Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Hotel staff was curtious.Breakfast was fresh, but the minimum for exceptable. Room was comfortable. Motel needs updates inside & out. Motel is over priced for its age, & area of town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

Hotel was in great location, close to I-35.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: We liked the breakfast.
Location: The location was accessible to the highway.
The hotel air conditioner went out on our second night there. It was close to midnight and no one was able to go fix it. It was very hot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need a renovation

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Bathroom dirty tubs scratches all down wallpaper and paint holes in curtains no towels at pool hard to find someone working the front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from Louisiana

In town for family birthday party.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Larger pillows, more towels, and longer shower curtain.
Location: N/A
Certainly after reading all the negative reviews, I must say I was very skeptical about the accommodations, but for the price I was pleasantly surprised. Cold room, comfortable bed, and clean. Breakfast was very good and monitored by a very friendly lady that saw that the area was clean and stocked. Overall satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hanz of Texas from Dallas TX

Next to Whataburger

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Willing to drive twenty minutes to Riverwalk and pay for parking. Adds to adventure and less traffic i suppose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very good hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
big bedroom, very clean. a little swimming pool, good breakfast, near to downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect price-quality place to stay

Posted May 21, 2014
The only inconvenient of this place would be that you might need a car to stay there. For the rest, I left really happy. Nice service, cleanness, good breakfast... As a curiosity I would say that they have a waffle maker with the shape of Texas
2 out of 5
by SingleDad

You get what you pay for.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Tear the hotel down.
Location: No attractions nearby. 20 min drive (longer in traffic) to anything worth seeing.
Being unfamiliar with San Antonio and on a tight budget, I tried to choose the most economical place coupled with decent reviews. After staying here, I don't know how they have as high a rating as they do. In short...stay elsewhere. Especially families. I'm a single dad with two young daughters. The hotel is in a shady part of town. I listened to ghetto car stereos bumping up and down the street all night long. There were questionable characters walking all around the premises at all hours. I'll put it this way - I slept with my pistol right next to the bed. Their website claims they are close to attractions (we went to Sea World), but there is nothing within a 20 min drive. Waited 20 min to make one waffle in the morning because of inadequate space/equipment in the lobby/kitchen. The ac hardly worked. The sheets were dirty. The toilet stopped up. When I called for help at 7:50 am I was told maintenance wasn't there (until 8) and to come get a plunger. Then, at checkout, I was charged a $2 "hotel service fee"...what freaking service?? They called it a hotel tax. When I explained I paid all taxes through expedia and have never been charged extra at any other place when booking through expedia, they just laughed. Guess the owner needs to make a few extra easy bucks for doing nothing. I won't be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was average, not in great shape.

Posted May 7, 2014
This was not the best hotel I've stayed. The staff was pleasant and helpful but other than that I would not recommend it to anyone. There was sticky substance on a spot in the carpet. The toilet didn't flush but we were told no maintenance staff on the premise at night, so they gave us a plunger!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by virginia from houston,tx

convenient to highway

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: I liked how clean it was and the fridge and microwave that came with room
Location: very close to downtown without downtown hotel prices
I was looking for a place with easy access to the highway. This place was very clean and the front staff was helpful. If you need anything all you have to do is ask. They are very thorough in explaining the cost and what time breakfast is and what your checkout time is. I would stay here again.