Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX area

San Antonio escape.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Eva's is a short distance, by foot or trolley from the downtown river walk. The breakfast was excellent. The proprietor was an excellent source of recommendations for restaurants and activities. Awesome time not enough stars to adequately rate effectively.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WG, Houston, TX

Great Stay!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
We love our trip. They stay was great. We really enjoyed staying here. It's was located in a great part of San Antonio where you could walk to a number of places. The amenities were nice, and the hospitality was fantastic. The breakfast along with afternoon snack was tasty and well prepared. We plan to stay here on our next trip to SA. We would recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kerry from Tomball,Texas

Superior B&B

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
B&B is the way to go! Totally enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, VA

First trip to San Antonio!!!!!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Everything was wonderful. The veranda was a treat for us.
Cons: The only thing that could be improved is the ice in the fridge. I should've asked for more. Not Deborah's fault.
Location: Everything downtown is within walking distance. The Alamo, Rivercenter Mall, Riverwalk, etc. If you are traveling to see a Spurs game, get a taxi
When my wife and I decided to visit San Antonio, I wanted just to go to a hotel. But she wanted to stay somewhere we had never stayed before...a bed and breakfast. And I am so glad we did. Everything was absolutely wonderful. Deborah, the owner, made sure that we had everything we needed and more. Each room was different from the rest. Ours had a shower, while another had a claw foot tub! Our room was small, but you didn't need a lot of room. The bed was super comfy and the complimentary WiFi along with Netflix was a BIG plus! The breakfast each day was different and delicious!! We had Huevos Rancheros, Broiled Grapefruit, Homemade oatmeal, and Shrimp & Grits just to name a few. It was truly sad to when we had to finally leave. Deborah made us feel like we weren't guests, but her family!! When we come back to San Antonio for another visit, we will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janet from UK

Great place

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great place with all the home comforts you need. The service is first class and the hostess is so helpful and friendly. Our room had a balcany with chairs and table so you could relax outside in the warm afternoons/evening. The lounge area downstairs is a great place to chill out at night with a glass of wine and snacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

nice beautifully decorated clean perfect breakfast

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, home environment, friendly
Cons: nothing other than stopping the train which I know is impossible
Location: Very close to river walk which is what I wanted.
I loved the hotel would definite stay again, but would have to consider it twice since a train ran thru all night long almost every 20-30 minutes. That is the only negative but all else was more that perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Central location; lots of charm

Posted Feb 25, 2015
This B&B is located in a great location near a lot of eateries. Staff was super nice and breakfast was awesome. Free parking and wifi is also a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Eva's Escape at the Gardenia Inn

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
This was a one-nighter for a quick birthday get away. The B&B in the historic King William district was wonderful - and beautiful old home, that was clean, had a friendly innkeeper, a great breakfast and was reasonably priced. It was within a couple of blocks of the river and a great path for walking/bike riding, and less than a mile from the Alamo Shrine (we took a private tour, and would recommend that). Eva's Escape is also close to all kinds of dining opportunities and other amenities. The neighborhood felt very safe, as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Nice, calm, and quiet

Posted Feb 4, 2015
I loved that this was close to downtown area but still far enough from the noise and hustle and bustle. Breakfast was fantastic! The place was beautiful.