Ratings based on 1,590 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Right on the riverwalk.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Overall wonderful experience. The only downside is the cost of the parking, but end up being worth it for the protection. The towels could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Great staff!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The staff is the friendliest! I have never been to a hotel where everyone on staff cares about you and your visit! The only negative part was waiting for the elevators during breakfast and at checkout:(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Highly Recommend

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Breakfast and dinner were included with the room plus 3 mixed drinks each day. Valet parking was great for an additional fee but well worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel right off the river walk

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff were nice and inviting and the hotel was nice
Cons: The Elevators needs addressing. The inside pool needs to be cooler inside because it was like a sauna in there.
Location: River walk, shopping, restaurants and Alamo were all walking distance.
My experience there was satisfactory. The room was just as I requested. The free breakfast was awesome. One slight problem was the elevators as you had to wait 10 to 15 minutes for one to come. Not sure if they were having problems or not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eclectic, old hotel on the riverwalk.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Most everything was above average.
Cons: The elevators may be the original ones this old building came with.....terribly slow! Just decided to always bypass them to use the stairs instead.
Albeit very crowded, I loved the rather extensive free breakfast/dinner buffet that included free alcoholic beverages in the eve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Nice place to stay, only complaint was that I was not aware of the $21.00 a night fee for parking and mandatory valet parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the riverwalk

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We loved all the amenities from the indoor pool,rooftop pool,free breakfast and evening kickback. It was so nice to be on the riverwalk and so close to everything downtown. Will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Plenty of food for everyone

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Free breakfast, dinner and alcoholic stay everyday. They also have free sodas and popcorn bet 3pm to 10pm. Employees are friendly and management is there to make sure the dining section is always clean. I love that they always refill the food unlike any other hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

Room not as specified during reservation.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Refrigerator did not work. Asked for room with sleeper sofa and it did not have one. Also, was told during reservation that room would have balcony to river walk and when I got there they said they did not have such room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso, texas

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Great place to stay on the riverwalk! Staff was awesome, and room was very clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay there again on my next visit