Ratings based on 2,045 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vladimir from Libertyville, IL

Super location, at the River Walk!

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Nice hotel, open pool and Jacuzzi at the roof-top, breakfast included as well as 5pm drinks and food. Rooms are nice and clean, service is excellent.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl from Cincinnati, Ohio

More that I expected

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Great, accomodating staff. The building is a perfect venue for a hotel or event in the historic district of San Antonio
Location: Location is great, public tranportation is very handy. We covered the Riverwalk, the Alamo, shopping and historical sites all without rental car.
This hotel is absolutely georgous in the Alamo Bank Building, great location, so much character and charm. The staff was more that accomodating and gracious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BarryG from London

Welcoming Hotel on Riverwalk

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, location, the manager's "kick back".
Location: Connected to the Riverwalk for restaurants.
The hotel is in the former Alamo Bank building. This explains the grand lobby with murals and stained glass window. The hotel is connected via its basement to the Riverwalk. This allows you to see another hidden gem - the old bank vaults which are opened for display during the day. They also exhibit the works from an old lift (elevator). There are good views from the rooftop pool and hot-tub, which is a relaxing place to cool off after a hot day. We found the staff friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversery

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Staff, room, complmentry items, view. Just about everything.
Cons: None that I could think of off the top of my head.
Location: It is on the riverwalk so everything you need, like food, entertainment, sites and even shopping are just a walk away.
My wife and I did not get a chance to go on a honeymoon when we got married. This was our first year together and I wanted to celebrate it with her. I looked on line a found a good deal with a hotel called the Drury Plaza. I did'nt want a cheap hotel but not to expensive and I found a good deal here. The hotel was wonderful, I had a room with a balcony overlooking the Fernando Cathedral which was awesome. The room was perfect and clean, bedroom seperate from living room. I would stay here again if I have the oppurtunity again. Great staff and housekeepers. Big thumbs up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan and Jim from Indiana

The location is excellent. Within walking distance

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Of the river walk and all attractions. Even saved money by enjoying free hot breakfast and free evening buffet and cocktails. Don't miss seeing the SanFernando cathedral in plaza square,buckhorn saloon,and the museums. Along with the Alamo. LaVillita area and shops best food the Little Rhine Steak House. Took the bus back to the airport for $1.20 apiece. The #5 bus corners of Navarro. And commerce 1 blk from the hotel. Great hotel and trip pool on the roof beautiful view of the city day or night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place to stay in San Antonio

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: free cocktails, roof top pool, and gym.
can't beat the free cocktails, roof top pool, and gym. friendly staff and comfortable room are nice too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Houston, TX

Will be back!!

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Wonderful staff! Loved our stay. Room was great! 5:30 Kickback was good! Great location! Plan to stay there next time I'm in San Antonio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: atmosphere, staff and the view
Cons: nothing
Location: there is market street shops and we took the haunted carriage ride.
We enjoyed every moment of our stay including the two complimentary meals, the staff, the size of the room, the cost of the room and the closeness to everything that San Antonio had to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by j from utah

Very good value

Posted Oct 7, 2013
This hotel has a lot to recommend it. The breakfast was very nice, the valet parking was prompt and convenient, the front desk personnel very pleasant and helpful. The location was convenient enough to walk to everything of interest and the price was very reasonable (they do not nickel and dime you). Only one complaint--the bathroom had a clump of black hair (like from a haircut) under the sink and a long stray hair in the shower. It seemed like the BARE minimum of cleaning had been done in there. Other than that--I might have given it five stars.