Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Corpus Christi

Huge room

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Booked online without knowing where we were staying till booked for a quick overnight trip. We were shocked at all the space in the room. It truly was bigger than our own space at home. Could have brought the whole family and then some. It was clean, roomy, and equipped with everything you need. Nice pool and loved the location of the property. Close to ahopping, restaurants, entertainment but still felt tucked in a residential area. Bed a little uncomfortable but doable. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ivory from Fort Bend, Tx

Great Choice

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. Everything about the hotel in my opinion was "great". I definitely recommend ESA- colonnade.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from friendswood

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was ok for one night but, a little more attention to cleanliness & in need of upgrade. No toiletries either soap, shampoo,etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mona from missouri city, tx

family vacation

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: The location , cleanliness, and staff.
Cons: Make the swimming pool bigger and extend the hours and put more equipment in the fitness room
Location: The location was perfect right off the freeway easy access to Sea World and Six Flags Fiesta Texad
Everything was nice rooms where clean its was alot of space. The people were friendly. I would stay there again I liked it . l also liked the kitchen everything was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ivan from houston

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay. Will return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Houston,TX

Excellent hotel for the price!

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: The space,bed was not bad either, and I am very picky on mattress comfortability.
Cons: The breakfast. It was only a grab and go, hot breakfast would be nice!
Location: About ten miles to down town.
We were there for a weekend in San Antonio, the room is very spacious being it has a huge kitchen space. Restroom is also very spacious. Now although it is not a Hilton the price I paid for made it an excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than good

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: The room was very comfortable.
Cons: The permanent smell of the room.
Location: Location was excellent as it is close to many attractions.
Everything was excellent except for one thing. Our room had a strange odor that we would pick up as soon as we entered it. It's not because it wasn't cleaned. That is just the smell the room has acquired with the passing of time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luis from Dallas, TX

Nice Hotel for save travelers

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: I like the swimming pool for my kiddo
Cons: In my opinion you should upgrade furniture and hire more spanish speaking people or bilingual at the front desk.
Location: It is a nice location just in the middle of Downtown San Antonio and Sea World
Being a Hotel with kitchentte and fridge is a good option for save money travelers it is not that expensive, althought furniture is kind of overused.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Myysha from Houston

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would come back to stay next time we visit San Antonio!