Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for the Price

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Rooms and Pool were 5 star.
Location: 6 flags over Texas was 5 minutes away. The RIM shopping center was right across the highway with food, shopping and a nice movie theater.
At <$200 night it was great deal. Room was amazing, pool was great and the fitness center was awesome. Valet could have been more helpful, there was never anybody around 1am. The room was awesome- enough said. The Stephen Piles Restaurant left something to be desired. It was overpriced and the we left after two courses because we were so unhappy. Hotel room service served better food than their '5 diamond' celebrity chef restaurant. But if you take the restaurant out of the equation it was a great stay. Plus, you can't go wrong with all of the nearby restraints at the RIM and the Contessa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be patient

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The hotel has one elevator that takes 10 to 15 minutes to get on. Also don't expect to eat any decent food on property. Good luck getting a shuttle to the rim or la canterra. If you do better be back by 8
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CH from Texas

Great weekend!

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Elegant, comfortable and crowd free. Elevators were slow with one being out of order. That said, will definitely return.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Place when it's Done!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The placed is beautiful however, you need to ask more questions. The shops, etc. are not even occupied. One Pizza Restaurant and that is it. Once you step outside the "resort" it is like a ghost town. Workout facility was great. Pool was nice once is was cleaned up of diry towels, trash, broken glass, etc. from the night before. Internet was down the entire time and no one even bothered to tell me until I couldn't connect and also heard several people complaining at the front desk. My view was well of cars and the corner of a balacony. Breakfast was incredible and worth what I paid for it but not my husbands was way overpriced for the meal he desired. Valet was alot backed up each AM and PM they seemed to be short staffed or just did not schedule well. Price paid for Valet was more then in downtown San Antonio. $50.00 really. Overall it again is beautiful but not worth price paid when there is nothing else really to do until is complete developed.
2 out of 5
by Kayla

Hotel or ghost town?

Posted Feb 11, 2014
This is a very beautiful hotel! Unfortunately, very empty & awkward. The hotel is laid out very odd...had to search for an hour to find a way to get to the 2 pools. There is one restraunt on site and no shopping. No snack or soda machines. The king size bedrooms do not have a bath tubs. We were told if we wanted a bath tub we had to switch to a double bed or upgrade to a suite. So we upgraded. They almost force you to valet park ($25 a night) or the self parking is quite a walk. Visited for 2 nights the weekend before valentines day. I saw maybe 4 other couples there. If planning to visit a nice luxury hotel in SA. The JW Marriott is best by far in my opinion!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: the location, te design, the privacy and the comfort
Cons: the staff is a little cold and sometimes is disficult to comunicate with some of them and a parking near because some of us dont like to use the valet
Location: the best in san antonio, 2 minutes from la cantera shopping mall, 2 minutes from the rim, 1 minute from six flags, 15 minutes to airport and riverwalk
ITS A GREAT AND BEAUTIFUL HOTEL GOOD TO RESTAND TO GO SHOPPING OR FOR ADVENTGURE, WITH Familiy, alone or with your couple
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but over-priced for what we recieved

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Cons: The parking situation was not fun. It was freezing and you basically had to valet park to get anywehre near the hotel.
I was charged over a hundred dollars from the bar, which was not my charge. Also, we used the valet one night, but was charged for 3. The charges were removed, but the customer service at the front desk was not very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New Owners Have Work to Do

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Stayed 5 days. The room was not serviced on 3. On 2, I had to request service. When they came they left trash on the bathroom floor and didn't clean thoroughly. Great staff in lobby but cleaning staff needs work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Management has work to do

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: The location, the price and the indoor pool.
Cons: Fix the indoor pool lift for guests with disabilities. It was out of order.
Location: Piatti is nearby. Sustenio is overrated.
This is a great hotel with excellent, long serving staff BUT the hotel has been sold to new owners and is experiencing some problems. I stayed here in 2012 and 2013 and everything was perfect. With the new owners, I've noticed some problems. The AC is not working properly in the upper floors and the hallways are quite warm. The bathroom doors close automatically and this results in a humidity build up causing the bathroom and room to have a noticeable odor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

Paper thin walls but great spa

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was VERy annoying. The walls are paper thin. There was two adults and FOUR children staying next door to us and we could nto sleep. The staff was more concerned with correcting a credict card issue with me especially after I told them i would take care of it due to a name change they still called me 3 times within 2.5 hours. The spa was great, I woudl definately do that again but never stay there as a hotel guest.