Ratings based on 1,181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Dakota

Beautiful hotel right on the RiverWalk

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: We like the location and the morning breakfast is wonderful. The evening cocktail hour is also very enjoyable.
Location: It is right down on the RiverWalk and we walk to the restaurants and to the shopping center.
We spent 2 relaxing days strolling along the River, sitting down by the shopping center listening to the music and people watching.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to river walk.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Close to River Walk. Complimentary breakfast and happy hour were nice. No sun at the pool after 3 pm. Bed and couch in the room were very uncomfortable. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Harlingen, TX

Great Stay

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Location, free breakfast, and happy hour.
Location: The hotel is located on the river walk. Easy access to restaurants and stores. The Majestic is across the street if you like Broadway shows.
My family and I stayed at this hotel because it was close to the Majestic. We took our daughter to the Broadway show "Annie". The hotel staff was very helpful and cheerful. The free breakfast was fantastic and the afternoon happy hour (free drinks) helped us relax after a long day of sightseeing. We loved our stay and plan on staying at this hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

San Antonio vacation

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Very nice room,buffet, and location within walking distance to the Mexican Market as well as Riverwalk restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The air conditioner was out in our room.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Overall the hotel was good.the air conditioner was out in the room. It took a while to find someone to fix the air comditioner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Great room, security, happy hour & valet service. Eggs on the buffet were cold, but the made-to-order omelettes were great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

San Antonio getaway for me and my husband

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Front desk associates
Cons: Front desk associates, especially the guy with the beard who thinks he owns the place.
Location: San Antonio.
I never write reviews but felt compelled this time. I love Embassy Suites usually but I will not stay at this one again. Embassy delivers on excellence as far as the rooms are concerned but every interaction I had with the front desk associates was bad. From the time of check in where there was no eye contact to the guy with the beard who thinks he owns the hotel. Each time I had to get any service from the front desk employees always seemed like a bother to them. They didn't seem happy and maybe that is Embassy Suites fault... not sure. For an area where the customer has more than enough options to stay, this staff didn't impress. On a side note, whoever was cleaning the rooms, did an excellent job. I wish there had been a card with names, where I could have brought light to the house keeping staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel - Kind of Sketchy Area

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms, breakfast was great...
Cons: There is not complimentary internet at this hotel - that just seems odd for a hotel in the 21st century.
The hotel itself is very nice - clean, newer, with comfortable rooms. It is on the Riverwalk, but not super close to the action of stores and restaurants. The biggest downside to the hotel is it's location - if you walk the city streets around the hotel, expect to be followed and constantly approached by some pretty rough people trying to "sell" you things and homeless asking for money. There were definitely times when we felt unsafe on the streets right near the hotel. If you get directly on the Riverwalk from the hotel, you will run into a few sketchy characters, but it's much cleaner and safer than walking around on the city streets by the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom killeen texas

Very nice, all that we expected.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Our stay went very well. Only problem was our suite wasn't ready when we arrived. The problem was handled quickly though. We would have given 5 star's if it weren't for that. You can't go wrong here, the location is perfect on the Riverwalk. happy hour, great breakfast, nice staff, very clean and worth the extra expense!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oak park,il

Convenient hotel to the river walk.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
The embassy suite was better than we ever expected. The breakfast buffet was superb and the two hour open bar happy hour was an unexpected delight.