Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ivan from houston

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay. Will return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Houston,TX

Excellent hotel for the price!

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: The space,bed was not bad either, and I am very picky on mattress comfortability.
Cons: The breakfast. It was only a grab and go, hot breakfast would be nice!
Location: About ten miles to down town.
We were there for a weekend in San Antonio, the room is very spacious being it has a huge kitchen space. Restroom is also very spacious. Now although it is not a Hilton the price I paid for made it an excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than good

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: The room was very comfortable.
Cons: The permanent smell of the room.
Location: Location was excellent as it is close to many attractions.
Everything was excellent except for one thing. Our room had a strange odor that we would pick up as soon as we entered it. It's not because it wasn't cleaned. That is just the smell the room has acquired with the passing of time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luis from Dallas, TX

Nice Hotel for save travelers

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: I like the swimming pool for my kiddo
Cons: In my opinion you should upgrade furniture and hire more spanish speaking people or bilingual at the front desk.
Location: It is a nice location just in the middle of Downtown San Antonio and Sea World
Being a Hotel with kitchentte and fridge is a good option for save money travelers it is not that expensive, althought furniture is kind of overused.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Myysha from Houston

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would come back to stay next time we visit San Antonio!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ChrisE from Houston, Texas

Good Price with Helpful Staff

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: see above
Cons: There is not much space to sit when having breakfast.
Location: For me the location was good, because played at a Bridge tournament in the Omni hotel, just less than half a mile from the hotel.
After I had a bad expierience with the Extended Stay in Rockwall, staying in San Antonio Extended Stay was a positive experience. When I came the upgraded my room---so that a friend of mine could sleep on the sleeper sofa in the for one night. The staff helped me quick, as there were some problems with the phone in the room the wakeup. The room was large with a decent TV, working internet access and I payed less than $75 (everything includee) over the July 4 holiday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

confirmed nonsmoking room was not available

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: sanitation,
all smoking and non-smoking rooms have unpleasant odor, very old not renovated for decades hotel, durty bathroom in the room, durty "gray" instead of white towels
3 out of 5
by Amorretta from San Antonio, Texas

Honest Review for Extended Stay of America SA,TX

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: Overall exterior appearance of the hotel, the spacious rooms, and friendly working staff.
Cons: The hotel interior, carpet, and walls.
Location: San Antonio, Texas at the Colonnade. Right off I-10 West access road. Accessible to a lot of restaurants and stores.
The outside appearance of the hotel was good. Once I walked inside the hotel building there was a funny unclean aroma in the air and the hotel was rundown in areas. The hotel needed some interior touch ups with the carpet and walls. They front desk had good customer service and they were pleasing and helpful. Once I entered my room I was very satisfied with the size of the room and all the amenities included, I didn't expect that at all, it was a great size. But on the contrary, the room didn't have a pleasing and clean scent in the air. It smelled like leftover pizza. The kitchen was overall clean except for the microwave which had smeared stains and fingerprints on the window and leftover cheese on the inside. The microwave was clearly not cleaned thoroughly previously by the maid service. My hotel bed was spacious but the mattress was very uncomfortable. The bathroom was in fair condition. But one of the most disappointing things with my hotel stay is the fact that I killed a 3 INCH COCKROACH on the shower curtain! VERY DISGUSTING!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jessica from houston

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
dennis was very nice and helpful