Ratings based on 1,878 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dana Point, CA

Inaugural visit to San Antonio and Fiesta festival

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Great location to experience the Riverwalk area of San Antonio. We experienced many of the historical sites and invested in a 2-day pass for the local Hop On Hop Off tour bus to get an idea of what the area has to offer. We scheduled our visit around being able to see the Riverwalk parade. Arrived not knowing quite what to expect. Best viewing is to invest in chair seating that lines the Riverwalk parade route. We lucked out securing some last minute seats sold by one of the restaurants along the Riverwalk. Many of the restaurants offer dinner packages and seating for the parade. Plan ahead if you want seating along the banks. Glad for the experience at least once. They say parade is 7:00 pm to 9:30. In reality they block off and don't allow seating until 7:00 and wait until 8:00 for parade to start and lasts about an hour. Enjoyed breakfast buffet and evening cocktails and eats hosted by the hotel each day. Management and staff very attentive and responsive to guest requests. Would stay here again and would recommend. Only issues would be noise from downtown activities which are to be expected...we just are not used to them!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great Time

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and Happy Hour. Also like direct access to the River Walk from the hotel
Cons: Hotel staff needs to exit elevators with carts quicker so guests don't miss getting in and then having to wait for the next elevator.
Overall had a wonderful time! Breakfast and Happy Hour were awesome. So much food, well worth it! There were only two things I didn't like, first was when we first arrived in the room I found the last occupant's tank top hanging on the back of the bathroom door. I understand how easily it could be missed but it was kind of yucky for some reason in my mind. Next was the elevators. They were slow but to be expected in an old building. Twice though we missed elevators going down due to Hotel staff exiting elevators with large carts. We were on the 18th floor and the wait for the elevator was long. Not that big of a deal but annoying none the less.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom R

Dirtiest hotel. Do not expect 5 star!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Purchased a deluxe bed for one night at $270.00 plus another $21.00 to park my vehicle in there garage. I do freelace makeup and hair. I booked the room for a wedding I was working. When we finally get up to out room we notice the end tables have so much dust and dirt on them. I check out the restroom and there was water all over the toilet and floor, a used bar of soap, and a dirty pile towels left on the sink. I'm guessing the staff does not communicate well because while I was dressing a staff member just opened my door and said, "oh sorry I didn't know we had guest in this room already, I was goin to double check the room." I asked her to come back. I was so humiliated! She eventually came back to our room while we were out and corrected the problem however she forgot to leave us clean towels. Overall I'm very disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Generally nice hotel.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Generally good experience. A bit slow check in due to training staff that day plus my room card was some reason deactivated and I had to go down to activate it. Good drinks and free food. Nice for kids and families. Great location. Generally comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Historic beauty, right on the River Walk

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Location: Right on the river walk, we also walked to Alamo and Buckhorn Saloon.
Hotel was better than expected! Remodeled bank, built in 1929, the lobby has gold leaf moldings, great detail and wonderful charm! Our room was very large, clean and what a view from the 21st floor! The hotel does not face the river walk, but if you goto the basement you can walk right out onto the river walk. Free dinner (happy hour) and 3 free drinks was amazing!!! Also the complimentary breakfast was great! You could get an omelet made or many other hot or cold breakfast options! Swimming pool on the roof looked very fun, although I didn't try it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel for its price

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Incredible. My entire family was very impressed. The amenities were incredible as well as location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded our expectations

Posted Apr 4, 2015
I really liked the hotel lobby, it's free buffet breakfast and dinner, and it's location right on the River Walk. Everything was so conveninet. Our rooms were the ones with a kind bed and a suit. It was roomy, comfortable, and good enough for the kids to move around and feel like home. The room also had a small kitchen, which was nice. Although the hotel and it's facilities was old, it was comfortable enough to make you feel good about your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel; right on riverwalk.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Loved this hotel. Great view, nice staff and loved the extras.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Complaints

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Room very clean and large, kick back happy hour great, breakfast awesome
Cons: Riverwalk exit left closed, nothing going on there???
Location: On Riverwalk was nice, but construction closure with no activity was a bummer!
Only good things to say about this hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Wish we would have another day to explore all the riverwalk had to offer. The Hotel was fantastic. Wonder staff.