Ratings based on 1,989 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Great Hotel on the Riverwalk

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Large Rooms/Free reception hour/Breakfast
Cons: I thought it was just fine the way it was.
Location: Right on the Riverwalk, walking distance to a Starbucks (pro for me!)
The hotel is beautiful and it's directly on the riverwalk. We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel and the room itself is so big and spacious! We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great family place

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Great place for our family. We love the hotel and all it had to offer. Very friendly staffs! Will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

A former Marriott employee is wowed by the Drury!

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The staff - friendliness.
Cons: Yikes, the coffee is a bit strong.
Location: It is located on the Riverwalk. If one can't find something to do, one isn't trying.
I cannot say enough good things about the hospitality of the Drury Plaza Hotel. Everyone, from the bellmen to the management was nothing but kind, courteous and respectful towards us during our entire stay. Our room was not only comfortable, but clean as well. It is also a great location, towards the less busy part of the riverwalk. I will stay here again on my next trip to San Antonio.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: I didn't like anything about this place.
Cons: The rooms could use a little updating.
Location: The location is good but there are other hotels in the area with good location. I would stay at one of those before I stayed here again.
I stayed here for 2 nights and each day my hotel key stopped working. I had to go back down to the lobby to get the key fixed. The free food they offer in the morning is the bare minimum. Silverware was dirty and the line was long. Also to top it off they double charged my credit card and I still have not been reimbursed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Riverwalk and Alamo Hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2015
The lobby is grand and beautiful! Breakfast and dinner is served on the second floor and is pretty awesome! The room had good views of the riverwalk and the skyline.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pacific Nothwest

Nice hotel but freebies not worth it

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Staff were very polite, professional and accomodating. Our room was quite nice; first class. Location on the riverwalk was good. But selecting this hotel for the freebies was a mistake. Breakfast was OK but nothing special; the food was very motel-like. The "managers kickback" was mediocre and on the cheap: Hotdogs and chips? Drinks saturated in sugar? Cheap wine? The pool hours were far too limited: 9 a.m. to 10 p.m., so no time to swim in the a.m. before it got hot and no place to sit outside to enjoy the cool of the evening after 10. We're from the Pacific Northwest and not used to the heat. (Having uniformed personnel come up to advise the pool was closed was offputting; no need for that.) Nice hotel for a family (especially if you like the popcorn odor in the lobby) but not for us two older travelers in our 60's looking for a slightly more sophisticated experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Novel and convenient.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The view from the 21st floor patio.
Cons: New elliptical trainer please.
Location: Close to Riverwalk and Alamo.
The building was previously a bank. The check-in counter is an old-style bank window. Fun. It is conveniently located close to all the action. The swimming pool on the 22nd floor is the highest in San Antonio. The rooms are clean and classy. Nice mattress and pillows. The breakfast buffet was surprisingly good for an included breakfast. The staff was friendly. The only two small complaints are that parking is valet only ($21) and the work-out room is a bit run down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peru

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Very confortable hotel, we liked the breakfast and hot food pm service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great location! Great hotel!

Posted May 30, 2015
Excellent location near wonderful restaurants and within walking distance of the Alamo. Staff was wonderful. Free breakfast and kick-back was excellent. There is valet parking for $21. Per day and it is worth it to not have to park car on the street. We can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren,Pa.

riverwalk

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The fact that is is right ON th riverwalk.That was my main request when I started researching the San Antonio hotels.
Location: The riverwalk is right outside the door. The Alamo is very close and within walking distance.
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel.The riverwalk is right outside the hotel backdoor.The free breakfast and free cocktail time was great.The hotel staff was extremely helpful.The hotel is so beautiful and the views were excellent.We will definitely stay here again.