Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: breakfast and rooms
Cons: people in front desk are not very polite
comfortable, good breakfast, good rooms, need more people in front desk - because they give not proper customer attention -
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted May 12, 2015
Everything was great, breakfast was ok however not as great as what I feel Embassy Suites is known for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
nice staff, good breakfast, and drinks on house are great in evenings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Wish the shuttle would have take. Me to the river walk...otherwise was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was very helpful.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Harry the employee was very helpful and provided us with great service . He made our visit the best, he was very personal and inviting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I really loved the hotel, it was beautiful

Posted Apr 7, 2015
I enjoyed my stay, the staff were very friendly. The hotel itself was beautiful! The pool was heavily chlorinated, but that isn't a big deal. The a/c in the room took a long time to cool the room off and that was my only complaint. I would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia.com after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us on improving our service and quality. I will share your comments with our entire team and of course thank them for their hard work!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston TX

Great hotel!!!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
I had the best time!!! Happy Hour!!! Free drinks for staying guests!!!! Complimentary breakfast was great!!! I would definitely stay there again! !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review as well as your recognition of the hotel's Food and Beverage. It is our livelihood to provide a clean, well-maintained and service focused hotel for our loyal customers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The hotel was good

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The inside pool
Cons: The people need to speak Spanish.
The hotel is beautiful and the pool is amazing. The personal do not speak Spanish and is no place to get fun near the hotel but SeaWorld is 20minutes front the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback! Also, we appreciate your business and thank you for choosing us for your travel to San Antonio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodlands Texas

Another wonderful experience with Embassy Suites!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, location, ambiance of hotel. Complimentary guest cocktail reception and tasty cooked to order breakfast.
Cons: Maybe firmer pillows. But I am picky about the pillow I like. Bedding was comfortable and modern.
Location: Great location! North Star mall is close, Chachos across the interstate is excellent! We enjoyed the S.A. zoo and the Japanese Sunken Tea Gardens.
I have frequented this Embassy Suites location many times since the mid 90s. The location is perfect, close to downtown and the Sea World and Fiesta Texas locations. While the hotel is a bit of an older property, the staff has maintained it with great attention to detail. The decor of the lobby and atrium are very inviting with a comforting and classy Spanish style. Our visit started at check in with a very pleasant and helpful employee named Bree at the front desk. She was efficient and very friendly. Our room was very clean, and comfortable. Everything appeared in perfect working condition. I noticed that the toilet paper dispenser was slightly loose at the wall. After 15 minutes of being checked in we received a knock at the door. To my surprise it was Frank, a member of the hotel's maintenance staff. He stated he was there to repair the toilet paper dispenser. I was impressed because I had not contacted the front desk for the problem. Frank said that a member of the housekeeping staff had reported the problem earlier in the day. This attention to detail is what makes this a special property! The bartenders at the complimentary reception in the lobby were friendly and poured a very nice drink! The breakfast was great and again, the cooks and wait staff were friendly and welcoming. The indoor pool and hot tub were great. Very clean and plenty of towels available in the pool area, even on spring break week with more kids than usual. We cant wait to again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we did just that during your recent stay. I sincerely thank you for your review and please come back and enjoy our hospitality again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Great "home base" for family vacation!

Posted Mar 18, 2015