Ratings based on 1,212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girlfriends weekend retreat

Posted May 19, 2015
Luke was the most amazing dining experience, within a hotel, that I have ever had the pleasure of enjoying and I travel a lot. Chef Adrian is magnificent! Please consider including this in your next San Antonio visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
The hotel staff was very friendly. The hotel is located in walking distance of many downtown attractions. A more affordable option with many amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Great staff,Love the valet parking, enjoyed the happy hour. Breakfast was awesome as well and the riverwalk is just a walking distance away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: The breakfast and evening reception
Location: Right on the Riverwalk and close to the Alamo
We had an awsome long weekend stay in San Antonio. The hotel is in a great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s. padre island

one night in town

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: free drinks in lobby at 5:30 and made to order omlette for free brkfst... Bed very comfortable and we had a seperate livingroom, so that was nice!
Cons: move happy hour up to 4:30 instead of 5:30
Location: walking distance to Majestic theater and Aztec theater as well as the Riverwalk...so park your car and forget it
Although the outside looks old and neighborhood appears sketchy, it was all fine. We were able to park ($30) and walk to concert venue and restaurants, bars so...all is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 7, 2015
We loved everything about our stay! We will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brownsville Tx

Reunion

Posted May 7, 2015
Staff attitude was excellent and the facility was great. Really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Close to restaurants

Posted May 6, 2015
Convenient to shopping...and eating and great breakfasts buffett...like the staff and the location..all of the good restaurant are located within easy walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

Very nice hotel right on top of the river walk.

Posted May 5, 2015
Wanted to get away for the weekend, and enjoy some down time in SA. The hotel was very lively, but organized well. The hotel staff did a wonderful job explaining to us about special offers and vouchers for being Embassy Suites guest. The room was very nice and cozy. Separate living area, and bedroom space provided ample relaxation options. The complementary breakfast was amazing! Completely shattered my expectations for a typical comp hotel breakfast. It was all buffet style and made to order omelette area. Also during 5:30 -7:30 complementary open bar. This was a very nice surprise to see how many people were enjoying alcoholic and nonalcoholic drinks. The hotel was right on top of the River walk. In my opinion it was located the perfect distance from the shops and bars. That allowed us to actually explore the riverwalk and enjoy peace and quite as we slept at night after traversing the paths. If I had to have a small negative is that parking was not free. Though, it was well worth it to park there over the course of our stay. We didn't use our car once. Great walking proximity to everything. The valet staff was excellent and swift. I definitely recommend this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Great location on the river walk, delicious full breakfast and free cocktail reception. Enjoyed poolside bar service as well. Would definitely stay there again.