Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick from Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Terrific bed and breakfast.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Charm, location, owner, and staff.
Great old home with lots of charm. The owner Deborah was a great host and wonderful breakfast chef. Located in a historic neighborhood that was a 15 minute walk from downtown San Antonio and the River Walk. Would definitely go back again and highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Genie from Bossier City, Louisiana

nice inn close to the Riverwalk

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Location, decor,bed, food, & hostess
Cons: A visible sign
Location: We went to the River Walk & toured the Cathedral, The Alamo, & caught a bus to the lovely Botanical Gardens
We arrived late at nite & Deborah had made arrangements for our entry. We loved the room with a colonial touch & footed tub. The bed was extremely comfortable & we slept well. The breakfasts were to die for..not just bacon & eggs. They were served on nice dishes on a table decorated with fresh gladiolas everyday. My husband & I were completely relaxed on our 2-day stay. If we return to San Antonio we would definitely stay @ Eva's Gardenia Inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Houston, TX

San Antonio's Finest B&B

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Deb is a wonderful owner, who can ensure that your stay is comfortable and that you head to fantastic restaurants. Her breakfasts are delightful.
Cons: Perhaps a shower in the lavender room would be a plus, but it is a minor point.
Location: San Antonio Riverwalk will take you to a lot of fun places. The local restaurants are quite good as well, in this very nice neighborhood.
Our stay at Eva's was nothing short of exceptional. The room was spacious, and the B&B is well located only 2.5 blocks from a residential section of the Riverwalk. Deb, the owner, cooks up wonderful breakfasts and is a font of knowledge regarding local restaurants. She pointed us in the right direction a few times with regard to meals. Our stay would not have been the same without her guidance and knowledge. If you like older houses, this B&B certainly fits the bill, with plenty of charm and character. The rooms are very clean, as are the common areas, and there is a mini fridge with water and soft drinks always available. The afternoon treats are home cooked bakery items that were outstanding. Our room had its own balcony which was quite enjoyable in the mornings. The B&B has three rooms and one suite available, as I recall, and they are all lovely. The one downside was that our room did not have a shower, the only room thus situated, and had a tub in the very large bedroom. While I would have preferred a shower, this was a minimal issue and did not detract from the stay. The bed was very comfortable and the in-room A/C was up to the task of cooling off the room from the San Antonio days. The B&B staff is as attentive as the owner, making for a great stay in a beautiful home. This is well worth the price for staying in a very nice neighborhood that is only a short walk from the downtown excitement of San Antonio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Candace from Vancouver B.C.

Beautiful B&b

Posted Apr 14, 2014
My husband and I stayed here 2days last week. Beautiful 100+ year old house. Lovey decor. We stayed in the Bluebonnet room. Absolutely wonderful. Nice touches thur out the room . Loved coming back after a long day to have a glass of wine and relax. Especially liked the stories behind the breakfasts created. Our hostess Deborah and staff were very accommodating. The Inn is located in the Historic King William district. We did a self guided tour of the area that Deborah recommended. ( thank you Deborah) Easy walk along the riverwalk to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica

Perfect place!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Could not have been happier with this B&B! The rooms are gorgeous, the food is amazing, and the innkeeper is delightful! I'm not sure we'll ever stay anywhere else when we come to town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Historical Area

Posted Dec 28, 2013
We had a lovely time. Easy walk to downtown and the homes in the area were amazing historical treasures. Debra is kind and gratious host and an amazing cook!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shelley Frederickson from Ely, MN

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent. Eva's Escape is great. Deborah welcomed me warmly and took the time to go over information I'd need during my stay. The staff did a great job keeping my room clean, and the common areas were tastefully decorated for the holiday season. The neighborhood is beautiful; the B&B is a short two blocks from the Riverwalk (about a 20 minute walk from downtown area). As iI was attending a conference, I had to leave before breakfast; however, Deborah saw to it that I had a "breakfast to go" waiting for me every morning. I try to stay at B&B's whenever I travel and highly recommend Eve's Escape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by honeymooners from san angelo tx

Romantic escape

Posted Nov 23, 2013
This folks really know what a bed and breastfast is all about. Prefect location in a quite and safe neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nan from New Jersey

Gracious hosts, fine attention to detail

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Genuine care goes into each of the many fine details which make Eva's unique. Great location, far enough from the busy-ness of the center of city to be peaceful, but close enough to walk to attractions. Lovely accommodations, delicious breakfasts served in an intimate atmosphere, warm hosts. Would definitely return!