Ratings based on 1,658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

Nice hotel with slightly old fashioned feel

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and spacious. You can definately feel the bank from a previous era.
Cons: Large queues for elevators, not really sure if all of them were in service
Well situated on the riverwalk, staff helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

City centre hotel on river walk

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Easy to find, converted bank surrounded by pleasant restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingsland TX

20 yr anniversary.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
It was wonderful. We stayed on the 14th floor that faces the church. Everything was perfect. We will be staying there again. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2014
It was a beautiful historical setting. Nice views, location and great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom l

Downtown river walk

Posted Nov 3, 2014
We stayed here for our 1year anniversary and it was perfect. Rooms were nice, staff was helpful and friendly. Location was great near downtown river walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canyon Lake, TX. (local)

40th anniversary

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: We took a chance and arrived at 1:00 PM, and they had a room ready for us. Enough time for a swim before dinner.
Cons: The elevators are slow to respond and small. If somebody gets on with a luggage cart, then maybe 2 or 3 people, and it is full.
Location: The location is perfect. Away from all the noisy crowds, but you can walk to everything. Hotel staff will gladly point you in the right direction.
9th floor room with a balcony gave us an excellent view of the city and riverwalk. Only a short walk to all the excitement, didn't need to use our car. Roof top pool & hot-tub was perfect after a long day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this place!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Awesome river walk location with great 5:30 kickback. Everything you need very close by. We had an amazing view and great patio. Room was spacious and comfortable. Only complaint was that the mini fridge didn't work well. Will be back to this hotel for our trip next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We arrived around 12:30 on a Saturday and our room was ready. We were upgraded to a king deluxe suite and the room was great! Our bed was very comfortable and very clean. I requested a late check out and they had no problem honoring my request. Everyone was very friendly and accommadating. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Free hot breakfast is good. The Saturday night kick-back is just okay. Hotel is really close to river walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Great breakfast and dinner included. Fabulous location. Friendly staff.