Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol, VA

First trip to San Antonio!!!!!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Everything was wonderful. The veranda was a treat for us.
Cons: The only thing that could be improved is the ice in the fridge. I should've asked for more. Not Deborah's fault.
Location: Everything downtown is within walking distance. The Alamo, Rivercenter Mall, Riverwalk, etc. If you are traveling to see a Spurs game, get a taxi
When my wife and I decided to visit San Antonio, I wanted just to go to a hotel. But she wanted to stay somewhere we had never stayed before...a bed and breakfast. And I am so glad we did. Everything was absolutely wonderful. Deborah, the owner, made sure that we had everything we needed and more. Each room was different from the rest. Ours had a shower, while another had a claw foot tub! Our room was small, but you didn't need a lot of room. The bed was super comfy and the complimentary WiFi along with Netflix was a BIG plus! The breakfast each day was different and delicious!! We had Huevos Rancheros, Broiled Grapefruit, Homemade oatmeal, and Shrimp & Grits just to name a few. It was truly sad to when we had to finally leave. Deborah made us feel like we weren't guests, but her family!! When we come back to San Antonio for another visit, we will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Tx

nice beautifully decorated clean perfect breakfast

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, home environment, friendly
Cons: nothing other than stopping the train which I know is impossible
Location: Very close to river walk which is what I wanted.
I loved the hotel would definite stay again, but would have to consider it twice since a train ran thru all night long almost every 20-30 minutes. That is the only negative but all else was more that perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Central location; lots of charm

Posted Feb 25, 2015
This B&B is located in a great location near a lot of eateries. Staff was super nice and breakfast was awesome. Free parking and wifi is also a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corpus Christi, TX

Nice, calm, and quiet

Posted Feb 4, 2015
I loved that this was close to downtown area but still far enough from the noise and hustle and bustle. Breakfast was fantastic! The place was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome bed and breakfast

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Loved our stay! Mona made us feel right at home. Food was delicious. Great recommendations on places to visit and see while in town. I would definitely recommend it. We will be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin

Loved the place.:-)

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Every place I needed to go was walking distance and I didn't have to move my vehicle. My family and I were very happy with the place we stayed in and the scenery all around us inside the place and outside was wonderful. The owner, Ms Deborah, made us feel comfortable and at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth

Wonderful surprise

Posted Dec 1, 2014
I booked this B&B online without knowing anything but what I could see on the website, which looked lovely. Eva's Escape fulfilled my expectations and more. The staff at Eva's were professional and friendly. The B&B is a beautifully maintained structure with turn-of-the century architectural features, but is run as a modern facility with all the amenities you'd expect at a hotel. The innkeeper is a great chef. She provided us with exceptional breakfasts and evening snacks. The B&B is exactly as advertised. It's convenient to downtown San Antonio and to many good restaurants. I am looking forward to my next stay and highly recommend this Eva's Escape to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Irinafrom Upper Arlington, Ohio

A charming old house

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was wonderful except for the weather. The house is gorgeous and the neighborhood is very pretty. Easy walking distance to downtown that would have been even more pleasant if it was warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by paulafrom MELISSA,TX

AHSOME

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved it we were there for state band compactions. Close enough to the river walk , and quit area. will tell all going to San Antonio GREAT BB TO STAY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

as lovely as other reviews say

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful room and fantastic home cooked breakfast by Deborah--delicious! Well located close to several resturants, a little far if you plan to hang out at the Riverwalk mostly, but nicel off the beaten path if you prefer that. Cute claw footed tub. Awesome fridge with complimentary beverages, hot beverages available downstairs all day and afternoon "snack". Really cute, wonderful find. Note that this is an older house with wood floors, so sound is not so muffled as in a modern hotel. But other guests were respectful and folks spoke softly so noise was not an issue.