Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin

Posted Nov 3, 2014
It was fine!! Room not very clean. Baby puffs visibly under the couch...mirror streaked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London and Madrid

Nice comfortable hotel.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location, friendliness of staff.
Cons: Waiting time to have a hot breakfast and internet quality service.
Location: Shopping malls, banks, restaurants.
My experience in general was good. The only complain I would mention is the quality of internet service.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sourh Dakota

Elevators with disco lights!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Staff were not exceptionally welcoming - except the bartender. Toilet was leaking. Room smelled stale. Bed was not comfortable, but there was a lot of space. At one point only one elevator worked and it was extremely slow. When the 3 elevators did begin working, the lights inside them blinked incessantly for at least 12 hours. We waited for a shuttle to the airport for 25 minutes as they only shuttle every 30 minutes. (Odd for an airport hotel). At check-out there was a pile of something brown on the floor on front of the desk. No attempt was made to clean it during the time we were there. The evening reception was nice, but breakfast is only offered after 7:30 on weekends so we could not enjoy that. We did grab a muffin on the way out - it was tasteless. I was disappointed overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Free breakfast for a family of four! Affordable rate through Expedia 2 days before our planned vacation. Excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Our stay was good. My kids enjoyed it. This is our second time staying at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Ok Hotel Close To Airport

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Liked the location.
Cons: Hate how complicated it was to get to from the main road.
The room I stayed in had a mold/musty odor. I had to leave the door open to minimize. Glad I was only there for 6.5hrs!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only advantage, close to airport.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: free transfer to airport.
Counter was ok, helpful. Room was one of the worst I'd ever stayed. Smells terrible, untidy, bed looks like used from the guest before. WiFi must be paid (more as 10$ per day), but transfer to airport was for free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Keith Harward, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia.com after your recent stay with us. We look to feedback to assist us on improving our service and quality as well as keeps us focused on what's important to our guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by GMC

Must see The Riverwalk and the Waterparks.

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
San Antonio is a very interesting city with lots of history and sites. It is a family friendly city with an array of entertainment for children, teens and adults.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Keith Harward, Hotel Management
We are always happy when a guest as a terrific stay with us! Our 2-Room Suites provide the extra space for single travelers all the way up to multiple person family stays. This is one of our big differentiators over our competition...but a little less known, our hotel is really not that far from downtown and we are close to all the major attractions, but certainly do not have the extra costs to bear. Complimentary Parking and generally lower rates than downtown are a perfect combination for a great and affordable stay in San Antonio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adan Silva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com