Ratings based on 1,034 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Great for families. Everything was clean and staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only Hotel I will use during future stays

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Perfect experience and the Hotel Was amazing. From the arrival and quick service of The Valet and bell hop to the breakfast served. My family and I will only stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Very good experience, I would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2014
The hotel was Wonderful. We had a great riverwalk view and loved our entire stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Livingston, TX

Great place for a family!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Loved the snacks at night before we ventured out to the Riverwalk with 4 children. Loved the breakfast before our visit to the Alamo.
Cons: The sounds that Rm 502 make all night long!
Location: Riverwalk; Alamo; Downtown; Children's Museum and more!
Only problem....Rm 502 has plumbing or walls that make screeching sounds all night long. Told the front desk and she offered to have the engineer come at 10:30 at night to try to fix it. NO thanks, I need to try to get the kids to sleep, but I would have appreciated a gesture of "We are sorry, please accept this ???? as our way of encouraging your to return to the Embassy Suites". Some things cannot be controlled, but gestures of appreciation of understanding should be offered. There really are many hotels on the Riverwalk to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Keller, TX

Nice hotel on the riverwalk

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Comfortable beds, clean rooms, included breakfast was spectacular as well as the evening cocktails and appetizers. $27 a day parking was the only complaint. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Great experience at the hotel. We visited for a wedding and at at Luke's which was great. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Location & price
Cons: One additional valet would be nice. Oh - I didn't see a bell hop either when I arrived or left.
Location: river walk
Great location, easily walkable to RiverWalk, Alamo, etc. Valet drive through is pretty small and confusing, but otherwise a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Great hotel and yummy breakfast

Posted Nov 27, 2014
I loved my room. The staff was extremely courteous--super friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. Full breakfast made to order was excellent and had a wide variety. Terrific location along the Riverwalk. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large suites near Riverwalk

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Location - on the riverwalk (though not the bustling part), staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Reduce price of parking.
Location: Riverwalk is great for walking, dining and people-watching. Walking distance to downtown attractions - alamo, el mercado, la villita, missions.
Hotel was clean and well-maintained. Rooms are spacious. Parking is expensive but typical for the location.