Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The room had a separate sleeping and living area.
Cons: The cleaning service was really slow. Check in slow because of cleaning and housekeeping services during stay were slow.
Right on the riverwalk, but with a patio area on an upper peel, so you can enjoy the riverwalk without becoming part of the traffic. On a stretch of river walk that is close to restaurants, but not the busy section.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lufkin, Tx

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The staff was amazing. I have no complaints. The complimentary breakfast was very good. And the hotel was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Returning trip will be here.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Location. Big lobby with helpful staff. Everything. Stayed at many Embassy Suites and this one would be one of the top.
Location: Get right on Riverwalk or trolley right across the street making it perfect without over crowding.
Enjoyed our stay. Room was nice, clean and spacious Hot outside but nice a cool inside. View for our room was part pool/part river. Beautiful. Breakfast was well organized with help and plenty of setting and food. Pool was nice and staff was quite helpful especially the person in charge of the restaurant . Was treated like special guests .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Breakfast Safe Friendly
Cons: Update the rooms, looks outdated -- bedspread looks from the 80s & couch was very uncomfortable
Location: Had access to everything you need
Room temp was excellent Room spacious All items needed were accomodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth, TX

Nice and convenient

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Our recent stay in San Antonio at the Embassy Suites on the Riverwalk was everything we had hoped. We stayed the weekend for a quick get away to celebrate our Anniversary and it was great. I mentioned upon arrival that it was our anniversary and we were given a pass for several free drinks, app, and dessert in the restaurant Luke's which is attached to the hotel. I highly recommend eating there if you have the opportunity. It was wonderful!!! Also, breakfast each morning was delicious. They have made to order omelets which are a big plus for us. It is the small things with this hotel that really add up to make it a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding weekend

Posted Jul 21, 2014
My fiance and I planned to elope on the river walk. We thought we'd splurge on the room seeing as it was a special weekend. The hotel was amazing!!!! Room was beautiful! Everything was clean, up to date and so comfortable. Complimentary break was delicious. Not your typical complimentary breakfast, consisted of French toast, pancakes, made to order omelets, bacon, sausage, eggs, yogurt, cereal, pastries....and more! Embassy also offered complimentary happy hour (anything u want). We never told the hotel about our wedding but when a member of the staff found out he had a bottle of wine sent to our room. :) They really made my wedding weekend wonderful! Will definitely stay again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is located on the river walk, a few blocks away from the busiest portions, so it is nice and quiet. Only complaints are 27.00 per day for parking and a small pool for a hotel this size. Everything else was great! Highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience right on the river walk

Posted Jul 16, 2014
We stayed for a week. Our room had a beautiful view of the river walk. One of the best hotel stays I've had in awhile. Complimentary breakfast and happy hour. Another plus was the prompt valet parking, so we never had to worry about parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Great for families

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff.
Cons: Bathtub drained very slowly.
Location: Right on the river, and just a short walk to all of the restaurants and bars, etc. Easy walk to the Alamo. We took the boat tour, which was good.
We have stayed at multiple Embassy Suites and have generally had good experiences, and this was no exception. Great location for families on the river walk, quiet area, the room was clean and large. The pool was on the small side but nice on a hot day. We ordered room service and the food was excellent. The breakfast was very good in the morning. Friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Right on the Riverwalk

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Location: The hotel sits on the Riverwalk, everything is within walking distance. The Alamo is only about 4 blocks away and is an easy walk.
As always, an awesome experience at Embassy Suites. It is comfortable, clean, and safe. Located right on the Riverwalk it gave us a chance to walk around and have dinner without needing to move the car and hunt for a parking place. My family loved the choices they got for breakfast, from fruit & yogurt to made to order omelettes and everything in between.