Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is a typical Extended Stay America

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Advertising as any type of morning breakfast is a complete mis-representation of what it really is.
Location: Near the airport. Lots of food nearby.
My last experience at a similar place was terrible. This one was great by comparison. It is a relatively old facility that is well worn.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cost Cutting Started in this Hotel...

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Family Neighborhood but they are compromising on Hotel Quality... Cost Cutting going on in this Hotel...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nirajfrom Houston

Family Hotel with nice neighbourhood

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It seems Extended Stay is doing cost cutting so No Utensils, every night they switch off boiler and if they forgot to switch it on again then you have to complain and then need to wait for an hour to get hot water
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephenfrom Evergreen, Colorado

Not bad

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Actually, not bad. Although the room was not as clean as I would have liked, it was, nevertheless, a pleasant stay. I was concerned that being on the ground floor would invite a lot of noise, but my stay was a quiet one. I do have one suggestion; please go back to having cups, soaps, shampoos, and a coffee maker in the room. Those little things mean a lot to a tired traveler.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
WE requested they clean the room and they did not.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hard bed

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were extremely hard and the pillow or sheets didn't look clean so we sleep on top of the covers. Will never be staying there again. Oh yeah plus the toilet seat broke.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Wrecked

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here due to limited hotel availability from a sporting event. I will definitely not stay here again. Rooms were trashed and smell like cig smoke. Towels and bedding were stained with who knows what. I typically don't stay in extended stay hotels, but this place was just flat out gross. Sorry Extended Stay - you have to tell it how it is!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RAOfrom Houst

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was good. Good rate or price. Good value for money spent
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LaTreasefrom Houston

Worst Hotel Stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the absolute worst hotel I've ever stayed the night in. I was so happy that I did not book two nights. The room smelled like smoke so bad that my hair and closed that were packed in bags still smelled like smoke when I made it home. There was a moldy hole in the restroom wall by the shower... And I was afraid to even take a shower with all of the scum and mold that was on the shower walls... I take several business trips a month and this was the absolute worst... They really need to evaluate their property management and make some changes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your experience. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness and condition of your room is truly regrettable. We will work with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall can't complain

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The staff accommodated our request for a ground floor for our aging dog who could not manage stairs. The grounds are well kept and it was quiet.
Cons: The rooms are getting a bit old; some renovations are needed; paint, new shower curtains and carpet.
Location: Great location to everything; restaurants, interstate
I was nervous after booking this hotel and then reading the reviews. But we were surprised it was a decent stay. It had all the amenities we needed. Parking as not an issue for us and we have a truck and SUV. Our dogs were accommodated and the grounds were well kept. Yes the rooms are old, but it was clean and had everything we needed. Staff was pleasant and courteous. We stayed for 12 days and it suited us just fine. It was quiet and a good location.