Ratings based on 1,571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Clean comfortable and spacious room. Very well located for the river walk and all attractions.
Cons: Quieter Air conditioning.
Location: Walked onto river walk and round a corner to the start of the bout rides. Within walking distance to the Alamo and Tower of the Americas.
Very conveniently located on the riverwalk. The room was comfortable and spacious, only downside was the constant noise from the air conditioning. Kick back was great, everyone turned up for it but there was always plenty to eat and drink. The rooftop pool and hot tub were great and we were the only ones there (hardy scots). Would definitely return to this hotel if we were back in San Antonio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to Riverwalk

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Great time very relaxing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2013
An affordable hotel next to the Riverwalk. Clean, very comfortable bed, solid breakfast buffet and also offers a simple multiple choice dinner buffet after 5 pm. My meeting was in another hotel close by but much to expensive for my tastes. Having now stayed at the 5 star meeting hotel and the Drury next to it. we much prefered the Drury. We would definitely stay at the Drury again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to attractions

Posted Dec 4, 2013
The rooms were large, the hotel opened onto the Riverwalk and the staff was kind and helpful. The complimentary breakfast, refreshments, popcorn and happy hour were above par. The happy hour food could be eaten as a light supper ( chicken fingers, hot dogs, ...). The only down side was the noise. The traffic and hallway noise was disruptive to sleeping. But the downside did not outweigh the positives. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joy from Fair Lawn, NJ

Fabulous hotel!

Posted Dec 2, 2013
This was our first visit to San Antonio. The staff was so helpful and took the time to answer our questions. This place exceeded our expectations! It is close to everything- convenient and the breakfast and reception were great! We would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ohiogal from columbus, ohio

Great Hotel and Location

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Location, friendly staff, amenities, late afternoon kickback (free) food and drink will bring us back!!
Cons: Not a thing
Was here for anniversary celebration. 3 days is not enough time to spend in San Antonio or at this hotel. Drury is right on Riverwalk. Alamo, Market Square and San Fernando Cathedral are all walking distance. Zoo and Japanese Sunken Gardens should be on your list too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Location: great location. walking distance to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from Calgary

Right on the Riverwalk

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: No complaints as all categories deserved a high rating. The breakfast was great.
Cons: Sound/noise does carry somewhat given its older architecture, however other guests are behind the cause of the noise itself.
Location: Riverwalk, Riverwalk, Riverwalk! The Alamo, Convention Centre, and Mercado are short to moderate walking distances.
Overall, excellent experience. Hotel is the old Alamo Bank Company building thereby its historic appearance and remnants may appeal to many. Location is in the heart of downtown San Antonio on the western loop of the Riverwalk with easy access to the walkways, restaurants and shops. Staff were very courteous, helpful and maintain the hotel in a clean orderly manner. Rooms were modern, comfortable and well maintained. The free included breakfast (for guests) was excellent with a variety of selections to choose from. I would stay here again given its amenities and services.