Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the nicest we have ever been to

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: everything
luxury and comfort, excellent ambience................................................................
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Very nice hotel however we had a room that smelled like fish. We were able to switch rooms but thus room smelled as well. Might be a humidity issue but wasn't impressed & the rooms didn't have a fridge. I was also looking forward to having brunch at the restaurant in the hotel however it took 15 minutes for the hostess to get us on the list & the restaurant seemed not to have much staff. We ended up not waiting for a table after all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah/ TX

Nice, elegant, quiet hotel close to great shopping

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: It's QUIET & relaxing, fresh/elegant decor, great bathrooms. LOVE the pool/poolside cocktails, LOVE the spa & always visit, restaurant yummy
Cons: I'd love to have the choice of a very feathery pillow. Pillows and mattresses are great in all the rooms, but would love one extra soft squishy pillow
Location: It's close to both La Cantera and the Rim shopping/restaurant centers and the Palladium (marvelous movie theater). RIGHT by Six Flags amusement park.
Great pool, amazing spa, beautiful room, cozy restaurant/bar. We love this hotel and have stayed half a dozen times. It's a getaway that's beautiful, refreshing, restful, and quiet. It's secluded enough to provide a quiet atmosphere and it's close to shopping, restaurants, and entertainment. Though I HIGHLY recommend staying and enjoying the hotel. The pool is stunning with great drinks and pub food served poolside, the spa is beautiful and has very skilled staff, gorgeous patio for dining in your spa robe between treatments, champagne, etc. The restaurant on the property serves yummy food and great cocktails. It has great ambience for dinner or lounging, a fabulous patio to enjoy the amazing weather, and serves fabulous room service as well. It's close to the Rim with restaurants, shopping, and the Palladium (marvelous movie theater) and close just as well to La Cantera shopping and restaurants. You're right by Six Flags - but we've never been disturbed by the noise or traffic from the amusement park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ricardofrom Dallas

A nice weekend, but . . .

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Both of us were very impressed with the hotel's quality design and layout - it is beautiful. Room were spaceous w many quality touches. My only downgrade was for roomservice - used it twice and both times required two calls and wait times were excessive; once over an hour. Not what one expects at this price level.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom EP

Nice and quiet

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pleasant stay. Comfortable and elegant rooms. Loved the bathroom! Customer care.... Room for improvement. Staff seemed careless, uninterested. This was our second stay and service was the same on both occasions. The beautiful room made up for the staff's flaws :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ritafrom Houston

57th birthday celebration

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
One word EXCELLET!!! The most beautiful birthday celebration I have ever had, everything was breathtaking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kennethfrom Richardson

family freinds trip

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Got there check-in saw we had kid he went head upgrade or room to like two bedroom that gave or son his own room with t.v. with bunk beds two full bathrooms.wife like it t.v. was in mirror so watch tv and did her hair.there stores all walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JESUSfrom MONTERREY, N.L. MEXICO

CAMBIO DE HOTEL

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
QUERIA COMENTARLES QUE YO TENIA MI RESERVACION QUE HABIA HECHO POR INTERNET EN HOTERLS.COM PARA UNA HABITACION CON SALITA Y ESE DIA AL IR AL AEREOPUERTO ME LLAMAN PARA DECIRME QUE SE HABIA CANCELADO POR PROBLEMAS DEL SISTEMA Y QUE ME QUERIAN DAR OTRO HOTEL. YO LES DIJE QUE NO Y ME FUI DIRECTO AL HOTEL ... ME DIJERON QUE YA OTRA PERSONA CON NOMBRE AMERICANO SE HABIA REGISTRADO EN MI HABITACION Y YO LES DIJE QUE ERA IMPOSIBLE, ME DIERON AL FINAL UNA HABITACION CHICA PARA HANDICAPERS. ESTUBO MAL POR PARTE DEL HOTEL QUERER HACERME ESTO.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Girls Weekend

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Relaxing, fun, food was excellent, Spa was excellent, staff friendly and room was wonderful