Ratings based on 868 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cypress, TX

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Beautiful Embassy Suites hotel right on the Riverwalk. The building nicely fits in the elegant location. Inside, the lobby area is spacious and well designed with fountains and plenty of leather seating, the check-in desks are small, individualized ones that reenforces the personalized service feeling. The common areas have high quality woodwork and wallpapers and the rooms feel more premium compared to other Embassy Suites hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy, Texas

Great hotel on the Riverwalk.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Great room and great staff. The breakfast is awesome. No complaints at all….
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Walking distance to everything

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Very nice and comfortable. Employees very helpful about things going on in the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

On the high side if mediocre

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The hotel good - not great. I would not discourage anyone from staying there but I can't give it my highest recommendation either. Above average but not stellar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The room had a separate sleeping and living area.
Cons: The cleaning service was really slow. Check in slow because of cleaning and housekeeping services during stay were slow.
Right on the riverwalk, but with a patio area on an upper peel, so you can enjoy the riverwalk without becoming part of the traffic. On a stretch of river walk that is close to restaurants, but not the busy section.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lufkin, Tx

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The staff was amazing. I have no complaints. The complimentary breakfast was very good. And the hotel was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Returning trip will be here.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Location. Big lobby with helpful staff. Everything. Stayed at many Embassy Suites and this one would be one of the top.
Location: Get right on Riverwalk or trolley right across the street making it perfect without over crowding.
Enjoyed our stay. Room was nice, clean and spacious Hot outside but nice a cool inside. View for our room was part pool/part river. Beautiful. Breakfast was well organized with help and plenty of setting and food. Pool was nice and staff was quite helpful especially the person in charge of the restaurant . Was treated like special guests .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Breakfast Safe Friendly
Cons: Update the rooms, looks outdated -- bedspread looks from the 80s & couch was very uncomfortable
Location: Had access to everything you need
Room temp was excellent Room spacious All items needed were accomodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth, TX

Nice and convenient

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Our recent stay in San Antonio at the Embassy Suites on the Riverwalk was everything we had hoped. We stayed the weekend for a quick get away to celebrate our Anniversary and it was great. I mentioned upon arrival that it was our anniversary and we were given a pass for several free drinks, app, and dessert in the restaurant Luke's which is attached to the hotel. I highly recommend eating there if you have the opportunity. It was wonderful!!! Also, breakfast each morning was delicious. They have made to order omelets which are a big plus for us. It is the small things with this hotel that really add up to make it a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding weekend

Posted Jul 21, 2014
My fiance and I planned to elope on the river walk. We thought we'd splurge on the room seeing as it was a special weekend. The hotel was amazing!!!! Room was beautiful! Everything was clean, up to date and so comfortable. Complimentary break was delicious. Not your typical complimentary breakfast, consisted of French toast, pancakes, made to order omelets, bacon, sausage, eggs, yogurt, cereal, pastries....and more! Embassy also offered complimentary happy hour (anything u want). We never told the hotel about our wedding but when a member of the staff found out he had a bottle of wine sent to our room. :) They really made my wedding weekend wonderful! Will definitely stay again and again.