Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome bed and breakfast

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Loved our stay! Mona made us feel right at home. Food was delicious. Great recommendations on places to visit and see while in town. I would definitely recommend it. We will be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin

Loved the place.:-)

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Every place I needed to go was walking distance and I didn't have to move my vehicle. My family and I were very happy with the place we stayed in and the scenery all around us inside the place and outside was wonderful. The owner, Ms Deborah, made us feel comfortable and at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth

Wonderful surprise

Posted Dec 1, 2014
I booked this B&B online without knowing anything but what I could see on the website, which looked lovely. Eva's Escape fulfilled my expectations and more. The staff at Eva's were professional and friendly. The B&B is a beautifully maintained structure with turn-of-the century architectural features, but is run as a modern facility with all the amenities you'd expect at a hotel. The innkeeper is a great chef. She provided us with exceptional breakfasts and evening snacks. The B&B is exactly as advertised. It's convenient to downtown San Antonio and to many good restaurants. I am looking forward to my next stay and highly recommend this Eva's Escape to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

as lovely as other reviews say

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful room and fantastic home cooked breakfast by Deborah--delicious! Well located close to several resturants, a little far if you plan to hang out at the Riverwalk mostly, but nicel off the beaten path if you prefer that. Cute claw footed tub. Awesome fridge with complimentary beverages, hot beverages available downstairs all day and afternoon "snack". Really cute, wonderful find. Note that this is an older house with wood floors, so sound is not so muffled as in a modern hotel. But other guests were respectful and folks spoke softly so noise was not an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J and Sfrom from The Woodlands, TX

Gracious hosts

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Gardenia Inn is very homey, comfortable and friendly. Staff is great, very thorough and conscientious. Lots of friendly smiles and conversations with Deborah, Karen, and Mona while they were busy taking care of us. It was nice to stay in King William District instead of downtown riverwalk - still close enough to walk there when we wanted to, but not so crowded and commercialized when we wanted a break. Wonderful breakfast, lovely neighborhood - try it out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom r

Beautiful area.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The house was beautiful and very well kept. The staff was very friendly and accommodating to food allergies!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jimfrom Austin

double booked

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We didn't stay there. The room was double-booked. The owner arranged for us to stay in a different BB.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Great B &B

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I'd add a lighted mirror for applying makeup. Everything else was great.
Location: Great restraunts across street. Madhaters. River walk not far away and Alamo within walking distance.
Beautiful place. Good location in San Antiono. Great service. I'd stay again and recommend to anyone looking for a stay away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk, UK

A wonderful place to stay

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the river walk but a good 15 minute walk to the central restaurants and shops. Watch the footpath on the river walk, I fell over.
What a super little hotel. Lovely room, great breakfast, very friendly and helpful hotelier, and immaculately clean. We cannot recommend it enough, and will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevenfrom Laredo

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great overall stay. Loved the breakfast in the morning that was much more than expected. Personalized service was exceptional. All in all was exceptional and we plan on returning again soon!