Ratings based on 790 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is located on the river walk, a few blocks away from the busiest portions, so it is nice and quiet. Only complaints are 27.00 per day for parking and a small pool for a hotel this size. Everything else was great! Highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience right on the river walk

Posted Jul 16, 2014
We stayed for a week. Our room had a beautiful view of the river walk. One of the best hotel stays I've had in awhile. Complimentary breakfast and happy hour. Another plus was the prompt valet parking, so we never had to worry about parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Great for families

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff.
Cons: Bathtub drained very slowly.
Location: Right on the river, and just a short walk to all of the restaurants and bars, etc. Easy walk to the Alamo. We took the boat tour, which was good.
We have stayed at multiple Embassy Suites and have generally had good experiences, and this was no exception. Great location for families on the river walk, quiet area, the room was clean and large. The pool was on the small side but nice on a hot day. We ordered room service and the food was excellent. The breakfast was very good in the morning. Friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Right on the Riverwalk

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Location: The hotel sits on the Riverwalk, everything is within walking distance. The Alamo is only about 4 blocks away and is an easy walk.
As always, an awesome experience at Embassy Suites. It is comfortable, clean, and safe. Located right on the Riverwalk it gave us a chance to walk around and have dinner without needing to move the car and hunt for a parking place. My family loved the choices they got for breakfast, from fruit & yogurt to made to order omelettes and everything in between.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Short vacation with out state friend

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Hotel is excellent but just a tad further than the main area of riverwalk. Have to walk a bit and cross over but then close to many restaurants. Have to pass homeless that seem to urinate everywhere so u smell that, buts a common occursance there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Good location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Beautiful hotel!
Cons: Give free WiFi
Location: 10 min walk to the restaurants on rivers walk.
Such nice hotel but behind on WiFi. I stayed at the small hotel in 3rd world country most of them offer free WiFi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Batesville, AR

Wonderful hotel and staff!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: A larger pool!
What a wonderful experience! I will definitely stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great deal for location & amenities

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This is our second time staying at EmbassySuites in Riverwalk. We have always preferred staying at this chain in many of our travels because of the great amenities and always the cooked-to-order omelet And breakfast buffet. It's all worth the money we paid. I just wish this particular Embassy Suite has a bigger pool and bigger hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great service!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: location and staff
Staff was very attentive to all of our needs and extremely polite. Being on the premium floor was a huge benefit with the snacks (sorry that we went a little crazy with that) and all. It was also nice that everything was in walking distance. We'd go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Awesome experience!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
We had a wonderful vacation and this amazing hotel made it even better.