Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed . Would recommend not to stay.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness . Use some room fresheners. Remove stains from bathroom and replace curtains and bed.
Location: Near to downtown but still 10 mins by taxi.
Very Disappointed . Rusty Look all corners of bathroom and bathtub . Wash Basin and taps were also broken and old. Smell of bleach all over room . We didn't even use bed-sheet due to its look and bad smell. Curtains were also dirty and smelling bad. I would recommend pay extra 10-20 and get a decent hotel . Not worth staying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas,tx

Visiting a friend

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: TV, refrigerator and microwave, easy access to my car
Cons: Have cold water available with breakfast
Location: Great Mexican restaurants nearby and a good BBQ place next door.
stayed 3 nights, looking for something inexpensive and easy to find. one of the best things regarding the location was the easy access to expressway. Room was clean, refrigerator and microwave were a plus. Lots of channels on tv including HBO and HBO2. Breakfast was average at best. Would have liked to have cold water readily available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Great stay, I would stay there again!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Nice quiet room & surroundings. Very friendly staff & loved the breakfast every morning. Access to interstate & downtown area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Not that close to downtown San Antonio

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The room was cold when we arrived which is great. The bath tub was clean until you lifted the tub mat and it had gunk that looked liked cottage cheese and human hair pilled under there, that was gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso texa

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: quited
Cons: information infront
Location: good area
Our family pass a goods days in the town and your hotel, it is very good count with this kind of hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Nice hotel!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great hotel... My only complaint is that I thought it was closer to the Riverwalk than it actually was which is more my fault for not researching as I should. Overall, a great stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Earlville Il

Needs work & not a great neighborhood.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Was average at best.Police were there twice for whatever reason.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Hotel staff was curtious.Breakfast was fresh, but the minimum for exceptable. Room was comfortable. Motel needs updates inside & out. Motel is over priced for its age, & area of town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

Hotel was in great location, close to I-35.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: We liked the breakfast.
Location: The location was accessible to the highway.
The hotel air conditioner went out on our second night there. It was close to midnight and no one was able to go fix it. It was very hot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need a renovation

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Bathroom dirty tubs scratches all down wallpaper and paint holes in curtains no towels at pool hard to find someone working the front desk