Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Candace from Vancouver B.C.

Beautiful B&b

Posted Apr 14, 2014
My husband and I stayed here 2days last week. Beautiful 100+ year old house. Lovey decor. We stayed in the Bluebonnet room. Absolutely wonderful. Nice touches thur out the room . Loved coming back after a long day to have a glass of wine and relax. Especially liked the stories behind the breakfasts created. Our hostess Deborah and staff were very accommodating. The Inn is located in the Historic King William district. We did a self guided tour of the area that Deborah recommended. ( thank you Deborah) Easy walk along the riverwalk to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica

Perfect place!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Could not have been happier with this B&B! The rooms are gorgeous, the food is amazing, and the innkeeper is delightful! I'm not sure we'll ever stay anywhere else when we come to town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Historical Area

Posted Dec 28, 2013
We had a lovely time. Easy walk to downtown and the homes in the area were amazing historical treasures. Debra is kind and gratious host and an amazing cook!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shelley Frederickson from Ely, MN

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent. Eva's Escape is great. Deborah welcomed me warmly and took the time to go over information I'd need during my stay. The staff did a great job keeping my room clean, and the common areas were tastefully decorated for the holiday season. The neighborhood is beautiful; the B&B is a short two blocks from the Riverwalk (about a 20 minute walk from downtown area). As iI was attending a conference, I had to leave before breakfast; however, Deborah saw to it that I had a "breakfast to go" waiting for me every morning. I try to stay at B&B's whenever I travel and highly recommend Eve's Escape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by honeymooners from san angelo tx

Romantic escape

Posted Nov 23, 2013
This folks really know what a bed and breastfast is all about. Prefect location in a quite and safe neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by honeymooners from san angelo tx

Romantic escape

Posted Nov 23, 2013
This folks really know what a bed and breastfast is all about. Prefect location in a quite and safe neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nan from New Jersey

Gracious hosts, fine attention to detail

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Genuine care goes into each of the many fine details which make Eva's unique. Great location, far enough from the busy-ness of the center of city to be peaceful, but close enough to walk to attractions. Lovely accommodations, delicious breakfasts served in an intimate atmosphere, warm hosts. Would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Larry from Texas

Great getaway

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was our first stay at Eva's but it won't be the last. Beautiful setting, attentive staff and a very good breakfast. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com