Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Houston, TX

San Antonio's Finest B&B

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Deb is a wonderful owner, who can ensure that your stay is comfortable and that you head to fantastic restaurants. Her breakfasts are delightful.
Cons: Perhaps a shower in the lavender room would be a plus, but it is a minor point.
Location: San Antonio Riverwalk will take you to a lot of fun places. The local restaurants are quite good as well, in this very nice neighborhood.
Our stay at Eva's was nothing short of exceptional. The room was spacious, and the B&B is well located only 2.5 blocks from a residential section of the Riverwalk. Deb, the owner, cooks up wonderful breakfasts and is a font of knowledge regarding local restaurants. She pointed us in the right direction a few times with regard to meals. Our stay would not have been the same without her guidance and knowledge. If you like older houses, this B&B certainly fits the bill, with plenty of charm and character. The rooms are very clean, as are the common areas, and there is a mini fridge with water and soft drinks always available. The afternoon treats are home cooked bakery items that were outstanding. Our room had its own balcony which was quite enjoyable in the mornings. The B&B has three rooms and one suite available, as I recall, and they are all lovely. The one downside was that our room did not have a shower, the only room thus situated, and had a tub in the very large bedroom. While I would have preferred a shower, this was a minimal issue and did not detract from the stay. The bed was very comfortable and the in-room A/C was up to the task of cooling off the room from the San Antonio days. The B&B staff is as attentive as the owner, making for a great stay in a beautiful home. This is well worth the price for staying in a very nice neighborhood that is only a short walk from the downtown excitement of San Antonio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Candace from Vancouver B.C.

Beautiful B&b

Posted Apr 14, 2014
My husband and I stayed here 2days last week. Beautiful 100+ year old house. Lovey decor. We stayed in the Bluebonnet room. Absolutely wonderful. Nice touches thur out the room . Loved coming back after a long day to have a glass of wine and relax. Especially liked the stories behind the breakfasts created. Our hostess Deborah and staff were very accommodating. The Inn is located in the Historic King William district. We did a self guided tour of the area that Deborah recommended. ( thank you Deborah) Easy walk along the riverwalk to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica

Perfect place!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Could not have been happier with this B&B! The rooms are gorgeous, the food is amazing, and the innkeeper is delightful! I'm not sure we'll ever stay anywhere else when we come to town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Historical Area

Posted Dec 28, 2013
We had a lovely time. Easy walk to downtown and the homes in the area were amazing historical treasures. Debra is kind and gratious host and an amazing cook!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by honeymooners from san angelo tx

Romantic escape

Posted Nov 23, 2013
This folks really know what a bed and breastfast is all about. Prefect location in a quite and safe neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by honeymooners from san angelo tx

Romantic escape

Posted Nov 23, 2013
This folks really know what a bed and breastfast is all about. Prefect location in a quite and safe neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glenn from Midland, Tx

Great place to relax

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, great breakfasts.
Cons: nothing I could think of.
Location: very near the riverwalk and good restaurants, sightseeing of the missions, etc.
the innkeeper Deborah and her staff were very friendly. they offered great suggestions of places to visit. They let us relax and just kick back if we wanted to do nothing but lay around. They were very friendly and have great stories of the inn and of san antonio area. The breakfasts are themed to Deborahs experiences with her mother, and also the San Antonio area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AmyLynn from Arlington, TX

A hidden gem off the beaten path.

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The King William historic district has some lovely homes that you can view as you make your way to the river.
For about half the price of a corporate hotel on the Riverwalk, Eva's Escape B&B is simply the most sumptuous, elegant and gracious place to lay your head in San Antonio. Tastefully decorated and immaculately clean, the Inn shines as an amazing example of historic restoration with modern amenities. There were so much attention to detail that showed a complete commitment to guest comfort that I can't even begin to name them all. The staff were warm, inviting and incredibly helpful. A brief 15 minute walk through the King William historic district and along a park-like strip of the Riverwalk brings you right downtown where you'll stroll past the mega hotels and thank your lucky stars you didn't book one. I am actually planning on taking another trip to San Antonio just so that I can stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wolfpack

Great place to stay.

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Near downtown and all the tourist attractions in San Antonio. But it is in a neighborhood with great local food and drinks.
This was quaint older home made into a bed and breakfast. The house was well cared for and maintained well and the rooms were comfortable. The staff was attentive to our needs but did not hover. We were close to downtown but in a neighborhood with many restaurants attended by the locals. We dined and slept well. The breakfast served was made by our inn keeper every morning and each meal had a story behind it. It was like being waited on at home. I will definite book with this inn again and recommend it to any travelers. I enjoyed everything about this inn. The inn keeper was also knowledgable about the area and provided excellent recommendations for dining and night life. Five stars is at least one short for this inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eva's Escape

Posted Jul 2, 2013
What a wonderful place to stay. Geat location, wonderful host, breakfast was fantastic. Attention to detail was outstanding. Will definitely go back and would recommend to a friend.