015
This hotel experience was wonderful!! The staff were very informative and helpful! The rooms were very clean. As a mom, that is extremely important when traveling with your kids. Breakfast options were really well-balanced--much more than donuts, fruit and coffee. It was nice to have popcorn as a snack available if you wanted some as well. We didn't take advantage of the kickback option because we were out, however free adult beverages are always a nice touch in my opinion. The amenities the hotel offer were nice as well. This hotel will definitely be my 1st option when traveling from now on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Nice but noisy

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Cons: Noisy levels
We have stayed at this hotel several times. It is quite nice and the staff is attentive. However , partially due to the proximity to local theme parks I can be quite noisy, especially on holidays.