Ratings based on 1,766 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Great hotel with history, perfect location/views

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The Druri is a great hotel, it is perfectly located with access to riverwalk. It also has great facilities, a happy our with free drinks and food as well as a nice breakfast. The views from the suite I stayed in was great (I could see the laser show on the cathedral from the living space, the suite was large and very well accomodated. The only thing I noticed that I disliked is that the furniture is a bit old, I think they need to change it. But alfter all it is not a big deal, it was not bad at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Everything needed

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Free hot breakfast, free afternoon snacks, free high speed internet
A nice hotel just a few blocks from the convention center, right next to the Riverwalk. Not as grand as the Hyatt, but it has more personality. Nice, woodwork, very clean, and the free hot breakfast, the free late afternoon snacks, and the free high-speed internet are all I needed for a very comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

Loved it!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The hotel was very clean, staff was nice and the kick-back program was fantastic!!!
Cons: The hotel needs a bar!!
Location: The Alamo is very close as well as bars and shopping
The only complaint I have is that every single coke machine on every floor was sold out or broken and we didn't want to leave the hotel. We ended up going to the store by the front desk and charging drinks to our room which was no big deal but the coke machine would have been a little easier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom crown point, in

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Beautiful Hotel! Perfect Location for sighting seeing in walking distance! Very out going staff!!! Will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC area

convenience

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Great location with free breakfast and free happy hour drinks and food, you just enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls weekend

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Amazing. Only negative : Wish the hot tub was warmer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Riverwalk

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Room size. Included meals.
Location: Riverwalk. Alamo.
Other than the weather, had a great stay at the Drury Plaza. The breakfast and evening meal was great! Rooms are a little dated, but clean. Beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Centrally located great hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Location, free breakfast, free happy hour
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located close to Alamo and on the River Walk
Centrally located so well within walking distance of all the sights and shopping. The full breakfast and the happy hour are wonderful perks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Convenient, nicely priced with a load of freebies!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Value, location, cleanliness
Cons: We had no issues whatsoever.
Location: San Antonio RiverWalk. We walked everywhere until our last day when we rented a car. We did the Alamo tour, Guinness Book of World Records museumetc
We stayed at the Drury Plaza San Antonio River Walk location three nights from 1/8-1/11/15. We had a very nice stay, were upgraded to a suite at check in and were very pleased with the location, cleanliness and value at the hotel! Hot breakfast is included every morning. Also included are 3 drinks per person in the evening, along with the happy hour buffet. The rooms were spacious and clean. We actually had a problem with the heat not working. Maintenance was called and was there within 10 minutes and had it fixed in 20! An excellent hotel, highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Close to all we were looking for.