Ratings based on 1,078 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to riverwalk

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Asked for room service front desk transferred me to hospitality they transferred me back to front desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best stay in years!

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: On site Spa!
Location: Walking to all of the great restraints and direct access to the River Walk
I travel extensively for my job and stay at a variety of Hotels, including Embassy Suites in other cities. This stay was the best aggregate experience I have had at a Hotel in Long time. Service, location, amenities and the quality of the room were fantastic. This is my first review, I just don't typically have the time for this, but I had such a memorable experience that I felt compelled to chime in. I recommend the Embassy without reservation. (Well you'll need a reservation, but you get what I mean) Enjoy, I did!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2015
nice hotel and beautiful rooms. clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Fun in San Antonio

Posted Jan 28, 2015
The Embassy Suites in San Antonio is a great hotel and was perfect for our trip over New Year's. The location is right along the river with easy access to the River Walk. The hotel staff were extremely courteous and helpful and the breakfasts and cocktail reception were fantastic! Overall, it was a fantastic trip and I highly recommend your hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Good hotel close to Riverwalk

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Check in was a breeze and the staff were efficient. The hotel is very nice in most all aspects. Parking at $30 a day is rediculous but hardly unique to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Right in the heart of San Antonio.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The room, the staff, the food, the drinks.
Location: That is what Trip Advisor is for.
This hotel is right on the River Walk and only a block from the San Fernando Cathedral. I loved everything about the hotel, from its d├ęcor to the staff and especially the complimentary breakfast served daily. You can walk to all of the major attractions in San Antonio and then retreat to the Embassy Suites which is just outside of the over-crowded touristy sections.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, N.Y.

Nice hotel because it was near many restaurants

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: I liked the two restaurants in this hotel. Breakfast and dinner were great! The bed was very comfortable. I got a restful sleep every night.
Cons: clean towels and wash cloths, daily cleaning of the room, and better communication with any changes
Location: The hotel is located on the Riverwalk where there are many hotels, restaurants and variety of entertainments. The boat ride and the grand tour are by
At first glance the hotel appeared to be an ideal place to stay! On a daily basis I received dirty towels and wash cloths, and this continued even after I brought this situation to a gentleman at the front desk and to the head manager over the cleaning team. In addition, the shower needed cleaning and the rug needed vacuuming. Above all things, I was upset that my credit card was charged the same for tickets and transportation included, but, without me knowing the transportation part of it was cancelled. Yet the price remained the same. To take care of the transportation cost, I was given money in a sealed envelope. However, the amount in the envelop was not enough to cover the transportation to and from the game. To my disappointment I cancelled the entire game. After paying so much for the tickets, I couldn't imagine trying to get to and from the hotel at my expense!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

On the Riverwalk and bus station.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was the best of all the hotels we stayed in. Lots to choose from.
Nice place to stay, you get a very big breakfast and it was a good location. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom waco tx.

Customer service

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Everything very good, except the charges on my card double, I tried to tell the clerk , that I did not made those charges, and acted as I was lying to him. He said maybe my kids made the charges to my card, I explained to him that I did not have any kids with me. I left the charges go, cause of lack of time on my schedule. But this was my 1st. And last at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new orleans

Very nice on riverwk

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Very nice on river walk. Easy on and of interstate.