Ratings based on 1,099 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Nice, close to attractions

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Great time, the only thing the hotel staff couldn't provide was good weather!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Cons: Cheaper parking !!!
Location: This is truly within walking distance of the major attractions in the downtown/riverwalk area
Check in was quick and I got what I had reserved. The amenities on the premium floor were good though the "free vending machine" didn't always work easily. The breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres were very good. Although we didn't realize it until we had taken the Alamo trolley tour, everything we wanted to see was within walking distance. They allowed us to have late check out and that really helped with our schedule The only real negative is that parking is $30 a day plus tax and tip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas tx

Loved this hotel. Will stay there again!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Right on the Riverwalk and within a short walk of all the restaruants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great amenities

Posted Feb 17, 2015
So there is a great full free breakfast including made to order omelets and a free happy hour! Not only is there beer and wine but cocktails and along with fruit, cheese, chips and salsa and dessert. The staff could not be nicer! Everyone from the valet to front desk were extremely helpful and pleasant. The only downside was that while it is technically on the Riverwalk, it is not connected to the main part of the Riverwalk with all the restaurants and stuff. You have to go along the street to get to that part.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west central illinois

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I liked that the hotel was on the Riverwalk, but not in the hustle and bustle part. It was an easy walk to a few restaurants or calling for the Rio Taxi was also an option which we used often (my husband has hip problems so he can't walk too far). Taxi would pick us up right downstairs. The happy hour is great...didn't have to spend a lot on drinks at dinner since we had a drink or two at the hotel first. (We are not big drinkers) The room we had overlooked a small part of the river and the pool/hot tub and although I am sure there are better views, at least we weren't looking at the street. The desk staff was great, answered questions, gave us directions and gave us a recommendation for a restaurant one night along with a coupon for a free appetizer, both were wonderful! We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maumee Ohio

Great stay on the San Antonio Riverwalk

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Very nice hotel with all the amenities I've come to enjoy when staying at Embassy Suites.... friendly managers reception with free beer/wine and margarita's and great breakfast.... when I want to splurge it's Embassy Suites for me... one knock might be the $30/night overnight parking... maybe when I get my own hotel in downtown san antonio i can arrange for free parking.... till then I'll have to go with their set up...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's 2015

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Room décor straight out of the 50's. And when I pay over $200.00 a night I do not expect to pay for wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Great food , excellent Happy Hour , Nice personnel & very good valet parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gilbert, AZ

Couldn't get a good night's sleep.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
This may just be me, but the bed was very firm and uncomfortable. The thing that really became a night's battle though were the pillows. I wish and expect high-end hotels to give you a choice here: low, medium or high loft. I give the hotel a great review in all other aspects, but after 3 nights there, I went home exhausted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
We booked 2rooms for our family. We enjoyed the spaciousness of the rooms. Breakfast was great! Thanks