Ratings based on 1,931 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Close to riverwalk and other attractions.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Many things,location before all,safety.
Cons: N/A
Location: Numerous, walking distance is a great convinience.
Very pleasant experience,free breakfast and kickback very convinient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Your staff was very welcoming. I have not seen that type of hospitality in awhile!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel & staff

Posted May 18, 2015
Comfortable room, quiet. Staff very helpful and friendly. Great location for riverwalk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vashon Is. Washington

Very nice stay.

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, reasonable price for what you get. Free breakfast and happy hour a bonus.
Cons: A bar/restaurant in the hotel would be nice but not really necessary.
Location: The Esquire Tavern across the street has been there since 1933. Good food, drink and esp. atmosphere. Nice change from the somewhat touristy Riverwalk
Our 2 night stay exceeded our expectations. The restored early 20th century bank building ambience is very cool, the breakfast is good and who doesn't like a couple free drinks and decent snacks at happy hour. The staff was friendly and attentive (special thanks to Rossana). Highly recommend this hotel if you're in San Antonio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Different hotel, close to everything

Posted May 14, 2015
What a different hotel. Love the old bank look. It feels a little like the bank in Harry Potter :D The rooms and bathrooms are clean, the service is great, and you are within walking distance from everything. We didn't try the happy hour or breakfast, but the parking and valet worked out well. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay City,Tx

My first visit to San Antonio

Posted May 5, 2015
The Plaza Hotel made it a wonderful couple of days the best experience ever and getting to go to the Alamo getting to see the Riverwalk just getting to see San Antonio for the very first time ever. everyone at the Drew was wonderful helpful kind considerate courteous I can't say enough good things about this place and I will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 4, 2015
πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸŒŸπŸŒŸπŸŒŸπŸŒŸπŸŒŸπŸŒŸπŸŒŸπŸŒŸπŸŒŸπŸŒŸπŸŒŸπŸŒŸπŸŒŸπŸŒŸπŸŒŸπŸŒŸπŸŒŸπŸŒŸπŸŒŸπŸŒŸ
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Killeen, TX

Nice hotel on the Riverwalk

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Loved the room except the view over the parking garage.
Cons: security, homeless people were sleeping outside when we came in from the riverwalk
Location: I felt very unsafe walking from the riverwalk to the hotel by way of the city streets at night/evening.
Though this hotel has a breakfast and happy hour, there is no bar nor a resturaunt, which does not make it very competitive to other resturaunts on the riverwalk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Great rooftop pool but rsv main building

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Our room was quiet, which was great considerating we located in the downtown of the city. Also, right on the Riverwalk, which is great.
Cons: Communication from front desk so you understand location of room. Also, information on the Riverwalk, boat tour, bus city tours combo to save money.
Location: Hotel located in heart of downtown, close to tourist attractions and Riverwalk. The boat tour on the Riverwalk was fantastic, lots of dining choices.
The rooftop pool and hot tub were the main reasons we booked this hotel online. However, our room was located on the 10th floor of the "San Fernando Tower" and not in the hotel's main building. The tower was connected to the hotel's building via the sixth floor. It became annoying to have to switch elevators according to which building we were in. Also, the indoor pool located on the 9th floor had a very strong chlorine odor which permeated the hallway of the 10th floor. We may not have booked this room had we known about these details ahead of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

nice hotel stay in the riverwalk

Posted Apr 26, 2015
good price, in the riverwalk, close to all restaurants, and attractions, easy access to get in and out of downtown