Ratings based on 1,300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El paso texas

Excellent

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Hotel staff was very friendly and got us in a room even though we were 2 hours early, very clean, delicious breakfast and very convenient with the river walk. Defiently booking with embassy suites next trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft worth, TX

Great staff! Lots of smiles!

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Had a corner suite with a private balcony. So much better than I had expected! Room temperature was perfect as were our room amenities. I was hoping to have riverwalk access from the hotel but seeing how it was less than half a block away to the riverwalk, I was glad I traded that for their amazing breakfast accomadations. Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Excellent service. Security precautions in place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx.

Walk, buy ,look, and buy some more.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Everything. Distant from the river walk, shops, and more.
Cons: Not much.
Location: River walk, market, Ripley museum, Alamo, and the trolley runs right out the door. So you can choose to walk or ride. We walk and beat our friend who
Perfect place to stay for two and with kids . It is just walking distance from our favorite S.A. Mexican restrant . Mi Tiarra on the river walk. Close to the Alamo ,too. This place is amazing . Breakfast , staff, and Happy hour not just for mom and dad but kids too. Free drinks , snacks, and again the view is perfect. Our fourth time here . We have made it our home in San Antonio. See again in the fall.. We' ll be back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
This was our first time staying at that hotel, and i have no complaints. Now i know where we will be staying next time we visit San Antonio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Hotel was nice!

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The front desk people on the phone too much! Breakfast is Awesome!!! Valet too expensive and crowded!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Beautiful hotel on river walk.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Very nice suites & lobby. Loved the evening happy hours & snacks. Breakfast was awesome. Con: valet parking no other option. Car held hostage at your expense $$. Extra $68 added to cost of hotel(2 nights). Took over 30 minutes to get our car at check out. Not cool when you have some where to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay glad we chose this hotel...

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Great place the view was beautiful and loved the room. Staff was excellent!!! Breakfast was great, we had a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Great location

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Great location. Delicious breakfast. Beautiful hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in quiet part of River Walk

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: We got the premium room so we enjoyed the Keurig Coffee Machine in our room and the free snacks and drinks from the vending machines on our floor.
Cons: The room was not cleaned or stocked properly. The shower had lots of hair in the drain. Had to call for coffee cups, towels, and pillows.
Location: In the quiet part of the River Walk. Had to walk about 5 minutes to get where everything was happening.
When you arrive there is only Valet parking. Something that is a bit hard with 3 children and felt like we were being rushed because there were so many people waiting to park as well. The hotel is nice and very friendly staff.