Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to river walk.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful & friendly, location was very close to the river walk & The breakfast had lots of variety with a large dining area.
Cons: We were only there for one night & all was great!
Location: Very good location for the riverwalk.
Very efficient & friendly check in. I liked the fact that we had to use our room key in the elevator. Guest only could go to rooms. Nice space in the room with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker & sink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Excellent hotel! My only negative criticism is, couch was very uncomfortable. Also our room seemed to be either to hot or to cold! Not sure the thermostat was regulated correctly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Wonderful experience, love everything about the hotel and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

San Antonio stay

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The room was very clean and staff was wonderful. Enjoyed the morning breakfast provided by the hotel every morning I was there. The hotel is right by the river walk and the view is beautiful .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA, TX

Awesome Service and Location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The hotel staff (Gia and Destiny in particular) was more than helpful; so accommodating and did everything to meet my needs. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & Cozy

Posted Aug 25, 2014
One of the best Embassy Suites we've stayed at. The room was clean & looked like newly renovated. The food was excellent. I ordered the NY Steak from room service 3 nights in a row. The complimentary hot breakfast was just as awesome. I give the hotel a 10!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grapevine, texas

Great hotel for families

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Always enjoy staying at Embassy Suites in any city. Breakfast in the morning and reception in the afternoon are a plus. Only disappointment was with valet where the service was lacking and checkout was significantly under staffed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel nice and close to attractions

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Better parking rates....
Location: Close to most attractions.
Pros Nice, clean, great breakfast, great cocktail hour, and nice staff. Cons Parking $27.00 plus tax everyday is to high. You also need to tip $2.00 or more when they bring you your car. Small pool size was about 22 ft x 26 ft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cypress, TX

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Beautiful Embassy Suites hotel right on the Riverwalk. The building nicely fits in the elegant location. Inside, the lobby area is spacious and well designed with fountains and plenty of leather seating, the check-in desks are small, individualized ones that reenforces the personalized service feeling. The common areas have high quality woodwork and wallpapers and the rooms feel more premium compared to other Embassy Suites hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy, Texas

Great hotel on the Riverwalk.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Great room and great staff. The breakfast is awesome. No complaints at all….