Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Very nice hotel however we had a room that smelled like fish. We were able to switch rooms but thus room smelled as well. Might be a humidity issue but wasn't impressed & the rooms didn't have a fridge. I was also looking forward to having brunch at the restaurant in the hotel however it took 15 minutes for the hostess to get us on the list & the restaurant seemed not to have much staff. We ended up not waiting for a table after all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah/ TX

Nice, elegant, quiet hotel close to great shopping

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: It's QUIET & relaxing, fresh/elegant decor, great bathrooms. LOVE the pool/poolside cocktails, LOVE the spa & always visit, restaurant yummy
Cons: I'd love to have the choice of a very feathery pillow. Pillows and mattresses are great in all the rooms, but would love one extra soft squishy pillow
Location: It's close to both La Cantera and the Rim shopping/restaurant centers and the Palladium (marvelous movie theater). RIGHT by Six Flags amusement park.
Great pool, amazing spa, beautiful room, cozy restaurant/bar. We love this hotel and have stayed half a dozen times. It's a getaway that's beautiful, refreshing, restful, and quiet. It's secluded enough to provide a quiet atmosphere and it's close to shopping, restaurants, and entertainment. Though I HIGHLY recommend staying and enjoying the hotel. The pool is stunning with great drinks and pub food served poolside, the spa is beautiful and has very skilled staff, gorgeous patio for dining in your spa robe between treatments, champagne, etc. The restaurant on the property serves yummy food and great cocktails. It has great ambience for dinner or lounging, a fabulous patio to enjoy the amazing weather, and serves fabulous room service as well. It's close to the Rim with restaurants, shopping, and the Palladium (marvelous movie theater) and close just as well to La Cantera shopping and restaurants. You're right by Six Flags - but we've never been disturbed by the noise or traffic from the amusement park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom EP

Nice and quiet

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pleasant stay. Comfortable and elegant rooms. Loved the bathroom! Customer care.... Room for improvement. Staff seemed careless, uninterested. This was our second stay and service was the same on both occasions. The beautiful room made up for the staff's flaws :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Girls Weekend

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Relaxing, fun, food was excellent, Spa was excellent, staff friendly and room was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Miguelfrom Edinburg

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel, lovely with world class service. Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Omarfrom Victoria, Texas

Nice Hotel. Great Location

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel is certainly very nice and has a very nice feel to it as soon as you enter it. The front desk staff are very friendly and quick to greet their guests. We were checked in promptly and off to our room we went. Our room was very nice and really liked the pastel colors... give you a sense of relaxation. The shower was a very nice treat with the vertical water jets. The fitness center is very nice and well equipped with all the modern exercise equipment you can think of. Opportunities: 1- Vents are badly needed especially after taking a shower... there are none and we couldn't open the windows. 2- I'm not sure whose idea it was to have the rod in the closet so that the clothes are facing the guest... this makes for a very poor use of the closet. The closet isn't deep enough to accommodate clothes for two especially if in the hotel for a couple of days. 3- The sinks' water faucets are not ideal. They lack pressure and the water hits the front edge of the sinks. 4- The valet parking is very pricey at $30/day... the fee was very stiff and wasn't advertised nor communicated by the valet personnel. I expected it to be around $17-$20/day... but $30 was too high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cedar park,tx

Beautiful facility ,helpful staff, nice location

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Beautiful facility
Cons: Water flow in sink
Location: Good location ,easy access to fun activities and restaurants
Everything was great except the light switches in the room were confusing and very low volume of water flow at sink, otherwise a very nice experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio Texas

awesome staff

Posted Jan 12, 2015
we were on a romantic getaway but had to bring our toddler when the staff found out they sent us complimentary milk cookies and champagne to the room.everything about our stay was exceptional