Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Both the room and bath were very spacious and the beds were very comfortable.
Service was great and the staff we're very attentive to our needs! This will be my first choice of hotel in San Antonio from now on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Everything!
We needed a room close to a wedding and Expedia found this and was better than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
It is a beautiful hotel and we enjoyed our stay - just wish you could get your own ice and not have to wait on room service!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Grand Escape

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I felt so removed from our day to day stress! Enjoyed every moment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Texas

Beautiful hotel placed in an excellent spot!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful and the facilities were beautiful.
Cons: If you could give us the number to your landscape architect and lawn care company!
Location: The location was prime for what we were needing. Spent one day shopping at La Contera and The Rim and the next we took a little ride up to Boerne.
What a nice all around experience starting with the staff all the way to the facilities (room, pool, bar and restaurant). Definitely will be spreading the news about our experience at Eilan to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bert from san antonio, TX

HOTEL LUXURY

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a beautiful hotel to stay in.It was next to "SIX FLAGS" and the outdoor and indoor pool was great .It has a tennis court and a great gym. The rooms was very clean and the shower was fabulous.It does have wifi internet access for your computers.It has a mini frig.and a safe for your belongings. they did have valet parking for $25.00 a day. NOT! I did the self parking walk that was about 125 yard away from the hotel. front desk people was friendly but If you did not get the valet, the valet people did not say anything or even look at you. The entrance and the back of the hotel was very elegant.Overall this was a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Food and beverage director was terrible. Rude. Reason for never spending money there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Wichita falls

Elian hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were placed in a room with the air conditioner that clanked and shook all night. When we complained they moved us down the hall to a tool that needed the carpet replaced and the air conditioner that never cooled down below 75. To top it off they offered no complimentary accommodations for our inconvenience.